We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Pequot Tower(Mashantucket)
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$699
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Two Trees Inn(Mashantucket)
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mohegan Sun(Uncasville)
$209
$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bellissimo Grande Hotel(North Stonington)
$99
$91
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Uncasville(Uncasville)(Great Value!)
$99
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilltop Inn & Suites(North Stonington)
$104
$97
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (964)
Filter reviews
964 results
Traveler rating
623
244
62
20
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
623
244
62
20
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshuttle servicegreat hotelfire pitboth foxwoods and mohegan sunfree shuttlebreakfast buffetdunkin donutsevery hourwould definitely stay here againcasino areagreat alternativehot tubfront desk staffminute drivethe hotel offersconvenient locationexcellent stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
737 - 742 of 964 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2014

My husband and I love this hotel!!! Always clean, the staff is the best,
breakfast is great. We stay here every time we are in Conn. Very neat
and clean ALWAYS!!!!
We have brought many guests with us and they all say the same.

Room Tip: love the Jacuzzi tub!!!
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maryann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Stayed here cause one of m friends was fighting in the main even at Foxwood Casino. Kinda sneaks up on you on the highway and you're not too sure about it until you pull up and you notice how new and clean and amazing this place it. Have to say I am so glad I stayed here instead of at the Casino. Got an enormous room, fancy modern bathroom, a tassimo coffee maker, fridge, micro, great tv. AMAZING mattress PLUS yummy blueberry white chocolate oatmeal cookies in the lobby for free. There is a great pool outdoor hot tub facility and sexy little restaurant. I really enjoyed the place and there is a shuttle to the casino every 30 mins until 245 AM. How great is that considering the casino at Foxwood is super big and the parking is far from everything.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KGS8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I had a great experience at the Hilton Garden Inn. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Their responses to questions was prompt and informative. The hotel looked great and was close to many activities. The room was very comfortable in size as was the bath.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Kenneth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

My husband & I are long time Hilton fans but had never stayed in a Hilton Garden Inn. This hotel was outstanding - better than some of the more expensive Hilton brands. Entire staff was remarkably friendly & helpful. Outstanding.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Lynn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

We made reservations a few months before our stay using HHonors points. We were offered a choice of floors to stay on and opted for the 4th floor. This was a little suprising because the hotel appeared to be booked solid (weekend night and large wedding party at hotel).

Did not have much interaction with staff, who were friendly and helpful where we did need them. Check-in was very quick. Check-out option via the television didn't seem to exist, but I could have been wrong regarding that.

Front desk suggested we get in line for the Foxwoods shuttle a little early, which was good advice as it ended up being full. Return shuttle was an out-of-service stretch limo. Hmmm. Shuttles were fast and on time - running every half hour. Would have liked them to start earlier than 4pm, but for us, the 2:45am last shuttle was convenient.

Room was, well, roomy. High ceilings. Nice contrasting tan- and red-colored walls. Basic amenities, but not a lot of extras. Shower was clean and hot. Bathrooms had very thin walls (wife could hear our neighbors singing in the shower), but the room didn't suffer from this. Heating/AC unit made a little noise, but pressing on the housing of the unit minimized this so that it wasn't disruptive.

Wifi was easy to connect to and surprisingly fast. Parking was plentiful. Location was nice.

This was mostly a visit to Foxwoods, so our interaction with the rest of the hotel was minimal.

Would definitely recommend and return.

Room Tip: Would recommend testing A/C or heating unit before unpacking.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NHAnimator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews