We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice staff and comfortable room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Norwich-Plainfield-Casino
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Plainfield
La Plata, Maryland
Level Contributor
90 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Very nice staff and comfortable room”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

As usual we had a good stay and enjoyed the hot breakfast that is complimentary. The location is very convenient to the 395 turnpike. The staff is especially friendly and very competent. I would like at least one smaller pillow.

Room Tip: The king suites are nice and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Imagecatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    33
    16
    12
    7
See reviews for
28
41
11
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Manitoba
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Its clean, has a decent breakfast and pretty quiet. Staff are great and very accommodating. I did not see the pool. I stay there for six nights and have zero complaints. Oh maybe one, the tv system is kind of strange. But I am just not used to that system.

Stay here over the place on the other side of Lathrop Rd. It is dirty and noisy.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lookingforart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mac T, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Norwich-Plainfield-Casino, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
Thank you for you very kind feedback.
We strive to make our guests feel right at home on our property.
You are right about the TV, We are in the process of changing our channels to HD and also adding HBO and other premium channels. Its a work in progress and should be in effect very soon.
Once again thank you for your kind words
We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
50 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Wonderful Stay

From checking- in to checking-out, it was an awesome experience. Customer service was highly professional; I have only seen such professionalism at 5 star hotels. I was very impress; the room was very clean; it came with a microwave and a refrigerator. Also they had an incredibly indoor pool and good breakfast. The location is great, easy access to the highway.

At check in customer service gave us bottles of water which I thought was a good touch to the check-in process.

I highly recommend this hotel

Room Tip: The 3rd floor seems to be very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dr CAMUY H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mac T, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Norwich-Plainfield-Casino, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Thank you for you very kind feedback.
We strive to make our guests feel right at home on our property.
We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maynard, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
149 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Not a big fan of the smoke filled Foxwoods hotels, so I found this very convenient right off the highway and about 20 minutes from Foxwoods. Just stayed one night, but the place was pretty clean and quiet and the staff was very friendly. The breakfast was OK and the gym is extremely small and I did not use the pool, but it definitely checked all the boxes and I would stay here again to avoid the casino.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maynard_Marc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mac T, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Norwich-Plainfield-Casino, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Thank you for your kind review of our property. We pride ourselves on our caring staff and cleanliness of our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dracut, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

This is a short review we stayed one night and barely spent any time in the room except to sleep. Hotel is just off the highway, but we were not bothered by road noise. Heat/AC was good. The fan can stay on for white noise. Room was clean but furniture was worn/stained. Bath area was clean as well, good water pressure and nice hot water from a large shower head. TV was difficult to navigate, but I think somebody may have programmed it to be wonky as a joke to the next guest.
Breakfast was not that great (but free). Limited selection, and what was there was only so-so. If I stayed here again I would spend the money to eat elsewhere. For the money I paid for the night they could put more effort into the breakfast. The furniture in the breakfast area was also pretty worn and stained. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful.
Not much in this area, so if you have to stay here it is OK. I give it two stars since I felt the price is a little high for what you get.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank randd64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mac T, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Norwich-Plainfield-Casino, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for your feedback.
Our staff is always happy to assist you to make your stay better.
Please give us another try in the future as we will be undergoing a renovation that we are sure you'll love. It will be completed mid 2014.

Best regards,

Mac
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northumberland, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 16, 2013

stay 10-11-13 to 10-14-13
# 1 this hotel reservations are non-refundable whole or even partial regardless of notice time before 1 week or 1moth no money back. or I was told by both the actual front desk. I then also had american express check with them. This is very odd. The time we were booking was packed for the whole area do to many events. I went ahead because it was a family wedding and they have a pool to keep the little ones busy and hot breakfast both of which were very good.
The carpets were stained and the whole place could use an overhaul. But they have a nice size refrigerator and a microwave in each room. My tub did not drain but it was fixed immediately the next day.
THE STAFF WAS WONDERFUL ESPECIALLY JEREMIAH ON THE AFTERNOON SHIFT. He was so helpful and cheerful went out of his way. As I said the place was swamped busy with check ins by 7pm, he was alone and handled everything even a disgruntled person professionally
So I am conflicted by this property. It was shabby, carpet was kind of scary, but anything the staff could control about being clean, bathrooms, beds and refrigerator was cleaned everyday.
I can say I might stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sophiegriff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mac T, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Norwich-Plainfield-Casino, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you so much for your review, it helps us improve our property and service.
We will be doing an upgrade on our property and would like to invite you back to see our new and improved updates. It is scheduled to be completed mid 2014.
We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Many thanks,
Carla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
197 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

This is a decent place to stay. The HI Express hotels were recently renovated for the most part, but I don't think this place was included. It doesn't have a overwhelmingly old feel, but it also doesn't feel new.

The front desk staff is very friendly, helpful, and recognizes IHG rewards members. The rooms are comfortable, but could probably benefit from new towels, sheets, etc.

A free breakfast is always included. The hotel is right off the highway, and conveniently located across the street from several restaurants, a grocery store, gas station, and bank. It is also about a 20 minute drive to Mohegan Sun and Foxwoods.

Overall, it's a comfortable place to stay and get a night's rest.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mac T, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Norwich-Plainfield-Casino, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank You Mr.Evan.
Your input helps us in improving ourselves. We are in the process of renovating our hotel and the project will start in December and should be completed by the mid 2014.
We invite you to come see the changes that would be making.
We look forward to seeing you again.
Thank you
Regards
Mac
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plainfield
21.5 mi away
Mystic Marriott Hotel & Spa
20.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mystic
13.3 mi away
The Fox Tower at Foxwoods
The Fox Tower at Foxwoods
#1 of 4 in Mashantucket
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Griswold
12.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area
20.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Mystic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Norwich-Plainfield-Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Norwich-Plainfield-Casino

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Norwich-Plainfield-Casino
Address: 18 Pratt Rd, Plainfield, CT 06374 (Formerly La Quinta Inn & Suites Plainfield - Casino Area)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Mystic Country > Plainfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Plainfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Norwich-Plainfield-Casino 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inn & Suites Plainfield is conveniently located off of I-395 in eastern Connecticut. Explore the Foxwoods Resort Casino for a wide variety of entertainment and shopping or try your luck at the Mohegan Sun Casino. La Quinta Inn & Suites Plainfield is situated near the Plainfield Industrial Park and company headquarters such as Frito-Lay, United Natural Foods, and Staples. Settle in one of our clean and comfortable guest rooms that have 37 inch flat-panel TV's, a microwave, refrigerator, iron with ironing board, hair dryer, coffee maker and much more. Each day, you will have a full spread of fresh fruit, breads and muffins, hot and cold cereals, waffles, and all-you-can-drink coffee and juice served fresh in our lobby. This free Bright Side Breakfast(R) is served up by our optimistic and courteous staff. Once you start your day, decide whether you want to lounge by our heated indoor swimming pool, squeeze in a workout at our fitness center, or get to work with our business center. Stay connected to friends and colleagues using our free Ultra fast Wi-Fi Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, LaQuinta, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelsClick so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Norwich-Plainfield-Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Plainfield Hotel Plainfield
Holiday Inn Plainfield
Plainfield Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing