We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great leisure stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Preston
Certificate of Excellence
South Windsor, United States
1 review
“Great leisure stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

Hotel is in great condition. Rooms very spacious and up to date. Beds are very comfortable. Very clean. Professional yet fun staff who go the extra mile to make a good stay a great one. Located beside Foxwoods Casino with a complimentary shuttle to and from, we took advantage of this service and were extremely satisfied. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Dylan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

755 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    498
    194
    40
    15
    8
See reviews for
136
406
28
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Washington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

We enjoyed our time and stay at this Hilton near Foxwoods. The shuttles to the casino are frequent and fast. The staff is excellent and attentive. The rooms were larger than expected and extremely clean. The service at the bar and breakfast area were way above expectation. We were there for a wedding and the staff was friendly and anticipated our needs..mainly drinking!! I will now recommend this hotel as a great option for not staying directly in the Foxwoods or Mohegan properties.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

I arrived to find the power was out and all I got from them was that it was after midnight and all the guest were just going to bed and the power should be back up in the morning. I demanded my money back several times and then they told me about a hotel down the road that could accommodate me.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank mariaf782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Valued Guest-

I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced when you arrived at our property. We were pleased we were able to get the power back after a 2 hour period but understand it was an inconvenience for all guests who were on property at that time.

I certainly hope you were pleased with the speed of refund and accommodations of the Bellissimo Grande Hotel and that you elect to stay with us in the future.

If I can be of further personal assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Yours in Hospitality-

Kristin Sanquedolce
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

My family and I enjoy The Hilton Garden Inn every time we visit Foxwoods. It is close to the resort and the rates are reasonable. The rooms are very nicely furnished (comparable with some of Foxwoods Hotels), the facility is well cared for and the amenities are great. It is smoke free which my family loves ( I smoke but I do enjoy the smoke free/smell free environment). The staff is professional, friendly and courteous. Each time we've visited I have always had the pleasure of being helped by Michelle. She is wonderful and helpful. She has always helped make our stay enjoyable. This has become our hotel of choice when we come to the Foxwoods Resort Casino.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kemi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Hilton this past weekend for an event at the casino. The location, ambiance and staff were initially wonderful. I believed the rooms were neat and clean until I awoke the following morning.When I got out of bed and pulled the sheet back I noticed there was a sizeable blood stain in the middle of the sheet.The blood was not from me and it appears that the linens were not laundered from the evening before. This completely turned my stomach.What was most disappointing however was when we were queried at check out about our stay we reported this to the desk reception and were informed the manager would contact us. She collected our email and we have yet to hear anymore about the matter. I don't often complete these reviews but I thought this is something that should be shared.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Renee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

My friends and I were headed out for a night of fun at Foxwoods Casino. The staff at the hotel were very friendly and were able to help us with the shuttle accomodations. The room was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. I would highly recomend the hotel for its staff, cleanliness, and its location close to both casinos.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kayla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

My husband and I love this hotel!!! Always clean, the staff is the best,
breakfast is great. We stay here every time we are in Conn. Very neat
and clean ALWAYS!!!!
We have brought many guests with us and they all say the same.

Room Tip: love the Jacuzzi tub!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maryann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Preston
0.9 mi away
The Fox Tower at Foxwoods
The Fox Tower at Foxwoods
#1 of 4 in Mashantucket
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,321 reviews
4.6 mi away
Bellissimo Grande Hotel
Bellissimo Grande Hotel
#1 of 5 in North Stonington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
6.0 mi away
Mohegan Sun
Mohegan Sun
#1 of 5 in Uncasville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun
Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun
#2 of 5 in Uncasville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,100 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hilltop Inn & Suites
Hilltop Inn & Suites
#2 of 5 in North Stonington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
7.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area
Address: 5 Watson Rd, Preston, CT 06365-8828
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Mystic Country > Preston
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Preston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing