We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Pagliacci's Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 76 Restaurants in Plainville
Price range: $9 - $27
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Cheshire, Connecticut
Level Contributor
61 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

We went on Friday for the fish. My wife's swordfish (fresh) and my Cajun salmon was excellent. Great meal and good service.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Captainnano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    36
    23
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Connecticut
Level Contributor
90 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Chicken Pagliacci”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

nice place on east st , plainville, ct great food My favorite is Chicken Pagliacci which is to die for sometimes I substitute the brocli robbi for spinach which is also a hit an I either just get it it w/ a side of veggies or sometimes I spluge and get it OVER angel Hair and Those Hot Garlic Breads can't pass those up !! even if your watching what you eat SPLURGE on these it 's worth every lb.......! with the meal you get a salad ( maybe choice of soup ( can't remember cause I always get salad ) and by the way it is always fresh and crispy and you get a choice of dressing. and the prices are medium but portions are large so it's worth the splurge!!! TASTY!!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank donna b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Reliving the 80s at pagliaccis”
Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

Went back to pagliaccis for the first time since 1988 and it hasn't changed a bit! Portions still gargantuan! Veal parm was ok, but nearly ruined by the sloppy gallon of watery marinara sauce on top. My guest ordered a small cheese pizza which was ordinary at best. Fried mozzarella appetizer also suffered from way too much sauce!! Service was folksy and friendly, though not overly professional. A good place to take a family for an affordable night out, but hardly the place for a great Italian dining experience

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kickstand1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Big improvement!”
Reviewed January 29, 2014

We stopped going to "Pag's" for several years because the sauce was tasteless. We'd bring home our veal parm left over and the next day I'd scrape off the sauce and add Trader Joe's sauce - what a difference! We went back this past Sat. night with friends and the veal parm was delish, and the sauce also. Our friends agreed! Yes, we are 'sauce' people - if the sauce is isn't good, it ruins the entire dish! We'll be back there soon!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carlysue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, Connecticut
Level Contributor
61 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good Food and service”
Reviewed January 23, 2014

This is one of our regular restaurants. My wife loves the swordfish and I love the combo Parmesan
We have never gotten a bad meal here. The service is excellent and the portions are large. Just great Italian food.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Captainnano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pagliacci's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Pagliacci's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing