We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location near the interstate.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Plainville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Plainville
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Plainville
Moncton, Canada
Level Contributor
79 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Great location near the interstate.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2014

Great location near the interstate.
Got an awesome awesome on priceline. On the book it now. Not the bid side of their sites.
Excellent staff and great room.
Huge parking lot and excellent breakfast. .

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NBAdvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    79
    26
    10
    6
See reviews for
81
33
12
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
190 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

We just stayed at this newly renovated hotel. Friendly staff all around always greeting you. Wonderful housekeeping as well. Breakfast is ok could have some choices but nice and clean and lovely woman taking care of your needs. The rooms were very nice, we were upgraded to a king suite which had so much room it was great. Slept like a baby there very quiet could not hear through the rooms or hallway. This is a good hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fairster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
124 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

A part of this hotel is under renovation. The carpeting throughout appears to be brand new. The rooms are clean but much smaller than your average hotel room. The indoor pool is very small as well. Breakfast was included at this hotel and was decent. The service was pretty good as well. This hotel is near industrial plants and lumber yards. Not much going on in that area.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank richrod212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montpelier, Idaho
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

Staff are extremely amenable, rooms are nice, but the fact that the fitness center had no exercise bikes makes this a difficult choice for my next stay in Plainville. Even an entry level hotel should have at least one....really.....front desk thought I was unreasonable in expecting that.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MacMan1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepak N, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Plainville, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Thank you so muchfor taking the time to write a few words regarding your stay. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our exceptional service from our staff. I apologize that you were not fully satisfied with the non-availability of an exercise bike in the fitness room. As you may have seen we have two state of the art treadmills with individiual TV's attached to them, an elliptical and free weights for our guests who like to use the fitness room. I assure you that we will definitely look into considering getting an execrise bike for our guests.

Thank you once gain for taking tthe time to mention about your experience at our hotel.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Georgia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014

Stayed here for two nights while visiting my sister. I had room 402, end of hall. I thought this would be a quiet room as it was not a holiday, and there should not have been a whole lot of people staying there. I'm not sure how this chain distributes their clients throughout the house, but it seemed like there were quite a few people near me as I could hear their doors open and shut and voices throughout the night. That includes the wee hours of the night 2-4AM. Breakfast was hot and good. There was plenty of food. The one complaint I have, and it's really not a complaint as much as it is a suggestion is that the "Front Desk Person" not also be in charge of making coffee and getting breakfast out. I had to wait quite a while to check in and check out as that person was in the kitchen.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rubynrse3413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swampscott, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014

I stay at this hotel almost every week for at least one night on business. Nightly rates are more than competitive. The facilities are relatively new and are kept clean, but what makes the stay so enjoyable is the service provided by the front desk staff (Madeline, Betsy, and Jennifer). They are always extremely helpful, courteous, and friendly and that goes a long way towards making the experience feel like a "home away from home." Kudos, ladies!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank howard t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

The service that Besty, Jennifer, and Madeline provide it's beyond outstanding. I specifically go out of my way while I am in Connecticut to stay at the Planville location. The phenomenal customer service I receive is like no other. I am pleased to say that this is bar far the best service I receive in the country.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plainville
4.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/Farmington
3.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Hartford - New Britain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Southington
4.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Hartford Farmington
3.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Hartford - Farmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Plainville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Plainville

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Plainville
Address: 400 New Britain Ave, Jct of Crooked St & Rte 372, Plainville, CT 06062-2000
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Plainville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Plainville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Plainville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new Fairfield Inn & Suites opened November 27, 2009. The hotel offer complimentary breakfast, free wifi, indoor pool, and business center. Come and enjoy our outstanding customer service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Marriott so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Plainville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites
Fairfield Hotel Plainville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing