We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel. Enormous, airy room, nicely-decorated, huge bath & whirlpool, outdoor hot tub, indoor pool.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Preston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Oh, and there's a decent fitness center, too, and a shuttle bus to take you to Foxwoods. At night the shuttle runs on the hour but if you arrive for the shuttle early they just might drive you over! Didn't try the restaurant. And breakfast isn't included. But the hot tub is wonderful, the bedroom ceilings on the 4th floor are extremely high, the room is well-ventilated and sound-proofed. There was a small refrigerator, excellent coffee included with the Keurig and a microwave, too. Price was very reasonable and it's right across from Foxwoods. Excellent choice!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elizabethanbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (920)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

732 - 738 of 920 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2014

We have stayed here a number of times and the staff is so helpful we feel at home. The breakfast is one of the best a hotel offers and they have all the items to order you want like pancakes, omelets, French toast and many other things. Wish they would add a few gluten free items. The beds are super comfortable. Also wish Hilton would go to non smoking like Marriott did. Great place to stay next to Foxwoods and great prices.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank MEShapleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

If you wanna stay near Foxwoods/Mohegan Sun and not pay the crazy prices of those hotels, this hotel is a great value. Good pricing and very clean and nice. It is located seconds away from Foxwoods and 10-15 mins away from Mohegan with a very convenient shuttle service to both from hotel. Shuttle service ends early at Mohegan sun(12:30 am) but runs later to Foxwoods (2:45am)

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Gregory S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

This is our first trip to Foxwoods and were advised to stay on the grounds at Foxwoods for the full experience. However, there was no availability and the rooms over there were double to triple the cost and more. We went to Trip Advisor, found this place which turned out to be a little hidden gem. The rooms were clean and spacious, the staff couldn't be anymore accommodating. The location was a hop...skip....and a jump away from Foxwoods which made for easy driving, walking or to make use of their shuttle. Breakfast was excellent as was the server and the roaming hotel manager to make sure everyone's stay was what they had expected. We will be back and truly the money saved was what we used in the casino. When coupled with luck we won clear over $600.00 which made for a double win.

Room Tip: We had rooms on the front of the building, second floor,facing the parking lot and front entrance an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Staying at the Hilton Garden Inn while visiting the Foxwoods Resort is well worth the money. The shuttle is very accommodating and the staff is willing to get you to where you are going and to pick you up when you are finished. Breakfast is well worth it. This is a bargain compared to other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Joe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Just got back from a night at the Hilton, went to Foxwoods for a Girls Weekend for my 30th. The location can't be beat, property is beautiful. The room was large (two doubles) and clean. However, when we first arrived we were 'greeted' by Michelle, who was not the most pleasant welcome to the hotel that I would have hoped for. She was very unwelcoming, I had mistakenly put down only 1 person on my hotels.com reservation when there were 3 of us, and instead of saying it politely, "oh you may have made a mistake and there will be an additional charge for the extra person" it was "there's a $20 charge for extra people" and just looked at me, then she dryly went through the, pool, breakfast and shuttle info. After we were checked in, I thought maybe it was just me that thought she was rude, but both my friends say wow what a _____, I'm sure you can fill in the word. Everyone else we encountered was super nice, friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cann978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

We stayed here as a default because room at the MGM were $399 a night. This is very close to the casinos, and although they run a shuttle, I would still suggest driving over to Foxwoods. The rooms are nice and comfortable and breakfast is included. My first choice is always to stay right at the MGM so you don't have to leave the building, but if they get carried away with charges, I wouldn't hesitate to stay at the Garden Inn.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jrodg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Preston
0.9 mi away
The Fox Tower at Foxwoods
The Fox Tower at Foxwoods
#1 of 4 in Mashantucket
1,468 reviews
4.6 mi away
Bellissimo Grande Hotel
Bellissimo Grande Hotel
#1 of 5 in North Stonington
808 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun
Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun
#2 of 4 in Uncasville
1,416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6 mi away
Mohegan Sun
Mohegan Sun
#1 of 4 in Uncasville
2,966 reviews
5 mi away
Hilltop Inn & Suites
Hilltop Inn & Suites
#2 of 5 in North Stonington
216 reviews
1.2 mi away
Grand Pequot Tower
Grand Pequot Tower
#2 of 4 in Mashantucket
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area

Address: 5 Watson Rd, Preston, CT 06365-8828
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Mystic Country > Preston
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Preston
Price Range: $120 - $353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing