We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Connecticut Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Plainville
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Plainville
Certificate of Excellence
Geyserville, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Connecticut Hotel”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Madeline, Jennifer and Nancy are THE best!!! They made our stay at this very nice, clean and comfortable hotel a pleasure. I do not want to leave out the other day and night managers either but cannot remember their names but they also went out of their way for us. We will gladly stay here again and look forward to the pub next door being finished. The beds are quite comfortable also!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katheen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    85
    28
    12
    6
See reviews for
89
33
12
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York, New York, United States
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

We arrived very late on Friday evening, after 10pm, and yet we were greeted by Jennifer with a warm and welcoming smile.
(I apologize that I cant recall EVERYONE'S names!)
Nice location, very clean!
The hotel is just off of the exit, and there are ample places to eat in the area. The property does not currently have a restaurant, however they are opening a Pub (it was under construction) - the location of the PUB is not near the rooms, so you don't hear them working.
Hot Breakfast buffet, replenished often.
VERY Comfortable/Large rooms, Beds are amazing, and HUGE bathroom.
Wil

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amira D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langhorne, PA
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Clean, clean, clean, and the entire staff is friendly and helpful. Using Marriott points for a free stay made it even better.

We have stayed at a number of Fairfield Inn hotels, and love them all.

This particular hotel is in the process of adding a restaurant and bar which will make it even more fantastic.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylmer, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2014

My complaint about this hotel is that I'm not really sure that I actually received my company's discount rate. The reservation booking, which I did by telephone, was confusing when it came to that discount as in I was quoted a price for a room with 2 queen beds and a price for a king bed, we wanted the king, so then it seemed like the operator booked the one with 2 queens so I had to correct him, and we were talking about the discount and I'm pretty sure he then quoted me that the discounted rate was the same rate he had already quoted me earlier. I dunno.

The hotel was as expected, easy to find, clean, the room was large in comparison to the two we had stayed at earlier in the week, and the bathroom was larger, too, I was happy to find. We did have to ask for more pillows which were delivered promptly. Usually you'd find an extra in the closet. There was no telephone book in the room which we had hoped to use to find a restaurant. The hair dryer was in the closet so I suppose some might not see it/find it. I find it odd when hotels put towel rods and towels IN the shower. This bathroom had room to locate it outside of the shower. I personally didn't care for the mattress. Found it soft around the edges. It would kind of collapse when one sat on the edge.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverview, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2014

Great location near the interstate.
Got an awesome awesome on priceline. On the book it now. Not the bid side of their sites.
Excellent staff and great room.
Huge parking lot and excellent breakfast. .

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NBAdvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014

We just stayed at this newly renovated hotel. Friendly staff all around always greeting you. Wonderful housekeeping as well. Breakfast is ok could have some choices but nice and clean and lovely woman taking care of your needs. The rooms were very nice, we were upgraded to a king suite which had so much room it was great. Slept like a baby there very quiet could not hear through the rooms or hallway. This is a good hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fairster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

A part of this hotel is under renovation. The carpeting throughout appears to be brand new. The rooms are clean but much smaller than your average hotel room. The indoor pool is very small as well. Breakfast was included at this hotel and was decent. The service was pretty good as well. This hotel is near industrial plants and lumber yards. Not much going on in that area.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank richrod212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plainville
4.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/Farmington
3.8 mi away
Farmington Inn
Farmington Inn
#4 of 6 in Farmington
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Extended Stay America - Hartford - Farmington
3.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Hartford - New Britain
5.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Southington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Plainville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Plainville

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Plainville
Address: 400 New Britain Ave, Jct of Crooked St & Rte 372, Plainville, CT 06062-2000
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Plainville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Plainville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Plainville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new Fairfield Inn & Suites opened November 27, 2009. The hotel offer complimentary breakfast, free wifi, indoor pool, and business center. Come and enjoy our outstanding customer service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Marriott, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Plainville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites
Fairfield Hotel Plainville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing