We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pralines, Plainville”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Pralines of Plainville
Ranked #24 of 76 Restaurants in Plainville
Restaurant details
Cheshire, Connecticut, United States
1 review
“Pralines, Plainville”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Very good ice cream, decent price. Good portions and variety. If you can't find a flavor you like here, you won't find it anywhere.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    4
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Plainville, CT
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Homemade ice cream - this is the place!”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Praline's a family owned business that serves really great ice cream. They have a great selection of flavors, with seasonal favorites like fresh peach.If you order a sundae, it will be topped with fresh whipped cream, no spray can cream here. My favorite flavors are swiss chocolate almond, coconut bar and graham cracker smacker. We don't get ice cream anywhere else!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank epiffani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good, but not great.”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

I have now been to this Pralines location 3 times (like to eat in the area) and each time I have had the same experience. They have lots of really interesting sounding ice creams, that end up sounding better then they taste. I am not sure what it is but I just don't find Pralines ice cream all that flavorful. I have tried a coffee ice cream, a peanut butter one, and one with graham cracker in it.

In the end there are better options for ice cream in the area, like Golden Spoon in Southington, or if you are closer to the center of Southington then Pat's Main St Ice Cream.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SamesR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
295 reviews
180 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

My husband and I prefer Praline's over any other ice cream. They have lots of options for ice cream and toppings. Delicious!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tigg189074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, CT
1 review
“Great Ice Cream”
Reviewed May 21, 2010

Great Ice with tons of choices and toppings. Love the coffee oreo with hot fudge and walnuts. I would choose Pralines every time over DQ; not even close.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank autumn1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pralines of Plainville also viewed

 

Been to Pralines of Plainville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing