We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The PERFECT place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of green ROCKS inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ridgefield
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
green ROCKS inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Ridgefield B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
New York City, New York
1 review
“The PERFECT place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

I travel a lot for work and am constantly staying in B&Bs and hotels. The Green ROCKS Inn was one of my favorite places to stay. The hosts are so kind and go out of their way to make sure your experience is top notch. The room was cozy and the breakfasts were simply amazing. Natacha even makes delicious fresh juices! I stayed here for just two nights on my own because I was working in the area, but I am very much looking forward to coming back and bringing my husband.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brooke Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    2
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
17
52
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mount Dora, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

From first view, the Inn is as beautiful as you imagined. The minute you step inside, you feel at home. Barbara and Natacha greet you with genuine warmth and caring. They go out of their way to make your stay perfect. We had our wedding at the inn and is was exactly what we wanted. We could not have asked for a better experince. Thank you so much for helping us make this Thanksgiving the best one ever. We will see you soon. Green ROCKS is definitely a place we will go again.

Room Tip: All rooms are awesome
See more room tips
Green Features: Green ROCKS is truly eco freindly. they also make sure to care for the health of all guests, even those require special diets etc.
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Beth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Oak, Michigan
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

My husband and I had a fabulous time at the Green Rocks Inn--the food was excellent (both the luscious complementary breakfast and special items that we ordered), our room was spacious, immaculately clean, and the air and water were purified. Even my seasonal fall allergies took a vacation due to the air quality! The numerous amenities (toiletries) and video/tv/electronic options were excellent. Barbara and Natacha are charming and warm and very inviting and we enjoyed their dogs, too. I would highly recommend Green Rocks Inn (and I have stayed at other B&B's in the area.)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsborough, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

We can not express in words the wonderful experience at the Green Rock Inn in planning and celebrating our marriage. Barbara and Natasha made the day so special and full of beautiful memories. The accommodations and service and attention to detail were thorough. The atmosphere calm on our special day. The rooms were clean and organized and comfortable. The food was exquisitely cooked and the quality of a 4 star restaurant.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

We attended a small, wonderful wedding celebration at the Inn this week! I only wish we had been able to stay at the Inn as well. The food, atmosphere and setting was the best! The innkeepers, Barbara and Natasha, made sure that everything was perfect...the only thing they couldn't control was the weather but it cleared later in the day and they made sure that we were able to enjoy the back deck and the awesome back yard!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kristin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgewater, New Jersey
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

There are just not words enough to describe Green Rock Inn. The Inn owners, Natasha & Barbara, are wonderful, making our stay perfect in every way. We helped plan a wedding at Green Rock & both Natasha & Barbara were always ready with assistance when needed (which was often). The wedding was the most perfect event we have ever attended. Every moment of our stay at Green Rock Inn was beyond special & we hope to visit again soon. Thank you Natasha & Barbara.

Room Tip: No preference, all rooms are wonderful. Every room has a beautiful view of the grounds & woods b...
See more room tips
Green Features: Perfect. Amazing, no area is overlooked. Many of the special touches are due to the environmentally friendly commitment of Natasha & Barbara
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Margaret G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

We found this inn while searching for places to have our wedding. Being from Texas, we allowed Barbara and Natacha to handle all the planning. They certainly did not disappoint. All we had to do was show up. The online photos were what sold us on picking this location, but seeing it person was absolutely breathtaking. The décor was beautiful and our room was beyond our expectations. The grounds are spectacular. The manicured lawn, huge trees and the inn itself provided the perfect scenery for our wedding photos. The complimentary breakfast is phenomenal but they also offer an extended menu with daily specials that you would find in a gourmet restaurant. Barbara and Natacha made us feel like family. They attended to our every need without hesitation. They made our wedding memorable and we will certainly be returning to celebrate our anniversary.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ridgefield
5.2 mi away
Ethan Allen Hotel
Ethan Allen Hotel
#2 of 15 in Danbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hotel Zero Degrees Danbury
6.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Danbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.5 mi away
Delamar Greenwich Harbor Hotel
11.8 mi away
EVEN Hotel Norwalk
EVEN Hotel Norwalk
#1 of 12 in Norwalk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
11.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Norwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to green ROCKS inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about green ROCKS inn

Property: green ROCKS inn
Address: 415 Danbury Rd, Ridgefield, CT 06877-2805
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Ridgefield
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Ridgefield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are an eco-friendly B&B that continually strives to minimize its carbon footprint. We feature organic linens and towels, flat screen TVs, ipod docking stations and WiFi. We serve natural and organic food primarily from local growers. We pride ourselves on providing our guests with exceptional service, a casually elegant atmosphere, unparalleled comfort,and attendance to every detail. Join us to experience a relaxing, restorative getaway. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Green Rocks Hotel Ridgefield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing