We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Perantzada 1811 Art Hotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Vathy
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Perantzada is a delightful boutique hotel fulfilling all the assumptions one makes when booking a hotel like this.
- Rooms are very clean, simple, elegant and all bits work :-)
- Location is perfect, one side of a horseshoe bay that is Vathy, great views and 5 minute access to the harbour and main town whilst being on the side of the cool late night bars
- Service is impeccable in a very restrained greek way - love it
- Any other needs are dealt with efficiently - the hotel mgmt clearly have the respect of local restaurants / suppliers / etc
We will return - what better recommendation :-)

Room Tip: i think ours was called virtual pink - book it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nickcaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (110)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 110 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2013

I visited Ithaca beginning of June and found the island quiet and extremely relaxing. We stayed in a lovely suite at Perantzada and enjoyed the wonderful view on the bay of Vathy. The Hotel is split in a couple of buildings and has a neighborhood feeling. It is close to everything that matters on the island though who would want to leave a balcony with such a great view!
The various stairs in the hotel were a bit of a challenge during the hot hours of the day but that goes with the charm of being a terraced hotel. It is a bit pricey but if you can afford it, go for it. That view is priceless.

Room Tip: Be sure to book early to get the rooms with a view to the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DianaVeigel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The Perantzada hotel was the absolutely perfect place to stay for me and my husband for our romantic week away.
We were welcomed warmly upon arrival by the charming manager, Fotini. As the hotel was virtually empty we were told we could upgrade and choose which suite we would prefer. All the rooms were delightful, clean, fresh and light. We chose suite Jasmine, it had a wonderful view...as did the other rooms we saw, a large veranda and a very trendy bathroom!
We felt able to immediately relax in the surroundings. We could have privacy on our own veranda where we had soft chairs or a small table and chairs, or relax by the small pool, in the sitting room where we could borrow books and magazines.
Breakfast should be the most important meal of the day and it certainly is important at this hotel. I craved the Greek yoghurt with figs and local honey, followed by freshly baked pastries.
Before sauntering to the local town to dinner in the evenings we sat by the pool to watch the sun go down with a cool glass of wine. Perfect.
Hotel Perantzada is the perfect location for people looking for a bit of grown up time in a totally relaxing quiet environment.
Don't be put off by the trip to ithaka from kefalonia, it's a half hour boat ride, easy as pie and cheap as chips, with or without a hire car and if its peace and quiet you're after then ithaka is definitely the island to choose.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank claire h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We could find no fault with this hotel. It is full of character and charm and everything was perfect. Plenty of choice for breakfast and no charge for extra tea or coffee, as some reviewers claim. The staff were very friendly and helpful, especially the manager. Vathy is a picturesque, charming port and Ithaca is magic. Several beautiful coves and beaches nearby. Very good area for walking and cycling. We will return - many times we hope!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DandPH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012 via mobile

This hotel, beautifully-designed, would have been exceptional when it opened but is now in need of a little TLC. The bathroom tiles need re-grouting, a broken door needs fixing, the pool needs a quick clean to get rid of some moss... Etc. That said, it is a pretty hotel, brilliantly located in the superb town of Vathy over-looking the marina, the breakfasts are great and the staff are friendly and unobtrusive. I would recommend, but hope they take the time to make a few little repairs over the winter!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HJPLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights for the start of our honeymoon. The location is excellent, all the staff were friendly and helpful without being over the top. Breakfast was a good buffet and the pool was really nice and well cared for. Our room was really funky but still in keeping with the traditional Greek buildings. All in all an excellent stay and would love to go back at some point.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GemmaP396
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We only stayed for one night at Perantzada Hotel but it was enough to fall in love with the place!

Upon arrival, we were greeted politely and were shown to our room. The room has spectacular view at the port of Vathy and a spacious balknony were you can relax and enjoy the view and the sun.

The room had a nespresso coffe maker, a platform were you could listen to music from your iphone or ipod and a dvd-player. It was very clean and big

The breakfast was more than we would expect. Don't forget to try the butter croissant!!

We also had a snack at the pool area. Another visitor mentioned that the pool and the pool area were small. It is true but when visiting Ithaki, you definately have to see its beaches and not stay at the hotel. The pool area also had a great view and consequently you could enjoy your coffe looking at the port.

The hotel has two bicycles that customers can use for free. Cucling by the seaside is just amazing!!

Many thanks for the wonderful stay!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anthi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vathy
0.6 mi away
Odyssey Apartments
Odyssey Apartments
#1 of 5 in Vathy
100 reviews
0 mi away
Aristotelis Ithaca Apartments
7.4 mi away
Kefalonia Bay Palace
Kefalonia Bay Palace
#3 of 6 in Agia Efimia
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
Emelisse Art Hotel
Emelisse Art Hotel
#1 of 7 in Fiscardo
525 reviews
0 mi away
Mentor Hotel
Mentor Hotel
#4 of 5 in Vathy
84 reviews
7.7 mi away
Odyssey Hotel
Odyssey Hotel
#1 of 6 in Agia Efimia
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Perantzada 1811 Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Perantzada 1811 Art Hotel

Address: Odyssea Androutsou, Vathy 283 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Ithaca > Vathy
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Vathy
Price Range: $116 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Perantzada 1811 Art Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perantzada... 1811 is located at the picturesque port of Vathy on the island of Ithaca, off the western coast of Greece. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Perantzada 1811 Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Perantzada 1811 Art Ithaca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing