We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Reunion trip” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of green ROCKS inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ridgefield
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
green ROCKS inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Ridgefield B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Earleville, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Reunion trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

We recently stayed at the Green Rocks Inn in Ridgefield, Ct. It was over the top! We travel extensively and stay at many B&B's and this property is top on the list. Beautifully decorated and very comfortable. We are going back again in December and looking forward to our stay and visiting with our hosts Barbara and Natasha.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mltsally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    2
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
17
50
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

Five of my girlfriends and I spent 4 nights at the Green Rock Inn for our yearly get away. This year Connecticut was our destination and the Inn was fabulous. The house and grounds are beautiful and exquisitely maintained, the rooms cozy,calm, well decorated, and clean with many extra amenities - air purifier, sound soother, bath products, towel warmers, to name a few. Barbara and Natacha made us feel welcome and were very willing and eager to make our stay memorable. They were there to help but were not intrusive. The breakfasts were fresh, hearty, and healthy, too. I would definitely return should the opportunity arise.

Room Tip: The Dance Suite has a sitting room giving a little more space should a family with children want to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank r_smeckel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

Green Rocks Inn is in a league of their own. It was absolutely an amazing experience for me and my five friends who came to visit from Texas, NJ, AR, and CT. The Inn is BEAUTIFUL immaculate, unique, and relaxing. The service is Top Notch. It's over and beyond any place I have ever stayed. The beds are comfortable, the air is purified and clean, the sinks have purified water and so do the showers. Barbara and Natasha are wonderful hosts who have thought of EVERYTHING to make their inn perfect. We came in at night to relaxing music, our beds turned down with chocolates and sweet lavender. The breakfasts were definitely a highlight as everything is healthy, fresh and sooo delicious I wanted to stay and eat every meal there. They helped me with entertaining ideas, places to go and see and really went the extra mile to make our stay perfect. When I have visitors come to visit me I'll be giving them my bed and staying at the Green Rocks Inn. I recommend this place 150%!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasHJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Co. Durham, England
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

We recently stayed for a week at Green Rocks Inn, both the accomodation and Barbara and Natacha's welcome were outstanding. We normally choose 4/4+ accomodation and this would come at the very top of our expectations. When you look at any brochures/internet the places you choose never quite meet up with how they look - Green rocks does and the whole ambience and the surroundings are exceptional. We would recommend you visit the Ridgefield area just to get the same pleasures we did at the Green Rocks Inn. After our weeks visit we left feeling we had to leave behind some very kind, considerate people and friends for life. On leaving Green Rocks we went on to New York, boy what a come down, our hotel looked like some dirty and not very well looked after place to stay.

Room Tip: We stayed in a rear/side view from our window but I think any room would be beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

I attended a wedding there on 9/16/2012. Just a beatiful place to get away. This place is great.Barbara and Natasha could not do enough for you. I went for breakfest there the following morning and it was so good with so much to choose and everything was made fresh. I would highly recommend this B&B you will not be disappointed

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank waterboy693
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

We booked for two nights at Green Rocks after a short stay in New York City and a long flight from Australia. The Inn and her hosts exceeded our expectations! Set against the backdrop of the Connecticut woods, this is a very relaxing and peaceful environment. Our rooms, the deck overlooking the garden, the delicious fresh breakfasts and the caring generous attention of Barbara and Natasha made our stay one to remember. We were busy with long lost family in the area nearby, but if you needed advice or assistance with the day’s activities they were very helpful. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ange H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Delaware
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

We weren't sure where to go for our anniversary and decided on Connecticut. But where in CT? Endless choices, but are we ever happy that we chose Ridgefield and found Green Rocks! Natacha and Barbara run a first class operation and made certain that we were well pampered and tended. We were there for 5 days. Each day the breakfasts were elegant and delicious, the rooms impeccably clean, the whole Inn was beautifully decorated, comfortable and relaxing, and the advice about where to visit and where to eat out was always sound. I highly recommend this Inn, particularly if you have a special occasion! Natacha made dinner reservations for us at a wonderful restaurant for our anniversary. Printed on the restaurant's menu that night was a personalized message for my husband and me! She even went to the market and got special goodies for our anniversary! My husband was very pleased to buy beautiful earrings for me from the Inn's showcase. Turns out they were made by Natacha, who ran a design business with her mother in NYC! The fun just kept coming and by the end of the 5th day, we were like family! Do yourself a favor. Book some time here and come away feeling relaxed AND healthier, too. -Rowena and Mark

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rowena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ridgefield
5.2 mi away
Ethan Allen Hotel
Ethan Allen Hotel
#3 of 15 in Danbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 645 reviews
6.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Danbury
5.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Danbury
Crowne Plaza Danbury
#6 of 15 in Danbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Residence Inn Danbury
Residence Inn Danbury
#8 of 15 in Danbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
11.8 mi away
EVEN Hotel Norwalk
EVEN Hotel Norwalk
#1 of 12 in Norwalk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
8.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to green ROCKS inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about green ROCKS inn

Property: green ROCKS inn
Address: 415 Danbury Rd, Ridgefield, CT 06877-2805
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Ridgefield
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Ridgefield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are an eco-friendly B&B that continually strives to minimize its carbon footprint. We feature organic linens and towels, flat screen TVs, ipod docking stations and WiFi. We serve natural and organic food primarily from local growers. We pride ourselves on providing our guests with exceptional service, a casually elegant atmosphere, unparalleled comfort,and attendance to every detail. Join us to experience a relaxing, restorative getaway. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Green Rocks Hotel Ridgefield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing