We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relax after work, catch a game in the pub, really satisfying soups, burgers”

The Hideaway Kitchen & BAR
Ranked #5 of 98 Restaurants in Ridgefield
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
South Salem, NY
Level Contributor
35 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Relax after work, catch a game in the pub, really satisfying soups, burgers”
Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

I'm a church pastor who likes a nice, upbeat place on a Sunday afternoon with decent tap beer and burgers. This place fits the bill, and we're looking forward to the fireplace when it gets chilly. Chef and owner very personable.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Patkriss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    36
    12
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ridgefield, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Pub food, best prices atmosphere”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Went with my wife last night and we were both wowed by this place. Very pubby interior with unique energy. Andy our bartender was fantastic. I had a couple of Dogfish 60 minute Ipa's and my wife had a Sam Summer. Three awsome brews for only $12 bucks...what a deal! And then came the food. Apps....we split six huge coconut shrimp as well as the pot stickers. Great dumplings and the dipping sauces were amazing. Wife had mahi tacos and I opted for the siuthwest hanger steak with roasted corn and black bean salsa. It doesn't get ant better than this. BTW....the bill was just over 60 bucks. Thos is our new go to place!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ricorealle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trumbull
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Small town New England Pub charm”
Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

Looking for a place for a late night bite after a show at the Playhouse The Hideaway was recommended by a town native and we were not disappointed. Only a 1/4 mile down the road the only problem was even though it is right on the road it is very dark & easy to miss. But once inside it is a welcoming rustic spot with a friendly staff. We just ordered some apps & desert with everything very good. Looking at the menu there should be something for everyone & looks like they have entertainment on occasion. Next trip to town for a show & we will be back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice experience”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

This was my third time to the Hideaway. It was a Monday 5:30 pm. We had the place to ourselves until about 6pm when it got nicely full. Our service was great.
We had a special- portabella mushroom burger which was very nice. Iceberg salad was typically yummy- very crisp and covered in blue cheese and bacon. We has the garlic Parmesan wings which were very tasty. All in all were pleased and will be back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank twiblings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgefield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Pleasant surprise - give it a try”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We weren't fans of the old Corner Pub, but this is a nice surprise. The old dingy decor is gone and the place has a nice light feel. Fried clams were a great appetizer and the burgers are really good. The Little Pub has some string competition. Service was great too.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Darren2547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Hideaway Kitchen & BAR also viewed

 
 

Been to The Hideaway Kitchen & BAR? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing