We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wow what a difference.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bailey's Backyard

Bailey's Backyard
Reserve with OpenTable
Bailey's Backyard is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 98 Restaurants in Ridgefield
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $40
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: An American Farm To Table Restaurant featuring locally sourced produce and meats. Recently remodeled and rebranded
1 review
“Wow what a difference.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

We didn't expect so much from coming in. The front of the restaurant was unfinished and a bit scary. But let me say now - unbelievable food, service, wine and cocktails. We had many offerings from the menu and sampled the menu as much as we could. Everything was great. Went in with friends and the server was eloquent and very attentive. The chicken was fall off the bone and delicious. The scallops tasted like they came right out of the water and on the plate.
I walked in once before the redo and then... Walked right out again, its now a beautiful space. They cared about the refurbishment. Hands down some if the best food we've had in a long time. I've never even thought about posting a review here but after going and seeing the changes; I thought it would be not right not to.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Foodislifeandstuff1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    36
    17
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Monroe, Connecticut
Level Contributor
96 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Painful”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

New menu based on local farm availability. Offerings were inconsistent though a couple of the dishes were very good.Tasting menu offered, good concept. Service was painfully slow and the wait for the meal even slower. Portions were small and pricey. Left hungry. They have to get the kinks out of their operation. It will be a while before I return.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgefield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

It's closed now for renewal!!! Good solid modern menu, good decor. Food is steadily good. Great salads for lunches.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank MariaV24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edina, Minnesota
Level Contributor
326 reviews
211 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Pleasant Surprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

Went there for a business dinner with a colleague, first time for us both. The food was really quite good -- we split a goat cheese salad (tasty), I went with the cioppino (very tasty, lots of flavor, heavy on the shellfish), and my colleague had the salmon (very good as well). Very cozy and comfortable, nice wine card, solid service. Will go back there in a heartbeat.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jakester88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
53 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Posh Nosh at a Good Price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

Visited Bailey's for the first time recently, heeded by the praising TA reviews, and it did not dissapoint! Beautiful and cozy atmosphere, white table cloth but casual reception and attire. We sat for lunch, this place is popular so you can expect to wait for a table at typical dining hours, best to call ahead and reserve. The food was delicious and served in good portions, we had a turkey wrap very tasty and fresh, served with choice of side, and a bowl of lobster bisque which was incredibly flavorful.The staff was friendly, speedy, and attentive. Overall a great experience, for just over $10 a person, I look forward to returning again soon for dinner!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tarek R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bailey's Backyard also viewed

 
 

Been to Bailey's Backyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing