We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Time with Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Preston
Certificate of Excellence
yorktown, United States
1 review
“Great Time with Great Hotel”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn is a great hotel. Everyone there was extremely friendly including the shuttle drivers that took us to the casino regularly. The hotel was clean and had a nice appearance. I highly recommend it to anyone that visits the Foxwoods area!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Christopher D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

824 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    539
    209
    46
    18
    12
See reviews for
151
448
29
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
new york
Level Contributor
118 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Was a great hotel in a great location. Spent one night in a 2 queen bed room. The shuttle too Foxwoods was fantastic. No wait and pick up was just the same. It was like door to door service.
Hotel was clean and the employees were polite. Can not ask more from a brand new hotel. Do wish that breakfast had been included as it was not really the best I have ever had but it was fine for eggs, toast and waffles.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank giolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

Like to visit Mohegan sun and stay over as its a long drive
Recently started staying at the Hampton inn in Groton but when I did a search found this hotel cheaper for the night and since both a drive from Mohegan gave it a try
As I really just sleep there can't grade much this visit
Arrived around midnight after playing
Easy check in And two bottles of water
Oh yeah noticed a nice outdoor patio on way in
Hotel was clean and smelled new
Got rid room a king good amount of room but just me so all good either way
Took shower good water pressure and temp
Then looked for USB charger for phone like at Hampton but no luck had to plug into TV and leave TV on all night
Got in bed and wall unit too noisy finally figured out how to turn off
Bed was comfortable so good rest before back to casino
Overall a good hotel but unless its cheaper again I'll be back in Groton

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We booked this room for a night Easter weekend, expected it might be packed but it was quite the opposite. The staff was very friendly when we arrived, and we were even greeted by the general manager. The hotel has only been open for 5 weeks, so everything is new and fresh. Room was larger than expected and the beds were incredibly comfortable, better than some 5-star hotels. They also offer a free shuttle to the casino - it runs every couple hours until 4pm, then it goes every half hour until the early morning. They don't really stick to the 30-minute schedule, but since the casino is only a mile away, you won't wait long. If you're going to use the shuttle off-hours, be sure to check with the front desk to find out when it's running. Overall this was a much better value and experience for the money than the casino hotel would have given us, so we were incredibly happy.

Look for the free pink lemonade and cookies when you check in - both are amazing! The small bar/restaurant in the hotel is lovely, and they have a happy hour which was perfect for a nice drink after we checked in and got settled.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 4th floor - the high, sloped ceiling was a nice touch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, Connecticut
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

I was looking to go to CT casinos for my fiancée's b-day but was shocked at the 500 dollars a night that both casinos were charging. I luckily found this brand new hotel right next door to Foxwoods and it had a shuttle which ran until 3am. I like new with hotels bc a 1000 people haven't slept in the beds yet! The owner was there in person making sure everything was running smoothly. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Justjoshinyah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Attleboro, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Just returned from a perfect one night stay at the new hilton garden inn. This hotel is brand new, and almost right across the street from foxwoods. Rooms are good size. The hotel has a bar and on site dinning this is a plus. They also offer a shuttle back and forth to the casino at night. We used this service and found it very helpful. They are still working on the landscaping and ext. but when done should be really nice. So in sum it up, real nice hotel with all the things most of us want and a price that is more than fair.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaveD123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick, Maine, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013

$129/ night was far better than the $399 Mohegan Sun was quoting and we didn't win enough money to justify the latter. It was also $100 better than the Hyatt Place which is basically the same thing only closer to Mohegan. Yes, it's close to Foxwoods but Foxwoods is such a dump that doesn't help us out much. It is however also pretty close to Mohegan Sun which is awesome. Property had been open for about 2 weeks and everything was great, the bed was really good, got the best night's sleep in a hotel in a while. Breakfast not included (my wife thinks it should be!) and we had the big buffet the night before so we did not try it. Similarly noted the lemonade and cookies and appreciated that they were there but did not have any. Only minor complaint was shower needed adjusting; it was not a water pressure issue, just that half of the water was still coming out of the bottom tub fill spout when the shower was on. Easily fixable and as I know from my work new buildings are always full of little kinks like this that need to be worked out. Would definitely stay here again though when I hit the big hand I will stay on the casino grounds.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Preston
4.6 mi away
Bellissimo Grande Hotel
Bellissimo Grande Hotel
#1 of 5 in North Stonington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 764 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Fox Tower at Foxwoods
The Fox Tower at Foxwoods
#1 of 4 in Mashantucket
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,395 reviews
6.0 mi away
Mohegan Sun
Mohegan Sun
#1 of 4 in Uncasville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun
Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun
#2 of 4 in Uncasville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,260 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hilltop Inn & Suites
Hilltop Inn & Suites
#2 of 5 in North Stonington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
7.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area
Address: 5 Watson Rd, Preston, CT 06365-8828
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Mystic Country > Preston
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Preston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing