We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“birthday”
Review of Sagi - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Sagi
Price range: $9 - $25
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations
Ridgefield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“birthday”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

I reserved for 11 of my family to celebrate my birthday. we had a very nice table, the service was excellent. my meal of pasta with cockle shells was perfect. my family really enjoyed themselves. in addition to that experience, the BOD at MOW held their holiday meeting & lunch there the past two Christmases, & Sagi opened up for us at 10 a.m. & sat us in their private room upstairs. we were all very pleased.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank linda a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    7
    6
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ridgefield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best food in Ridgefield?”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

If you have a little more money to spend and want the best food in Ridgefield, I'd suggest you go to Sagi. The food is terrific as is the service and decor, I know the other place in town is famous for their food as well, but we slightly prefer Sagi.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
180 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Consistently a great experience”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Great service, and delicious home made Italian dishes. The tiramisu is the best around?
Very clean and comfortable dining.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Beluga4162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilton, Connecticut
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“a wonderful little secret”
Reviewed February 23, 2014

beautiful menu, excellent food, and very attentive service.
The oysters were fresh, succulent and wonderful.for the entree i ordered the veal, and it was prepared perfectly.
A pleasant surprise was that the price range was very reasonable for the quality received.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rhoda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethel, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Little Piece of Italy in Ridgefield”
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Hands down, the best Italian in Ridgefield, and for that matter Fairfield County. The overall experience left me with a warm feeling, as if I had just had dinner at a family members home. All the dishes are prepared with care and you can tell the Chef feels as though the customers are important and like family. The ambiance is inviting and warm and the service is as well.
I would definitely recommend Sagi for a great meal and memorable experience. Can't wait to try Lasagna on Tuesday night, I hear it's pretty awesome!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Phoebe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sagi also viewed

 
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing