We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lackluster customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Preston
Certificate of Excellence
poughquag, United States
1 review
“Lackluster customer service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

Although the room was fine and the hotel staff friendly. Do not pre-pay for your room no matter how much money you save. This hotel charged my room twice upon check out and when I discovered it the next day, I called the hotel twice and the Manager never returned my calls. Finally, another staffer emailed me to resolve the problem, but the loss of my credit card line was a great inconvenience to me-beware!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Donna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chad_eaton, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Please accept our sincere apologies for the hassle and frustration this incident has caused you. We strive to make every guests' experience a positive one and we regret our billing misstep hindered your experience. We are glad to have been able to rectify the situation timely and hope you will return to stay with us again the next time you are in the area.

I apologize that I was not able to personally speak to you on the day you called. I did use the limited time I had in the office to research the issue and correct it immediately. The associate did try calling the number on file but it was after business hours. Since she was unable to reach you I asked her to e-mail you as a last resort to make an effort to inform you that the credit was issued that day.

Yours in Hospitality,

Chad J. Eaton
General Manager
Chad.Eaton@Hilton.com
1-860-885-1000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

817 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    537
    206
    45
    18
    11
See reviews for
149
445
29
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ashburnham, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

Very nice hotel close to Foxwood's where you can stay for a fraction of the price and use their free shuttle which was like clock work on pick up and drop off. I've stayed at other area hotels and had problems with getting back and forth to the casino.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Matthew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

Definitely a great choice if you're visiting Foxwoods. The standard room was spacious, clean, and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and eager to please. Given the price and proximity to Foxwoods, one will have a little extra cash to spend at the tables. The breakfast buffet is not free ($12 pp), but very good.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ahungrypiggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

The customer service is fantastic - the rooms are modern and clean and the food was reasonably priced and delicious!! Everyone went out of their way to welcome you. The beds were comfortable and the rooms are spacious. Flat screen tv's and modern bathroom fixtures.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Itsworthit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harrison, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

for the price, it was great...extremely close to foxwoods and much cheaper. Room is comfortable and clean. Staff is friendly. Pool is average. Just be aware that after 9pm, there is no bar or restaurant available, no room service and no local deliveries for food, so bring your own munchies as the ones available in the vending area are expensive

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Michele S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

My husband and I have stayed here several times. The hotel is beautiful. The staff is the best.
Always pleasant.Early check-in!!! Always accommodating. This last time we brought friends with
us and they felt the same way. We will be back!!!!

Room Tip: all rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maryann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

This hotel is a great location for anyone looking to have some fun. If you like to gamble, see a show, go to the aquarium or even the beach, this hotel is in a great location for all of this. It is clean and very affordable. The staff is helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank 11Pam0267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Preston
4.6 mi away
Bellissimo Grande Hotel
Bellissimo Grande Hotel
#1 of 5 in North Stonington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Fox Tower at Foxwoods
The Fox Tower at Foxwoods
#1 of 4 in Mashantucket
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,384 reviews
6.0 mi away
Mohegan Sun
Mohegan Sun
#1 of 4 in Uncasville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun
Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun
#2 of 4 in Uncasville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,238 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hilltop Inn & Suites
Hilltop Inn & Suites
#2 of 5 in North Stonington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
7.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area
Address: 5 Watson Rd, Preston, CT 06365-8828
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Mystic Country > Preston
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Preston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing