We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for the price.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Norwich-Plainfield-Casino
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Plainfield
NH
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good hotel for the price.”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

This hotel was ok, we stayed here because we went to a wedding & it was recommended by the bride & groom. The hotel is a new construction so that was nice. We didn't really have time to experience any of the amenities but we did see that there was pool and it looked small but clean. The rooms were nicely furnished but housekeeping had not done a very good job cleaning our room. The bathroom had some visible spots that weren't cleaned and we found quite a few large things on the floor that led us to believe it wasn't vacuumed. We may consider giving this hotel another shot but we would also consider other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nickels91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    35
    19
    13
    8
See reviews for
34
49
12
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Terryville, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2012

this hotel was clean and the rooms very large. the room with king bed had a wet sink, fridge and microwave. very well appointed and comfortable. the room cleaning (the patels) was by far the best i've ever experienced. all staff were friendly and helpful
the negatives are: very poor breakfast (complimentary only), the hot tub no longer exists and the pool is smaller than it appears in the photos.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flo1020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2012

I've stayed at this location several times and have never been disappointed. The rooms are clean, the pool is an unusual plus, and it comes with a continental breakfast. Since I work for the government, I can also get the government rate. But their regular rates are still better than anyone else. In addition, there's plenty of free parking, a Big Y grocery store across the street, and quick easy access to I-395. It's the only place I'd stay in northeastern CT. I know I'll be back.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ger2852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Plata, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2012

We just stayed at the hotel for 5 days and enjoyed the hot breakfast included as well as the fitness room. Wish we had brought bathing suits as they have a nice warm indoor pool. Our room could use new carpeting and I understand it is happening soon. It was not torn or anything, just some stains. Very convenient location to Interstate 395.

Room Tip: We had a room with a frig and microwave. A little more expensive but very handy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Imagecatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2012

Great location ! Will be back for sure! Spotless and all the ammentities you need!
Wonderful staff and very accomodating!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ozzy1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2012

My daughter and I recently traveled to Oneco CT and our friend recommended we stay the night at the Holiday Inn Express in Plainfield. This hotel has the usual Holiday Inn comfort, cleanliness and reliability. We were happy with our room and comfortable. Hotel is easily accessible from main highway and an excellent place to stay

Room Tip: vending machines on first floor - either bring your own supplies or plan ahead rather than having to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vwhitecpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alachua, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2012

We checked in to this hotel on a Wednesday. Our stay on Wednesday and Thursday night was great...ok breakfast (no banana's!), room was a little tight and smelled somewhat stale, but overall decent. Friday night came and the casino "party" crowd hit the hotel with a BANG. You can hear EVERYTHING in this hotel; toilets flushing, tv from the floor above, showers, doors opening/shutting, talking, laughing, people walking above and in hallway...I have stayed in a tent and had more peace and quiet. The construction of this hotel is well below minimum. As we were there to help with end of life care for my mother, there was no rest to be had on Friday, Saturday, or Sunday. Hotel gave a 10% discount on my complaint of noise. Would ONLY stay here if it was on a weekday night!

Room Tip: Another guest confirmed that there are no "quiet rooms" at all in this hotel over the week...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diJeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plainfield
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Plainfield
Quality Inn Plainfield
#2 of 3 in Plainfield
39 reviews
5.9 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Griswold
13.0 mi away
Comfort Suites- Norwich
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Stonington
20.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mystic
15.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun
Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun
#2 of 4 in Uncasville
1,322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Norwich-Plainfield-Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Norwich-Plainfield-Casino

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Norwich-Plainfield-Casino
Address: 18 Pratt Rd, Plainfield, CT 06374 (Formerly La Quinta Inn & Suites Plainfield - Casino Area)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Mystic Country > Plainfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Plainfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Norwich-Plainfield-Casino 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inn & Suites Plainfield is conveniently located off of I-395 in eastern Connecticut. Explore the Foxwoods Resort Casino for a wide variety of entertainment and shopping or try your luck at the Mohegan Sun Casino. La Quinta Inn & Suites Plainfield is situated near the Plainfield Industrial Park and company headquarters such as Frito-Lay, United Natural Foods, and Staples. Settle in one of our clean and comfortable guest rooms that have 37 inch flat-panel TV's, a microwave, refrigerator, iron with ironing board, hair dryer, coffee maker and much more. Each day, you will have a full spread of fresh fruit, breads and muffins, hot and cold cereals, waffles, and all-you-can-drink coffee and juice served fresh in our lobby. This free Bright Side Breakfast(R) is served up by our optimistic and courteous staff. Once you start your day, decide whether you want to lounge by our heated indoor swimming pool, squeeze in a workout at our fitness center, or get to work with our business center. Stay connected to friends and colleagues using our free Ultra fast Wi-Fi Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Norwich-Plainfield-Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Plainfield Hotel Plainfield
Holiday Inn Plainfield
Plainfield Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing