We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small paradise”
Review of Lodtunduh Sari

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lodtunduh Sari
Ranked #1 of 4 Lodtunduh B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Tulamben, Indonesia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Small paradise”
Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend stayed here for 3 nights. We really enjoyed the place. Nice, calm , relax, good view and vibe. Nice bungolows with great private garden! Good bed, clean spacious an open air badroom. Nice pool wih rice paddi view. Friendly staff and good breakfast. So perfect we loved it. We didnt want to leave. Coming back here for sure!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Singken2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    14
    6
    3
    0
See reviews for
12
47
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Queenstown, New Zealand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014

We spent 8 nights at the end of April at Lodtunduh Sari in there three bedroom villa. An experience we will cherish for a long time. Stunning setting, peaceful, fantastic staff, food and location. We look forward to returning to your special piece of paradise, thank you to all the staff and a special thank you to Sandi and Ian, from FM and Jason :-)

Room Tip: This is more of a Boutique resort, small and personal so all the accommodation is beautifully positi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LivenTheDream2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

We had a lovely room located in the garden by the pool.
The decoration is really nice, and the bed very comfy. The bathroom outside is lovely.
The pool in the middle of the rice field is really nice as well. It's very silent (except the frogs but we didn't pay much attention).
5-10 min from the city in motorbike, but very easy to access everywhere.
The staff is very helpful, and very kind too.
Would stay there again for sure !

Room Tip: I would recommend the 1 bedroom "villas". Slightly more expensive, but worth the differen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank MinididiUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gisborne, New Zealand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

Simple and peaceful accomodation off the beaten track in Ubud. Staff welcoming and helpful. Lovely pool area. Bit tricky to find so I would advise getting good directions to give to your taxi driver. Would happily recommend.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank BootieB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Level Contributor
87 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

We booked a standard room through agoda at this hotel for 2 nights. As per the information provided on their website and on agoda it says the "rooms share a large european style bathroom" which we were ok with as we got at good deal.
When we arrived there we were shown up to our room which as mentioned is above the reception. And then we were shown our bathroom which shocked us because it was not inside the room or so called villa.
It was situated down at the reception area. This really upset me as it was not mentioned that the bathroom was outside the villa/ room with no privacy at all. So if you wanted to shower or use the toilet we had to walk down to the reception area and the guests or staff walking in or out had a good view of us walking inside our bathrooms.
Not only that.. The bathroom is not exclusive to the guest who rent the villa or room above the reception. Infact it is open to anyone who wishes to use the toilet at the reception. In simple words its a public bathroom.
My driver who dropped us there wanted to use the toilet and the staff directed him towards the so called bathroom which was to be shared by the rooms.
We felt very cheated as this information was not provided. If we had known we would have not booked this room.
We immidiatley made a 1 hour international call to agoda and they refused to refund the money back as they said it was mentioned in the hotel website.
agoda wanted to speak to the hotel manager but he was not available. We had to speak to the manager over the phone and he was very rude and said it was mentioned that it was a shared bathroom. He didnt even bother to meet us personally.
Anyways I just wanted to inform the management to put the right information on the website. There is a big difference between the rooms sharing a bathroom and the bathroom being outside the villa/ room at the reception (public bathroom). Please alter the information on ur website so that this does not happen again to other guests.
We wanted to upgrade our villa but everything was sold out. We ended up staying at thier neighbour.
Anyways... The hotel is gorgeous with few villas that face the paddy fields. We could not take a look at the villa from inside but they looked lovely. The standard room which was shown to us was clean and well maintained with air conditioning.
Overall the hotel was gorgeous with a lovely pool.
Even though the hotel is lovely we would not return again coz of this terrible incident and in correct information provided. There are other villas nearby that are as good.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank mamarilyn24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandra L, Guest Relations Manager at Lodtunduh Sari, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. As always, we aim to correct and improve our standard and service provided to our guests. Due to your feedback, we have reviewed our narrative on all websites to reflect the information provided through your eyes. As we have many guests who stay in Indah, and it is advertised as a shared bathroom, we have always found this description adequate, as there has been no feedback otherwise. We will now clarify all the points on our website as suggested by you.
We will also address the issue of any other people, besides guests using this bathroom - as that is not the intention. The bathroom only for exclusive use by guests who rent the villa or room above the reception. It is not open to anyone who wishes to use the toilet at the reception. It is NOT a public bathroom. We have a public bathroom in our guest pavilion, and we have now made clear instructions to our staff to direct any visitors to use this and NOT the bathroom for Indah guests. Your driver should have been guided to the public bathroom, I do apologise for this oversight by our staff.
This will not happen in the future.
We cannot change that the room is above reception, and we do state in our narrative that the rooms are "outside the walls of Lodtunduh Sari" - but we will work to emphasise this as well.
Regarding the response by our management - we will respond to this immediately, as it is not our policy to deal with guests this way. This will be corrected.
Thank you for the positive feedback on our villa's - we take great pride in their appearance, and in the service that our staff offer to guests. We understand the importance of a vacation, and we do our best to ensure a positive visit.
We do hope this did not affect your stay in beautiful Bali, and we do apologise sincerely for the disruption to your stay.
We always aim to improve, so once again - thank you for your feedback, and please know that all suggestions have been acted upon immediately.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
54 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

We loved it here and stayed for 10 days even then it was hard to leave.

PEaCEful and relaxing away from the busy centre of Ubud overlooking rice paddies...

We have left for a 1 month road trip around Bali and are returning next month to chill out before leaving.

The staff were so friendly and helpful they do a fantastic job and we look forward to seeing them again soon

Thank you !!!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelMush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

Staying here was an absolute dream. The hotel is gorgeous, the staff friendly and the rooms clean and tidy. The hotel is beautifully situated in the country side, a 20 minute walk to the centre of Ubud. Consequently the hotel is both quiet and relaxed and proves to be the perfect place to while away the day in peace.
If you're party orientated then this probably isn't the place for you but otherwise you'll love your stay here.

I will definitely be back!

Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lodtunduh
1.2 mi away
Ubud Bungalow
Ubud Bungalow
#59 of 198 in Ubud
587 reviews
2.1 mi away
Suparsa's Home Stay
Suparsa's Home Stay
#12 of 555 in Ubud
257 reviews
1.5 mi away
Tanah Semujan Ubud
Tanah Semujan Ubud
#25 of 555 in Ubud
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Santana Bali Home Stay
1.8 mi away
Sama's Cottages and Villas
1.3 mi away
Gerhana Sari 2 Hotel
Gerhana Sari 2 Hotel
#11 of 555 in Ubud
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lodtunduh Sari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lodtunduh Sari

Property: Lodtunduh Sari
Address: Ubud Bali | Ubud, Lodtunduh, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud > Lodtunduh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Lodtunduh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lodtunduh Sari 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This beautiful brand new traditional bungalow style retreat has houses and villas with ylang-ylang roof is crafted by a local architect. Designed from ironwood, with a mix of wood and glass, the simplicity of this design is based on the desire for peace and tranquility. The villa comprises of 2 king-size bedrooms (air conditioned), each with their own outdoor bathroom. The main bedroom also has a built in day bed, and a bath. There is a loft area with extra bedding and study. The bedrooms step down into a large lounge/dining area with a modern kitchen. Open the doors and step out to a large private deck sitting on the edge of a rice field and overlooking the large swimming/lap pool. Enjoy the extensive views. Private, charming, fully staffed, for rent by owner. Complete with wi-fi, fully self-contained with all kitchen appliances, yoga mats, patio dining, organic cooking, maid, cook, driver, masseuse, we cater for all your needs. Just ask. Whether it be meditation, art, hiking, rafting, nature, corporate retreat, yoga group, family reunion, peace, privacy, wedding, photo shoot, intimate workshop venue- this natural surrounding retreat is for you. Additionally this property forms part of a unique, newly-built private-gated estate in Ubud, Bali: 8 bedroom estate consisting of a 2 bedroom main house (the owner's residence-as mentioned above), 4 single bedroom villas,and a pavillion guest villa which incorporates a bar/kitchen, eating area and lounges all opening onto a large deck overlooking the pool and ricefields. Rent one, or the whole retreat. A beautiful yin-yang saltwater swimming/lap pool on a lushly landscaped acre of perched on the edge of ricefields, and enjoying stunning views of the mountains. For a luxurious retreat from the frantic pace of the southern beaches, this villa compound offers the utmost in privacy and peace. It is conveniently located just a five minute drive (or a 30 minute walk) into the center of Ubud, Bali's culture and arts community, made famous as the setting for the popular book/movie, Eat, Pray, Love. English-speaking. In summary - tropical gardens, swimming pool, rice field view, close to town, near Ubud with a range of activities on your doorstep.All villa's are spacious and well-appointed: all bedrooms are air conditioned, and have private open-air bathrooms, undercover decks, surrounded by their own garden ponds and terraces.The property is fully staffed with charming Balinese to cater to your every whim, and a knowledgeable English-speaking driver is available with car for hire. In-house massage is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Lodtunduh Sari reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing