We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not So Plain”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Plainville
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Plainville
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
78 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Not So Plain”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2012 via mobile

Overall a good deal, but be warned that the hot tub is broken. They go the extra mile with extra add-ins for breakfast and Nancy who was working the area was on top if everything. She even asked if folks were done before breaking down the service. However, the next day it was busier and a different lady was working and she was not as good. They were even out of the Jimmy Dean breakfast sandwiches with none in the back at 8am. That had been one of the hooks for my hubby. The gym did not have a bike in it and everyone going to their rooms pass right by the glassed-in pool. The rooms were clean and beds super comfy. The couple of gas stations near there were closed pretty early in the evening. Overall, the Fairfield was better than a Hampden Inn and I was impressed that it outperformed the class it is in. I would stay there again, but I don't eat the breakfast sandwiches.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JnDsTravelog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepak N, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Plainville, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a few words regarding your stay the Fairfield Inn & Suites, Plainville. we want to apologize for the Hot tub being out of order that day. We are happy to see that Nancy exceeded your expectations at Breakfast area. We hope you will stay with us again as we are making changes to our breakfast by starting to offer hot items like scrambled eggs, sausage patties/ links, home fries etc to our current offerings. We will also be having an Irish Pub that will be opening the first quarter of 2013 at the Hotel.

Thank you once again for your kind words, and we will continue to strive to exceed the expectations of all of our guests

Regards

Deepak Ninan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    80
    26
    10
    6
See reviews for
83
33
12
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2012

When I walked in the front door, I was greeted with a warm welcome (including cookies) by Madeline, a front desk staff member who wowed me during my entire stay. She found a more discounted rate for me, put me on a higher floor as a female traveler, recommended a nearby restaurant, and even helped research a good place for me to run within close driving distance (unfortunately there are no sidewalks nearby and I'm not a treadmill runner, as they do have a nice gym). The hotel is only 2 years old! The guestrooms are nice, and the breakfast in the morning provides a nice start. Would definitely recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank celestialsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepak N, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Plainville, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind words about our exceptional staff, Madeline. I am glad to hear that she made your stay enjoyable and productive at the same time.

We truly appreciate your kind words and look forward to having you stay with us in the future.

Regards

Deepak Ninan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scituate, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
88 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2012

With an older family member in the area, we are making more frequent trips - so we chose this hotel for the price, and it was a good choice. It has a pleasant staff, immaculate rooms, very cheerful/vibrant decor, 'public' computers and a nice complimentary breakfast . The pool, which we did not plan to use on this visit, is small, but looked clean; there is a small fitness center and a guest laundry. which we also did not use. The little "market" in the lobby didn't have much to offer, but with a refrigerator and microwave in the room, you can bring your own snacks and beverages. The hotel is close to the highway, in an area with a mall, movie theater, restaurants, gas stations and other conveniences. All in all, a good place to stay.

Room Tip: We always ask for corner rooms and/or rooms that are not too close to the elevator - they are quiete...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sage143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepak N, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Plainville, responded to this review, June 1, 2012
We are indeed glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and did take the time to notice each of the amenities we offer. The staff at the Fairfield Inn & Suites, Plainville CT strive to keep the Hotel clean and fresh at all times for our guests. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon , so that we can continue to give you the "Marriott" experience.


Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evanston, Illinois
Level Contributor
69 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2012

We have stayed at this wonderful hotel for the past three summers when visiting the Hartford area.
It is close to a great mall restaurants and a large movie complex. We were waiting for a cab last summer that was late and they stepped right in to help us. We will be there again this summer!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank curt f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepak N, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Plainville, responded to this review, June 1, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to pen down a few words about your stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites, Plainville CT. We are glad to hear that your stay was memorable, and it is complements like these that encourage us to do better and strive more and more towards perfection. We are glad to see that you will be returning this summer to stay with us. We are very proud to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations before and look forward to exceeding your expectations once again.

Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2012

My husband stays here every weekend for work, some stays are good, some not so good. But if we were to give an overall review, this is not a bad hotel at all. Yes there are times when its extremely loud, kids, teenagers but that's expected for the price you pay to stay here. Their breakfast is awesome. We love the customer service and the housekeeping is decent as well. My only complaint is that if they consider this a family hotel, they should have at least few high chairs in the sitting area for breakfast. Can't tell you how many times I see people struggling to eat with their babies in their laps, we struggle with that too. I am sure the high chairs are not that expensive... at least get two.

Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Pinkett N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepak N, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Plainville, responded to this review, March 7, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to jot a few words about your stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites, Plainville CT. I want to thank you for your patronage and hope to see you stay with us more. Your comments are very important to us and we use them as tools to help us to be better at what we do and in what we can offer our guests. I am glad to hear that you had a pleasant experince with the staff and enjoyed our breakfast. I am also very sorry to hear that you were not able to access the high chair for your child. We do have a high chair at the hotel and will take your suggestion to get another one. Next time you plan to visit us, I will make sure that the breakfast attendant will be able to provide you with a hight chair.

Regards

Fairfield Inn & SUites Plainville Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2012

Wound up staying here due to my job booking this hotel for my 2 week business trip, and wound up being a blessing in disguise thank Gd. Plenty of safe spacious free parking, room was clean & comfortable, nice clean fitness room & pool. The extra benefit was the unlimited coffee, tea & hot chocolate available 24/7 since I'm addicted to all three! Big thumbs up to the lady in charge of the delicious, well-stocked complimentary breakfast buffet, gave me an incentive to wake up early each morning.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pwin714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepak N, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Plainville, responded to this review, March 7, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write about us and compliment our hotel. We the staff truly appreciate your kind words and are like fuel that drive us. We truly area blessing from God. Thank for touching on all the thinks that make us who we are,, fresh clean rooms, complimentary buffet breakfast, indoor pool and most of all friendly staff. Thank You once again and please do not forget to mention to everybody you know aboutthe wonderful time you had at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Plainville.

Regards

Fairfield Inn & Suites Plainville Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2012

New and very nice hotel. Area is not very exciting, but can drive to restaurants, etc. Convenient for skiing at Southington and Sundown.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IcelandLovingFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepak N, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Plainville, responded to this review, March 7, 2012
Thank you very much for your kind words and coments about our hotel, the Fairfield Inn & Suites, Plainville CT . Your compliments definitely encourage the staff and motivate us to be better at serving our guests and in truly being the nicest hotel in the area.

Regards

Fairfield Inn & Suites Plainville Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plainville
4.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/Farmington
5.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Southington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Farmington Inn
Farmington Inn
#3 of 7 in Farmington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
3.0 mi away
Extended Stay America - Hartford - Farmington
4.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Hartford Farmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Plainville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Plainville

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Plainville
Address: 400 New Britain Ave, Jct of Crooked St & Rte 372, Plainville, CT 06062-2000
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Plainville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Plainville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Plainville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new Fairfield Inn & Suites opened November 27, 2009. The hotel offer complimentary breakfast, free wifi, indoor pool, and business center. Come and enjoy our outstanding customer service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Plainville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites
Fairfield Hotel Plainville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing