We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WAY TOO NOISEY”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Preston
Certificate of Excellence
Mannchester, United States
2 reviews
“WAY TOO NOISEY”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

This is the second time we've stayed at this Hilton Garden in and the service is great but the rooms are terrible. There is something wrong with the heating/cooling systems. They are unbelievably loud and rattle. We didn't get much sleep either time and would never stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

825 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    540
    209
    46
    18
    12
See reviews for
151
449
29
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Danbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
66 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

If you are looking for an inexpensive option very close to Foxwood's, this is it. We stayed one night and would consider doing so again. It is a new facilty. Very clean and friendly staff. The room was comfortable (bedding) and the ammenties were fine. There is a shuttle service that runs every 1/2 hour to Foxwoods which is great. Last run is at 2:45 AM. We did not use the pool or fitness center. There is a small outdoor seating area with heaters and a gas fireplace. A nice touch. Breakfast is available for $11.95. Small buffet and made to order omelets, pancakes, waffles.

Room Tip: Maybe choose a room on the highest floor. Can get very loud with late night arrivals from the Casino...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nadasguys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

I recently stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn in Preston while in town for a concert on a Friday night. The Hilton Garden in was going for around $125 a night while the casinos were well over $300. This hotel was great, everything was new and the rooms were quite large giving a lot of space for 4 people in the room with a lot of luggage (we were continuing on to New England after for a longer trip). There's a Dunkin Donuts right across the street as well which I thought was convenient for the road trip the next morning. I used the advance check in to pick my room and was able to check in early since my room was vacant the night before which was another plus. I didn't use the shuttle to Foxwoods but we drove and it was all of 3 minutes away. It was a little further to Mohegan Sun maybe 15 minutes but an easy drive with a lot of signs to follow.

My only complaint is that I didn't receive some of my Hilton Gold benefits like the free water and breakfast. I didn't complain just because I didn't really have time and I didn't really need them anyway but that might be something to sharpen up with the front desk staff making sure they are giving out these benefits.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JodyKitcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trumbull, Connecticut
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Nice new property. Beds very comfortable well appointed with good art. Unfortunately our room was missing the hair dryer, but I had my own. They also provide a convenient free shuttle to casino. Overall it is a nice property and very comfortable with helpful staff. Just avoid the overpriced breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
105 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Newer property..great bar ..free beverages in lobby.shuttle every half hour to Foxwoods great!!
rooms were nice sized and all the employees were on it!I would highley recommend this hotel .inside pool was typical but Hot tub outside was a nice small touch.Need to get more lounge chairs there were only a few to fight over. all the staff were very informative and friendly.It was a 9 out of 10...don't hesitate.EXCELLENT!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stevedolphin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mass
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Me and my husband, along with another couple stayed at this hotel May 26th for one night. It was a last minute trip we planned earlier that same day. We had gotten free tickets to a concert that night at Foxwoods & decided we wanted to find a hotel for the night, to avoid driving back at night. Let me start off by saying the location of this hotel is perfect! Literally just outside the casino about a 4min drive. The rate we got was fairly good for being a last minute reservation & a holiday weekend ($150 w/taxes).

The check-in process was fairly quick. Lemonade & water with cookies offered in the lobby area. The hotel was super clean. Our room was nice & the beds were so comfy (2 queen beds). We didn't get a chance to use the shuttle service they offered. We arrived at 3pm and was ready to hit the casino (shuttle service didn't start till 4pm...and the last pickup at the casino would have been at 2:45am) so instead we used our own personal vehicle to get to the casino. Easy access to the casino from the hotel.

We left the casino at about 12:30am after a long day of gambling, eating dinner, and enjoying the concert. Once we left the parking garage we had an urge of the late night munchies...we ended up going to the Dunkin' Donuts located right across from the Hilton Garden. They are opened 24hrs, which is very convenient.

A dip in the hot tub would have been great at that time, however they close the pool & hot tub area by 10pm :-( We'll definitely have to make time for our next stay to enjoy the hotel amenities.

Check-out was easy. So overall, this hotel is great and I cannot emphasize enough how great is the location. Would definitely come back!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank b3achl0ver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

This is the most beautiful Hilton Garden Inn I have ever seen. I spend about 200 nights a year in a hotel. From the moment you walk in the front door you will know you made the right choice. The staff is filled with enthusiasm, passion and service skills "SECOND TO NONE" This is so much more than a hotel stay....it's an experience. They have a restaurant in the hotel and the food is plentiful and fabulous. The hotel is so NEW and CLASSY. If you are looking for a hotel that will "EXCEED ALL YOU EXPECTATIONS" look no further.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank dawnlamothe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Preston
4.6 mi away
Bellissimo Grande Hotel
Bellissimo Grande Hotel
#1 of 5 in North Stonington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 766 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Fox Tower at Foxwoods
The Fox Tower at Foxwoods
#1 of 4 in Mashantucket
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,400 reviews
6.0 mi away
Mohegan Sun
Mohegan Sun
#1 of 4 in Uncasville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun
Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun
#2 of 4 in Uncasville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,266 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hilltop Inn & Suites
Hilltop Inn & Suites
#2 of 5 in North Stonington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
7.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area
Address: 5 Watson Rd, Preston, CT 06365-8828
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Mystic Country > Preston
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Preston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing