We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a quiet stay with lovely hospitable Balinese staff”
Review of Bali T House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lodtunduh
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bali T House
Ranked #3 of 5 Lodtunduh B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 24, 2010

I've just spent 5 days at the T House with my husband and two very young kids. T House is a small complex of really nice, but fairly basic, villas. The one we stayed in was clean and well maintained and the staff at T House are just lovely! They make a great breakfast every morning in your villa and were excellent about arranging dinners, transport, laundry services and massages (in the villa!). The view over the rice paddy is very idyllic but not the safest with toddlers. That would be my one issue with the accommodation - lots of unsafe ledges and water, but that's Bali I think! In the west we are just much more accustomed to "child proofing!"

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank travellertam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (94)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

70 - 76 of 94 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2010

We rented the 'English Breakfast' t house at T House Klod, which has 2 bedrooms, 1 with a bath with shower over & 1 with a shower, the bathrooms are outdoor. There is a seperate loo & sink off of the kitchen living area. The house is right by the pool. The properties at T House have no aircon, but the fans were adequate & we had no mozzie problems with the outdoor bathrooms. The staff at this place are fantastic (kadek in particular) & were happy to organise transport into town (35,000IDR), laundry, massages & food delivery (there are no restaurants in walking distance) Drimking water is provided & the staff prepare a breakfast of fruit & eggs. It was lovely to sit & watch life in the paddy fields & was an easy hop in Ubud. This would be a lovely place for families. The reasons i haven't given it 5/5 are, the bedrooms are very small with just the bed & a wardrobe & the only mirror in the house is in the loo. The only common area is the pool & there were only 3 sunbeds (i assume for all the houses to share) but when we were there this was not a problem,

Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
2  Thank IRISHDRAFT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2009

My wife and i have just returned from the T houses near Ubud.
They are open air natural balinese style houses set in a traditionnal village 1km from Ubud.
As well as easy access into ubud, there is an infinity pool looking out over the ricefields.
My wife even spent some time in the fields, harvesting rice with the locals - a trully incredible experience.
We stayed in the Green t House and @$50.00 a night it is awesome value

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank barneyoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2009

Bali T House is a group of villas built in traditional Balinese styles as part of a "sustainable tourism" initiative, i.e. it seamlessly integrates with its surrounding communities, rice paddies and nature. Our villa was the Bamboo House, a lovely 2 storey wooden home with amazing views over the rice paddies (including sunset). We slept at the second level which doesn't have any walls, so we could see the moon from our bed. And during daytime you'll see Balinese working on the rice paddies, right in front of you. An amazing experience.

(One word of warning: To be able to enjoy this nature experience, the houses have a very open design (for example the shower is outdoors). There is no problem with privacy but if you are the person that starts to scream when seeing one bug in your house, do not go here).

The pool isn't huge but is beautifully laid out and provide the perfect refreshment after a day of exploring. The villas are fully serviced, so you get clean sheets every day and a delicious breakfast prepared for you in your own kitchen. The ladies are lovely and come at whatever time you are hungry.

It is a good 20 minutes walk to get to Ubud, or a couple of minutes by taxi. Instead we used the mountainbikes that were available at the Bali T House to explore Ubud and its beautiful surroundings. I definitely recommend this form of transport - it is so fun yet convenient.

Bali T House is being managed by Mr. Wayan Raeka, who has the friendliest personality and is the perfect host. He takes care of recommendations for restaurants, spas, yoga, transport from and to the T house and even arranged for us a sunrise hike onto the vulcano.

We had such a wonderful time in Ubud and the Bali T House, and would love to come back some day.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Hein O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amelie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Réservez la villa Rumah Manga
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yoann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Villa hibiscus, la terrasse en face d'une rizière
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gabriel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lodtunduh hotels
0.4 mi away
De Ubud Villas & Spa
De Ubud Villas & Spa
#1 of 5 in Lodtunduh
19 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lodtunduh Sari
Lodtunduh Sari
#1 of 5 in Lodtunduh
108 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bali Harmony Villas
Bali Harmony Villas
#2 of 5 in Lodtunduh
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Fullmoon Villa Ubud
Fullmoon Villa Ubud
#3 of 5 in Lodtunduh
5 reviews
2.3 mi away
Villa Beji Mawang
Villa Beji Mawang
#2 of 5 in Lodtunduh
11 reviews
0.0 mi away
Avalon Ubud Villas
Avalon Ubud Villas
#5 of 5 in Lodtunduh
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali T House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali T House

Address: Lodtunduh, Lodtunduh, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud > Lodtunduh
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Lodtunduh
Price Range: $35 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Absolutely stunning 1-3 bedroom private villas in a traditional rice farming and carving village only 5 minutes from central Ubud. Daily maid and breakfast service included. Beautiful shared pool with ricefield views. Unlike many other Balinese complexes, the unique Bali T Houses offers visitors the chance to stay in an environmentally friendly and ecologically sustainable compound, which is also part of Balinese village life and culture. Therefore there is the opportunity for much interaction with the local people and animals, whom you will observe working in rice-fields and gardens, dogs, roosters, cows, chickens, and so on, as well as passing through the houses walkways and working around them during their daily routines. If you're looking for a serene villa miles from village life this is not the place. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bali t House Hotel Ubud

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing