We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT Hotel! Close to Lake Compounce - Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Plainville
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Plainville
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
49 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“GREAT Hotel! Close to Lake Compounce - Friendly Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

We stayed here for one night recently after spending the day at Lake Compounce. It took us about 10 minutes to get here from the park. We stayed in a King Suite, and it was spotless. The free breakfast is very good, and my kids had a great time in the pool (which is very small, but a pool is a pool to a kid!). Friendly staff, updated hotel, great experience. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingMomWithKids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    80
    26
    10
    6
See reviews for
83
33
12
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
120 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

Stayed 3 nights for a class for work. Clean, quiet, and a lots of places nearby to eat. Also shopping and movies practically next door. Breakfast was good too. Would definitely stay again.
Free Parking. Pool, Small workout room. Very reasonable rate.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trav3llers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
71 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

Clean hotel, nice staff, overall stay fine, short and sweet! Kids loved the (tiny) pool. A pool is a pool, equates to fun. That's all my bf and I care about! Good location for Lake Compounce, ESPN, and some shopping!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepak N, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Plainville, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for your kind words. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the hotel amenities.

We hope you to see you soon again as we are making changes to our breakfast by starting to offer hot items like scrambled eggs, sausage patties/ links, home fries etc to our current offerings. We will also be having an Irish Pub that will be opening the first quarter of 2013 at the Hotel.

Thank You

Deepak Ninan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012 via mobile

But nothing over the top. If you look at any of my other reviews, you'll notice I'm very brand loyal to Marriott. It's because they're quality is usually consistent and I know the minimum I'm going to get. This property was no exception. My expectations were met, but not exceeded. Hotel was clean and quiet, room, beds and decor as expected. The breakfast was the minimum that FI usually provides, again nothing exceptional. Would I stay here again if I come back to the area? Only if the Farmington Marriott rates are significantly higher again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aanuvane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepak N, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Plainville, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear Guest,

We are sad to hear that we were only able to meet your minimum expectations. As a Marriott, we always strive to go above and beyond for all our guests. We hope to see you soon again so that we can exceed your expectations ans give you the "Marriott" experience.

We are also making changes to our breakfast by starting to offer hot items like scrambled eggs, sausage patties/ links, home fries etc to our current offerings. We will also be having an Irish Pub that will be opening the first quarter of 2013 at the Hotel.

Thank You

Deepak Ninan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christiansburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

Very easy access off the interstate for an overnight stop. Appears to be a new facility. Clean, comfortable room and bed. Helpful staff.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CburgHokieHoos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepak N, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Plainville, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear Guest,

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Hotel

We hope you to see you soon again as we are making changes to our breakfast by starting to offer hot items like scrambled eggs, sausage patties/ links, home fries etc to our current offerings. We will also be having an Irish Pub that will be opening the first quarter of 2013 at the Hotel.

We look forward to serving you and giving you the "Marriott" experience

Thank You

Deepak Ninan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dixon, IL
Level Contributor
228 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

Upon entering the lobby, there was a slight mildew odor. It had been raining, but this was the first Fairfield we've encountered with this issue. We had requested a king room on the first floor, but were given one on the 2nd floor. Our check-in clerk was on auto-pilot with lots of people checking in. He asked us what brought us to the area and we answered "a funeral", to which didn't respond. He did tell us about the next morning's breakfast, but not about the nearby cookies & lemonaide, or the elevator's location way down the lobby hallway. After taking the elevator to the 2nd floor, the doors wouldn't open anymore than 2-3 inches. We pushed the emergency button and several seconds later, the doors opened completely. We walked downstairs & informed the desk clerk what had happened. His response: "Why that's never happened before." Our room was located at the end of the hallway next to the stairs & the nearby Interstate. While we didn't hear any stairwell noise, we did hear the outside traffic. The room was clean but among the smallest we've had at a Fairfield Inn because of the intruding stairwell. Our bed was comfortable. Wi-fi & HD TV worked fine. The next morning's breakfast was good with an attentive breakfast server. I'd give this a 3.5 rating.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a room away from the Interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bearded_bard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queens, NY
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

Stayed here a couple of nights with my wife and two kids (9 and 5). We used very few points to stay here, as Marriott considers it a category one. Given that, it was a tremendous deal. It's conveniently located right off I-84, it's very clean, the beds are super comfortable (and they're Queens, not tiny doubles like most hotels), and the free breakfast buffet was more than adequate (and was very well replenished by the staff, btw). The pool is tiny, but we only used it once for a quick dip. My kids didn't care...they were on vacation and in a pool...yay! This ain't the Four Seasons, but it exceeded our expectations.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank AllieDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepak N, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Plainville, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear guest,

We are glad to hear that as a Marriott, we were able to exceed your expectations in terms of service and the cleanliness of the facility. It is always our pleasure and honor to serve guests like yourself.

We look forward to your next stay with us, as we are making changes to our breakfast by starting to offer hot items like scrambled eggs, sausage patties/ links, home fries etc to our current offerings. We will also be having an Irish Pub that will be opening the first quarter of 2013 at the Hotel.

Thank You

Deepak Ninan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plainville
4.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/Farmington
5.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Southington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Farmington Inn
Farmington Inn
#3 of 7 in Farmington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
3.0 mi away
Extended Stay America - Hartford - Farmington
4.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Hartford Farmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Plainville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Plainville

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Plainville
Address: 400 New Britain Ave, Jct of Crooked St & Rte 372, Plainville, CT 06062-2000
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Plainville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Plainville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Plainville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new Fairfield Inn & Suites opened November 27, 2009. The hotel offer complimentary breakfast, free wifi, indoor pool, and business center. Come and enjoy our outstanding customer service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Plainville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites
Fairfield Hotel Plainville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing