We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best of the best!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Odyssey Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Odyssey Apartments
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Vathy
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best of the best!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

Clean and comfortable room, unforgettable view from our balcony, delicious fingure foods and handmade cakes and pies!!! Smiling people. All of services were perfect. Ithaki is a very beautiful island, full of attractive people and many different places!!

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Anastasia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    14
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
23
44
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Florence, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

My first visit to this beautiful island left me with the most unforgettable impressions. The Odyssey Apartments is the best place to live a dreamy vacation, it offers you a spectacular view and the bar near the pool with its perfect and unique decoration is a true gem! The hosts are amazingly welcoming, polite and helpful. The rooms were perfectly clean and nice. I spent the most beautiful days of my life there!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nuevil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belge de Montréal
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

Very well situated, the apartments are nice but lack some confort and equipment...The kitchen was too poorly equipped, the beds unconfortable, the shower quite basic and the sunbeds along the pool quite unconfortable. The staff is however very kind and attentionate and the cocktails delicious...

Room Tip: Note that the apartment at the top floor has no balcony nor terrace and thus offers no possibility t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Benvenuta_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
72 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

We spent 4 lovely days at odysseys apartments.rooms are comfortable,clean and spacious offering autonomous balconies with great views of the picturesque Vathy. I believe its location is ideal to enjoy the harbor views. The interior is renovated as per the hotel's website so some trip advisor pics are obsolete. The pool area is a great advantage for the hotel considering the island's stoney beaches where it may become uncomfortable to spend the whole day, however some extra umbrellas would be appreciated as it gets too much sun in the mornings.home made snacks and breakfast are served by the pool upon request which is a great touch. as a suggestion we would say that full breakfast could have been also included in the price. the owners are friendly, polite and generous taking really good care of their guests! i absolutely recommend this hotel both for couples looking for some privacy and romantic views and also families as there is plenty of space for children to play around safely. A great choice to discover Ithaca!Recommended!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ath84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Currumbin, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

What a find! We came across this by accident as being early in the season we didnt book anywhere. Beautiful views of the harbour. Close enough but out of the way of the general noise of the harbour. Very, very quiet. Paradise in fact. The owner and his mother literally couldnt do enough for us. Aris' mother welcomed us with a slice of cake she had made. We needed milk and a huge jug arrived. Nothing too much trouble. We are a couple and the room was quite big with a kitchenette at the back and a good sized bathroom. Very clean and airy. A lovely table and chairs outside to have a coffee and admire the views. Aris had even arranged a clothes line for each room, something rarely thought of but something every traveller needs. There is a secure childrens play area with equipment, a pool and all set in lovely gardens. Well done!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Prue Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

Wow what a find!
A beautiful view - overlooking Vathi bay & a short stroll into the town but tucked away from the noise.
The Odyssey Apartments are run by Aris, his wife & his mother - they are very friendly & nothing is too much trouble for them.
The rooms are simple & cleaned daily - the a/c works perfectly & quietly.

We stayed nearly 3 weeks - 2 adults & 3 teenagers.
the teenagers may find it a little quiet around here - but there are a few places for them to go at night - & they can walk home safely.
Lots of beautiful (but stoney!) beaches nearby.
The pool at the apartments is small but perfect to keep cool in - & cappuccino freddo or cocktails can also be served at the 'Baraki' bar.

For the adults we love walking into town for dinner to choose from one of the many restaurants - or drive to one of the little villages around the Island.
Everyone we have met is very friendly & most speak English (but everyone appreciates when you try to say please & thank you in their own language)

I have travelled extensively worldwide & this little place may be obscure & a little daunting to find your way to - but it is worth it.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank monalisa2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Αθήνα, Ελλάδα
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

Odyssey Apartments, was one of our first choices which turned out the best we could have.

A really nice place, quite recently renovated i could say, under the administration of a hospitable mother and a son.

The place consist studios and apartments - we switched rooms due to luck of availability since we've booked kinda late, so we have the chance to see both offerings - could easily host from couples to large families. Clean, bright, with a great view at the port of Vathi, is one of the best places the town offers.

Hot water was running 24 7, there was a TV set which we never really turned on, small kitchens with the necessary utilities for the ones that want to cook at home, a fridge of course and a small common pool, ideal for the lazy ones to go to the wonderful beaches of the island.

Price didn't include breakfast but you can easily arrange that for a small fee with the owners, which i recommend even if we never did. Instead, we were having breakfast down to the port which was more expensive of course, plus not right on your feet.

One thing of consideration is the transportation in the island, which of course has nothing to do with the apartments but worth to mention. Bring your own car, or rent before you get to the island! There are only 2 agencies, with a very expensive price list and even worse attitude. It is preferable to use taxi - very friendly guys - with fixed prices for certain destinations (8, 10, 15 euros for the places we visited), or take the small boats which take you to the best beaches of Ithaki.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Babis_Ch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vathy
0.6 mi away
Perantzada 1811 Art Hotel
0.8 mi away
Eumaeus Ithaca Villas
6.5 mi away
Nostos Hotel
Nostos Hotel
#1 of 2 in Frikes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Emelisse Art Hotel
Emelisse Art Hotel
#2 of 8 in Fiscardo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
10.3 mi away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#1 of 8 in Fiscardo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mentor Hotel
Mentor Hotel
#4 of 5 in Vathy
3.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Odyssey Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Odyssey Apartments

Property: Odyssey Apartments
Address: Vathy 28300, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Ithaca > Vathy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Vathy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Odyssey Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Odyssey Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing