We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Italian for a song.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pagliacci's Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Pagliacci's Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 75 Restaurants in Plainville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $27
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bristol, Connecticut
Level Contributor
50 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Italian for a song.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Very good Italian with singing waiters and plentiful portions. We had the chicken parm and eggplant parm and were not disappointed.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank PhillyPhan46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    35
    22
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Plainville, Connecticut
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“It's OK”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

I like Pagliaccis, but it's not the best. They have good soups, a great chopped salad that I'm addicted to, OK grinders, and excellent service (very important). Their pizza is not good at all, but for the Plainville area it's acceptable. I haven't had their pastas or sauce so I can't comment on that...

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jocasta0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“CAUTION: Every table in the joint is sticky!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

If you want to subject yourself to cliche 70's diner classics, apathetic service and questionable hygiene, this is the place for you!

If you can get over the fact that the place smells like a public restroom, and that everything you touch sticks to you, then you might stand a chance of being able to stomach your meal. Bon appetit!?!

And BTW, if you're going to post a photo, you might want to get the right one. The one pictured above is NOT the same restaurant - not even close.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TOfromTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
conn
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“NOT YOUR TYPICAL ITALIAN”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

My wife and I went here with another couple a while back. The food was okay, but there was a good 30 minute wait on Saturday evening. I wasn't all that impressed with my meal, I think that I had veal parm and it was just okay. Try it for yourself and let me know wha you think.

Helpful?
1 Thank johnnybgood1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prospect CT
Level Contributor
158 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good Italian Food, Good Prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

The atmosphere is casual. The portions of food are good-sized. The turnover of tables is efficient. Their pasta is very good.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pagliacci's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Pagliacci's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing