We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy, crowded and mediocre fare”
Review of Little Pub

Little Pub
Ranked #3 of 99 Restaurants in Ridgefield
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Description: Great food, generous drinks, and a lively pub atmosphere you'll feel right at home in.
West Redding, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Noisy, crowded and mediocre fare”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Small restaurant, noisy bar crowd, tables pushed too close together, limited menu with average diner quality food. I really don't understand why they are always so busy.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank edwardh_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    76
    18
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
CT
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Little Pub is a Little Gem”
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Space is charming but tight inside, parking is tight outside, but they do have valet service for parking and enclosed outdoor patio seating. Also the wait can be long as this place always seems to be crowded, but it's all good and worth the wait. The staff is attentive and food is wonderful, delicious pub fare. Try the fish sandwich - a great twist on an old favorite, or try the Lobster Mac and Cheese, which is to die for, with chunks of fresh lobster and a drizzle of truffle oil. The seafood chowder is the recipe from my old favorite "Ships" in Westport, CT and is still every bit as delicious as it was way back when. All-in-all, this restaurant never disappoints after many visits - a true Little Gem of a Little Pub.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CtKatie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, CT
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“What a fabulous, fun little pub/restaurant!”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

I had been wanting to stop in for a while and when I finally did I couldn't have been more pleased. What a fun, casual atmosphere - you feel like you've stepped back in time in the indoor quarters and just arrived by horse and buggy for a meal and a brew. But who can resist outdoor seating on a beautiful day? The two times I've been there (once with my very picky 94 year old mother who LOVED everything, and once with my husband) I've been able to snag a table outside and enjoyed it thoroughly. My mother had the lobster mac and cheese and hasn't stopped raving about it since. My husband (vegan) and I (vegetarian) had great meals, as well. Their veggie burger really is delicious (for carnivores and omnivores alike!) and their wedge salad is to die for. I also had a cheese and mushroom quesadilla on a whole wheat tortilla which, although it was not the best I've ever had, was still quite good. Love, love, love their veggie spring rolls and their spinach chick pea gratin is very good, as well. I don't know who their chef is, but he/she sure knows how to put together some great dishes. And the service here is simply excellent - from the bartender, to the wait staff, to the bus staff. Kudos to you, Little Pub! Can't wait to return (and that all the way from Fairfield!).

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danbury ct usa
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Best Burgers in Ct”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Wonderfull Burgers as good as the one's found near the Brooklyn Bridge and lots of other great pub entres including lobster and mac and cheese and fish and chips. The full service bar also has a great selection of micro brew drafts and also a good wine list

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank summ1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, New York
Level 6 Contributor
446 reviews
347 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Truly enjoyable!”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

We stopped here on a Sunday night around 6 p.m. of Memorial Day weekend. We were lucky enough to snag the last outside table for two. Service was incredibly friendly and efficient - actually, quite extraordinary! There was a great crowd of families, couples of all ages and genders, bikers - very eclectic. There were plenty of tables inside, but it was a nice evening so most people were sitting outside. They have an extensive menu of beers on tap and just about any drink you could want. The menu is so interesting that it actually was difficult to choose a couple of items to share. My husband started with the chicken tortilla soup, which was delicious. We decided to share a chicken sandwich and the "reuben & rachel" sandwich. They came with regular or sweet potato fries. The food was wonderful! You can't lose with either kind of fries. I liked the reuben & rachel so much that I cannot imagine not ordering it again. The chicken sandwich, although very good, was way too spicy for me. The portions are huge so we did not have coffee or dessert.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank milliegordon2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Pub also viewed

 

Been to Little Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing