We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel and Good Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Plainville
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Plainville
Certificate of Excellence
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel and Good Service”
Reviewed July 12, 2011

Overall pleasant stay and very accomodating staff.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pickle61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    81
    27
    11
    6
See reviews for
86
33
12
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madison
Level Contributor
220 reviews
180 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2011

Had someone a floor above where the floor sounded like it was going to cave in.

Otherwise the place was okay.

Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank ClickTheGeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
133 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2011

My wife, grandson and I stayed there for two nights and were very pleased with the whole experience. The staff was friendly and the vaule received for the amount charged is very good. It is clean and secure and very comfortable. The breakfast area is clean, and well run with very friendly staff. I would stayn there again for sure. One point. If arriving at night, be careful. You come up the main road on RT. 72 and the Inn is located down over a bank off the other road whoich is not at all marked well and you cannot really see it in the night. The GPS unti says you have reached your destination while you are still up on the main road. You are looking around to see the Inn and you cannot really see it as it is down below on the other road. Easy to miss and drive right past.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank welltraveled_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2011

Stayed for business. It's clean, convenient to supermarkets and restaurants, and has an accommodating front desk staff. Breakfast offered is the usual skippable mix of cold cereals and make-your-own waffles. Look, it's not a destination hotel, but it serves its niche well.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaddioBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gettysburg, PA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2011

I travel a lot for my job, as do my colleagues, so I have to admit that our standards of expectations are a bit higher than normal - however, this hotel was a great stay!

The rooms were clean, and everyone was very friendly. The breakfast was constantly stocked and monitored, even to the point that the breakfast lady overheard our conversations about chocolate milk, and went in the back and brought some out of us as the fridge was empty! It's this kind of proactive service that can make a good stay a GREAT stay.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone in the area, absolutely. And if I can make a recommendation to Fairfield Inn & Suites - this service model is where you want to go! Great job.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelbwj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2011

This hotel is absolutely wonderful! Breakfast selection has a variety to please everyone in the family. The hotel appreance is clean and chic. I love the vibrant colors. My room was a little cold and the front desk clerk did not hesitate to change our room. The pool was wonderful..small but it will do. Got a great rate from Priceline.com "name your own price"

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mymonree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2011

I have searched high and low for a decent hotel in Hartford. I come to Hartford weekly for business and have a fairly flexible budget for my hotel room. Until now, I have not been able to find a decent place to stay for less than $200. This hotel is everything I've been looking for.

Highlights:
- 12 minutes from downtown Hartford with little morning traffic
- VERY clean and brand new
- Excellent customer service - guest services called me when I got to my room to make sure I was pleased. Also, this has been the first Marriott property to note and deliver my preference for more towels.
- Still earns the full Marriott points (10 points per dollar)
- Waiter Wheels (food delivery service) delivers here
- Free hot breakfast, free wireless internet
- One of the cheapest Marriott properties in the area
- One of the closest hotels to West Hartford (if you like good eats)
- Many restaurants and shopping centers within one mile in case you're hungry or forgot that extra pair of gloves at home

Downside:
- No room service

Hands down, best value in Hartford.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KapitalK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plainville
4.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/Farmington
3.8 mi away
Farmington Inn
Farmington Inn
#3 of 7 in Farmington
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Extended Stay America - Hartford - Farmington
4.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Hartford Farmington
4.9 mi away
Courtyard Hartford Farmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Plainville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Plainville

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Plainville
Address: 400 New Britain Ave, Jct of Crooked St & Rte 372, Plainville, CT 06062-2000
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Plainville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Plainville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Plainville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new Fairfield Inn & Suites opened November 27, 2009. The hotel offer complimentary breakfast, free wifi, indoor pool, and business center. Come and enjoy our outstanding customer service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Plainville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Hotel Plainville
Fairfield Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing