We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel”
Review of Omirikon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Omirikon Hotel
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Vathy
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Very good hotel”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Stayed there for 4 nights. Small boutique hotel of 10 rooms with very nice location quiet and walking distance to Vathi. All the rooms have sea view to the picturesque harbor. Breakfast was simple but fine. The owners of the hotel also have a restaurant just next to the hotel called Liberty with very nice food. Clean rooms simply decorated and friendly staff.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kocque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    7
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
13
20
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
140 reviews
135 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2012

imagine a 19th century neoclassical mansion transformed into a hotel. by the time that we came to ithaca for a week, it has been just newly refurbished, so we were lucky to stay in a brand new stylishly decorated room. the room was huge for a hotel room. honestly, we couldn't expect it will be so generously sized. now add the fantastic view of sea, harbour and the village houses across the harbour, the fact that the beach is within no more than 3 minutes walking distance, and you can understand we had a perfect one week holiday.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nikie11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kozani
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 29, 2012

The rooms were nicely decorated and bathroom was clean and modern.
The hotel is in a really good location - a few minutes from the beach.
The jacuzzi is lovely and sunbeds were clean and comfortable.
Rooms were cleaned daily and all the staff are lovely - very friendly and welcoming.
he food available is also tasty and good value. Would definitely stay again! :)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ectoras p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kefalonia,Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2012

This is a very good location 20 meters from the beach.
The staff is friendly and helpful.
Very nice design-boutique hotel in the heart of Vathi.

Nice rooms,welcome gift and fantastic food ( riched buffet ).

The beds are very comfortable and a great sea view from the balcony.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gregory043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano Marittima, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Breakfast buffet and the restaurant is very good with fresh food.
What is very much to mention: the service is really really good.

The beach is just underneath the hotel and very nice for young kids, as the sea is very low.
We've already booked for next year.
A hotel that I would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dhmetra t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel in Mai 2012. As a couple in our early 20s this was a perfect hotel. We stayed in a suite which overlooked the sea.

 The breakfast was nice with a selection of hot and cold food, including pancakes, croissants, toast and ham and cheese selections.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank victoriavitoratou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edinburgh
Level Contributor
48 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2011

Lovely spacious apartments with everything you could possibly need. Nicely situated on the edge of town so a bit quieter than elsewhere. Spotlessly clean as well but the best bit was he breakfast. Set in a lovely open room looking over the bay, there was everything you could ask for on the freshly prepared breakfast platter - we could have sat there all day!

Room Tip: all rooms face the sea so no worries
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Karpy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vathy
0.0 mi away
Perantzada 1811 Art Hotel
0.0 mi away
Odyssey Apartments
Odyssey Apartments
#1 of 5 in Vathy
89 reviews
0.0 mi away
Nostos Hotel
Nostos Hotel
#1 of 2 in Frikes
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Eumaeus Ithaca Villas
0.0 mi away
Mentor Hotel
Mentor Hotel
#4 of 5 in Vathy
65 reviews
0.0 mi away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#1 of 7 in Fiscardo
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omirikon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omirikon Hotel

Property: Omirikon Hotel
Address: Coastal Road - Mylos, Vathy, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Ithaca > Vathy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Vathy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Omirikon Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Omirikon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing