We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Five Star!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Preston
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Five Star!”
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Staff greeted us like we were family and had been there many times before. Hotel was clean, quiet and walkable distance to the casino although there's a shuttle. Can't say enough about this place, great stay. Hours of restaurant was the only down side and we could schedule around it.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

873 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    576
    216
    50
    19
    12
See reviews for
163
464
32
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boston, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Lobby was beautiful and room was huge. I love the style of the bathroom and room. The sheets on one bed was a little bit dirty other than that everything else was good. I wish there were Q-tips, shower caps, toothbrush sets, and slippers provided without request. The hotel is conveniently located just a few minutes drive from Foxwoods Casino, especially on the MGM Theatre side. Good place to stay if there are no rooms in the casino hotels.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jamie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 2, 2013

As an Hilton Honors member. My family and I enjoyed our stay except for the heating and cooling system which kept my mom and sister with a sleepless night. The system kept going on and off and once shut off it came on. Knowledge of the best temperature should be discussed with guest. I don't know if this happened with other guest but I had a sleepless night also because I had to get up every several hours to adjust the temperature. Otherwise great hotel. That's why I'm a Hilton Honors member.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Johana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, New Hampshire
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel on a few occasions and I prefer staying here when I'm in the area. The room is quiet, clean and the internet works good. I have always been greeted by friendly staff/management and they go out of their way to make sure my stay is pleasant. Their bed is the best too! I look forward to my next visit! Megan Z

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank MeganZopf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
east petersburg, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 27, 2013

The entire staff makes you feel welcome from the moment you enter the door. Not your typical HGI, the design represents some neat out of the box thinking that HGI should consider when remodeling/building future motels. A good bang for your buck here!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed November 21, 2013

The hotel is great!!! The checking in is very fast and the staff will try their best to accomodate your request. Very Close to Foxwood about 3-5mins away.. I will be back again for my mother/daughter weekend with my mom.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 20, 2013

The Hotel is new, the lobby was inviting and clean, the check in was quick and smooth. The room was spacious and clean. It was less than a five minute shuttle ride to the Casino with regular shuttles running till early AM. The bed was comfortable. The price was reasonable and the bartender knew how to make a good martini. Worked for me

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Terry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Preston
0.9 mi away
The Fox Tower at Foxwoods
The Fox Tower at Foxwoods
#1 of 4 in Mashantucket
1,423 reviews
4.6 mi away
Bellissimo Grande Hotel
Bellissimo Grande Hotel
#1 of 5 in North Stonington
789 reviews
6.0 mi away
Mohegan Sun
Mohegan Sun
#1 of 4 in Uncasville
2,730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Hilltop Inn & Suites
Hilltop Inn & Suites
#2 of 5 in North Stonington
211 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun
Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun
#2 of 4 in Uncasville
1,358 reviews
1.1 mi away
Grand Pequot Tower
Grand Pequot Tower
#2 of 4 in Mashantucket
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area
Address: 5 Watson Rd, Preston, CT 06365-8828
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Mystic Country > Preston
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Preston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing