We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to hang your hat.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Preston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 28, 2013

I enjoy the Hilton Properties, they are always clean and the staff is very attentive. The beds are usually very comfortable and easy to sleep in. I look forward to staying at any location, because you can expect a great time. Great service from all the staff members. I would recommend these hotel to everyone traveling and looking for a home away from home.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Drexy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (900)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

825 - 831 of 900 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2013

Great hotel for the money. Front desk very pleasant and the restaurant service was acceptable. I wanted to be short and sweet with my review but this site makes you put in over 200 characters as a minimum. I am more unhappy with this site than I am with the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Damon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We stayed at this hotel because of its location, we were going to see a comedy show at the casino. The people at the front desk were very nice, the lobby of this hotel was clean and the room was very, very nice. I enjoyed my stay!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Torsche C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

we were in a room that had an air condition unit below the window. the thing was so loud everytime it came on it woke me up. the fan in the bathroom can't be turned off so it hummed the whole time we were there. we asked for late check out. but I could not wait to get out of there,don't think I will stay at the hotel again

Room Tip: if you are a light sleeper get ear plugs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emzDurham_ct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We stayed here on a Fri night using points to discount the rate to $65 or so. The main reason we stayed here of course was to use the shuttle to Foxwoods, and that has to be the primary reason for everyone or nearly everyone staying at this hotel. The staff were very friendly and pleasant and there was always someone at the door greeting people or saying have a good day. Check in and check out was a breeze and the staff was very friendly.

As for the property it's brand new, only a few months old and very well laid out. The lobby had plenty of free water/tea/cookies when we arrived and fresh coffee/tea in the morning and had lots of nice spots for "hanging out" and conversing with friends. We did not use the restaurant/bar but it looked nice. Each floor has 2 large wings and there are 4 floors including the first, so it's a pretty good sized hotel. It was pretty filled up when we were there, people were still checking in at 11:50PM!

Our room was a standard King room and very clean and still new. It had all the standards for HGI, including fridge/microwave. The AC got nice and cold and wasn't too loud. Nice strong shower. Worth nothing the bed was NOT the sleep number bed, which I was not a fan of, they were always too hard. No problems here with this bed it was very comfortable. Smallish HDTV with 35ish channels, about 20 in HD including local networks. Oh and our door didn't slam shut! And the room keys are contactless, no more mag swipe keys that are much less secure and get messed up when you put near cell phones. You just hold the key up next to the sensor and the door opens, much like any modern office building. Very nice modern touch and the first hotel I've seen them!

We used the shuttle to go to/from Foxwoods and it worked out great. It leaves the hotel every half hour or so, and returns to the hotel shortly after. It's only a 5 minute ride if that, so if it's full you shouldn't wait long. We were the only ones on the way over at 5:30, and had a full shuttle(15 passengers) on the way back at 11:30. It runs till 2:30AM or so. Joe our driver was very friendly and got us there safe and sound. Oh and of course it's free.

So what was wrong? Umm, it's a little tricky to make a left turn out of the hotel onto Rt 2?

If you want a cheaper alternative to staying at Foxwoods, stay here and get Hilton points to boot. This is a great new property, clean rooms, and free shuttle so you don't have to drink and drive. All that makes this place a winner!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn offers a nice, less expensive alternative to the casino while being less than 5 minutes away by car or hotel shuttle. We arrived to an uncrowded lobby and received a pleasant welcome from the staff and was given our choice of room location. The amenities are standard for the chain but new and in good condition.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Frank C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

A very well furnished hotel that was clean and comfortable. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast setup was unique with a chef for custom items. The A/C functioned perfectly. The refrigerator was cool, when we arrived.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Preston
0.9 mi away
The Fox Tower at Foxwoods
The Fox Tower at Foxwoods
#1 of 4 in Mashantucket
1,449 reviews
4.6 mi away
Bellissimo Grande Hotel
Bellissimo Grande Hotel
#1 of 5 in North Stonington
797 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun
Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun
#2 of 4 in Uncasville
1,391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Mohegan Sun
Mohegan Sun
#1 of 4 in Uncasville
2,858 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hilltop Inn & Suites
Hilltop Inn & Suites
#2 of 5 in North Stonington
214 reviews
1.2 mi away
Grand Pequot Tower
Grand Pequot Tower
#2 of 4 in Mashantucket
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area

Address: 5 Watson Rd, Preston, CT 06365-8828
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Mystic Country > Preston
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Preston
Price Range: $137 - $342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing