We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Norwich-Plainfield-Casino
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Plainfield
Reviewed April 20, 2008

We were very pleased with our one-night stay. Room and overall property was very clean and was surprised by amenities offered--granite top vanity, excellent bedding/mattresses and LARGE, fluffy towels (better that most hotels we stayed in for much more $$$)! Only complaint was that tub drained very slowly; reported to front desk. Rooms were small, but fine for short stay.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sb_osobailiando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (150)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

142 - 148 of 150 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2008

Booked a room for our trip to the Casinos. Got there early in the day around 3:30PM, property was pretty empty. Get to our room all looks OK. Get back around 1:30AM fall asleep and realize our room is right above the Lobby. Right above the Front Door. So everytime someone opens the door we were woken up.

Complained in the morning, just to let the property manager know that the room is great, but the location is horrible and was given a measly 10% off. Not that I was looking for a free night or anything, but you think they would tell you are right above the lobby.

Anyways, you get hat you pay for I guess...

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank jrr316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2007

Not a bad place but not great either. The room was well appointed and about average in size. The shower pressure was a bit lacking and for some reason there was not switch for a fan in the bathroom. We would probably stay here again based on it's location while visiting family. There is not that much else in the area. The price was fair.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fourwaystreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2007

I booked a room here when I was planning to spend the weekend playing poker at Foxwoods. I live two hours away, so having a hotel close-by was important.

The Holiday Inn Express is about 15 minutes from Mohegan Sun, and about 20 minutes from Foxwoods. They're right off of I-395, and surrounded by fast food franchises, a supermarket, and a CVS, for whatever you might need in a hurry. They also serve the typical continental breakfast fare in the lobby.

I had the "King Suite". Basically, it was a large room with a king-sized very comfortable mattress and a couch that pulled out into a bed, so the room sleeps four comfortably. Everything I saw at the hotel was very clean... great bathroom, really nice room, and a very good thermostat that actually kept the room at the temperature I set.

Next time I'm looking to stay near the casinos (and not pay the $300+/night weekend rates there) I'll be back. I rarely drink alcohol, so the fact that I had to drive after being at the casino wasn't a problem for me... if you book a room here, please don't drink at the casinos and then drive.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank IntegralPoker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2007

I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Plainfield because of a wedding I was attending at a nearby resort. The building appears to be fairly new and was easily accessible from the highway.
My check-in was very smooth, but the same was not true for the bride. She was booked for a suite, but there was some sort of miscommunication between the front desk and cleaning staff which resulted in her being moved into three different rooms before finally being put into the appropriate suite.
My room was very clean with a king size bed. The A/C worked great, the bathroom was well-lit with oversized towels, and a great showerhead. My check-out was smooth.
The suite in this hotel is well worth the extra $100. Huge kitchen with stainless steel appliances, living room with seating for 6 or 7 people and a huge, bright bedroom.
The hotel also had an indoor pool and continental breakfast. This was a good stay that served our needs.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Writer312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2007

Stay here for one night. The front desk clerk is very friendly and accomodating. The room is very clean. There are plenty of clean towels and they are not stingy with toiletries. Breakfast is very good and a staff is there to help with anything.
The hotel is about 20 minutes to Mohegan Sun and Norwich.
Overall, this is a very good hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mary001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2007

This is just a regular nice hotel, but I give it 5 stars for the great value. We always stay at this hotel when visiting Mohegan Sun. It's only about 20 minutes away and it's so much cheaper than staying at the casino ($80-$120 here vs. $400 to stay at Mohegan on the weekends). I think they also have a casino shuttle service for a fee, but we always drive. The rooms are always clean and are pretty new and they have decent toiletries for a budget hotel. Also, the free breakfast is pretty good, especially the cinnamon rolls. Mostly cereals, pastries, bagels, etc. Good value for the money!

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chachakaboom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plainfield
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Plainfield
Quality Inn Plainfield
#2 of 3 in Plainfield
42 reviews
13 mi away
Comfort Suites- Norwich
20.4 mi away
Hilton Mystic
Hilton Mystic
#5 of 13 in Mystic
959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Norwich
Hampton Inn Norwich
#1 of 6 in Norwich
127 reviews
20.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Mystic
21.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mystic Groton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Norwich-Plainfield-Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Norwich-Plainfield-Casino

Address: 18 Pratt Rd, Plainfield, CT 06374-2043 (Formerly La Quinta Inn & Suites Plainfield - Casino Area)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Mystic Country > Plainfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Plainfield
Price Range: $99 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Norwich-Plainfield-Casino 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inn & Suites Plainfield is conveniently located off of I-395 in eastern Connecticut. Explore the Foxwoods Resort Casino for a wide variety of entertainment and shopping or try your luck at the Mohegan Sun Casino. La Quinta Inn & Suites Plainfield is situated near the Plainfield Industrial Park and company headquarters such as Frito-Lay, United Natural Foods, and Staples. Settle in one of our clean and comfortable guest rooms that have 37 inch flat-panel TV's, a microwave, refrigerator, iron with ironing board, hair dryer, coffee maker and much more. Each day, you will have a full spread of fresh fruit, breads and muffins, hot and cold cereals, waffles, and all-you-can-drink coffee and juice served fresh in our lobby. This free Bright Side Breakfast(R) is served up by our optimistic and courteous staff. Once you start your day, decide whether you want to lounge by our heated indoor swimming pool, squeeze in a workout at our fitness center, or get to work with our business center. Stay connected to friends and colleagues using our free Ultra fast Wi-Fi Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Norwich-Plainfield-Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Plainfield Hotel Plainfield
Holiday Inn Plainfield
Plainfield Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing