We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best holiday ever.We are going back!!!”
Review of Omirikon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Omirikon Hotel
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Vathy
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Absolutely fantastic! Thank you to Omiros,Dina and all the staff and guests for making us feel like this was a home from home.
My family (husband and two children) and I spent a week at Omirikon Residence from 24th May to 1st June 2012, The hotel is beautifully situated just 10 metres from the sea.
All the facilities were good and well maintained.
Wonderful relaxing jaccuzi looking out to sea.

Room Tip: "The view is stunning, especially the sunset. IT JUST GETS BETTER"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tsami d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (37)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 37 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2012

Location nice and peaceful.
The family who run the hotel are extremely welcoming.
The breakfast buffet was so good (fresh fruit, yoghurt, bread,butter,jams and cake....)
The staff are just wonderfull !!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vassia a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Stayed there for 4 nights. Small boutique hotel of 10 rooms with very nice location quiet and walking distance to Vathi. All the rooms have sea view to the picturesque harbor. Breakfast was simple but fine. The owners of the hotel also have a restaurant just next to the hotel called Liberty with very nice food. Clean rooms simply decorated and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kocque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

imagine a 19th century neoclassical mansion transformed into a hotel. by the time that we came to ithaca for a week, it has been just newly refurbished, so we were lucky to stay in a brand new stylishly decorated room. the room was huge for a hotel room. honestly, we couldn't expect it will be so generously sized. now add the fantastic view of sea, harbour and the village houses across the harbour, the fact that the beach is within no more than 3 minutes walking distance, and you can understand we had a perfect one week holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nikie11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

The rooms were nicely decorated and bathroom was clean and modern.
The hotel is in a really good location - a few minutes from the beach.
The jacuzzi is lovely and sunbeds were clean and comfortable.
Rooms were cleaned daily and all the staff are lovely - very friendly and welcoming.
he food available is also tasty and good value. Would definitely stay again! :)

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ectoras p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

This is a very good location 20 meters from the beach.
The staff is friendly and helpful.
Very nice design-boutique hotel in the heart of Vathi.

Nice rooms,welcome gift and fantastic food ( riched buffet ).

The beds are very comfortable and a great sea view from the balcony.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Gregory043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Breakfast buffet and the restaurant is very good with fresh food.
What is very much to mention: the service is really really good.

The beach is just underneath the hotel and very nice for young kids, as the sea is very low.
We've already booked for next year.
A hotel that I would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dhmetra t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vathy
0.2 mi away
Perantzada 1811 Art Hotel
0.8 mi away
Odyssey Apartments
Odyssey Apartments
#1 of 5 in Vathy
100 reviews
0 mi away
Mentor Hotel
Mentor Hotel
#4 of 5 in Vathy
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Aristotelis Ithaca Apartments
7.3 mi away
Nostos Hotel
Nostos Hotel
#1 of 2 in Frikes
93 reviews
0.2 mi away
Korina Gallery Hotel
Korina Gallery Hotel
#2 of 7 in Vathy
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omirikon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omirikon Hotel

Address: Coastal Road - Mylos, Vathy, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Ithaca > Vathy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Vathy
Price Range: $80 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Omirikon Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Omirikon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing