We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very remote beauty”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Robinson Club Maldives
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Villingili
Certificate of Excellence
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“very remote beauty”
Reviewed January 4, 2014

there is no question that this club hotel is situated in paradise. the island offers authentic nature that is not over-groomed and has dream-come-true beaches and pure water. the reef is thriving with life (including small sharks, dolphins, water turtles, mantas and countless varieties of colourful fish), the snorkelling and diving great. food is good and never dull. the sunset-bar is heavenly.
only thing that came as a negative surprise was the transfer from Male. somehow it was not communicated to us that upon arriving in Male (after 9 hours flight from Vienna) one has to wait for a connecting domestic flight (we waited 2 hours in the lounge and then had a 1 hour flight) and then wait again for a connecting speed boat (>30 minutes) to the club island. we had booked this trip also because the return flight was at a decent time (11:00 a.m. from Male to Vienna) and were looking forward to departing after a nice last breakfast. BUT: on the evening before our departure a note was slipped under our door announcing we would be leaving at 3:00 a.m.(!!) by boat and then by domestic plane to Male. there we were to wait 5 hours(!) for our connecting flight. making the overall door-to-door trip 18 hours!! if we had known in advance how cumbersome the round-trip would be, we would have selected a venue closer to Male and more accessible (either just by hotel boat, or just by individual water plane that you don't have to wait for ... but not by a regular local flight AND a boat). especially if you are only staying a week or ten days this well-kept secret of endless waiting and transferring is just too difficult and spoils the overall experience.

Room Tip: we enjoyed the beach villas very much: they are spacious, quiet and you walk only ten steps to the w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ok4U2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    39
    12
    4
    2
See reviews for
55
200
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Excellent!!! It took us some time to decide on the resort but eventually it proved to be the best choice! Very good price to quality ratio!
Island: beautiful island, having one of the closest and nicest house-reefs in Maldives; no mosquitos as they spray every evening, lush vegetation, white sandy beach, turquoise water. To be noted that only few islands in Maldives have such a nice reef close by.
Snorkeling and diving: a beautiful reef teaming with life surrounds the island, lots of small and coloured reef fish but you can also spot turtles, mantas, sharks, stingrays, morays. The presence of various anemones is also a good proof of the reef diversity. Nearby uninhabited islands are also nice as the reef is even healthier (USD 45/person for a snorkelling trip). You can rent snorkeling gear for free. Tip: for those who do not dive, this is the place to start (USD 140/person for diving to up to 10-12m under the close supervision of a skilled instructor).
Room: big and comfortable, nice design, open air bathroom, clean and well maintained. Tip: I would recommend the beach villas as they have their own strap of sand in front which is very nice but also convenient; rooms on the same side with the main pier have the most beautiful beach and the reef only 3 m from shore.
Food: buffet style, many choices, excellent food even for picky persons (at least 4-5 dishes per each lunch or dinner were very good, out of which 2-3 were really excellent by all standards). They served beef, lamb, duck, chicken, turkey, fish and sea food and even cangaroo…. All meals are accompanied by various fruits, fresh squeezed juices, nice wine (the red one was a Malbec) etc.. They serve also a la carte menus in Eden restaurant, the food is great, especially the lobster and the beef (USD 100/person).
Service: professional, nothing to complain about
All in all, heaven on earth, without any exaggeration!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 588oana588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

The good:
Very friendly staff. Very kind and happy people of various races.
German efficiency. Very well run.
Food was very good. House wine top shelf.
Snorkeling area excellent. Some good secluded area to swim in.
Get away trips great. We took a package to go solo onto a deserted island. The highlight of the trip.
Value is very good. For all the inclusions.
Accomodation excellent. Showers outdoor eyc s great idea.
iwn beach lounge area was great

What stopped from 5 stars
- The pillows. More in keeping with a 2 star hotel. Only 1 pillow and wafer thin.
- Massage for my wife a bit rough.She came home with aches and pains.
- Wifi a bit a bit spotty.
- Aircon leaked despite a couple of goes to fix.

Warning re proximity to Male. One hour flight from Male plus 30 minute boat transfer.

Very good holiday. Everything is great about this venue.Just give me two comfortable fluffy pillows to sleep with

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Stephen17aus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We spent the first two September weeks (2013) at the Robinson Club and had a wonderful and really relaxing time there. No money, no watch, no shoes are needed - just be! Looking at the other reviews we will try to comment on areas not yet mentioned or not to large extents:

Generally good to know:
Mind you that you will fly to Male, wait in a lounge for your 1 hour flight to the South from where you will go by speed boat for another 30 minutes.
You dont need shoes unless for the work out in the fitness area, you can walk the whole island barefoot or in sleepers/flip flops.
Bring good sunscreens (eg 30s and 50s) as you are close to the equator and the sun is very strong. Hence use t-shirts when snorkelling...
Bring enough to read, there is a place where they keep the books who people left behind, then again the choice naturally is limited and you might not find what you want to read.
There are two professional photographers on the island so if you wish to have a special photo shoot being done, no problem.
No need to bring a beach bag, every room has one.

Rooms:
The first week we stayed at a beach villa (room 1205) which was centrally located to the restaurant area, spa and fitness area - also we had the best sea access spot for our understanding. In the beach villa you have a good size room, a small terrace from where you walk a couple of steps to your beach lounge chair and again another couple of steps into the water - very convenient. Your bathroom is outdoor which palm trees growing in and banana leaves forming your "roof". it is spacious and we enjoyed it a lot, indeed it is outdoor meaning it is not air conditioned which might not be appreciated by everybody. You will have mosquitos on the beach.
The second week we took a water villa (room 1118) that has a very spacious room with a glass floor to watch the fish plus a sizeable terrace which direct sea access. The (indoor) bathroom is normal hotel style and nothing special. If we could do it again we probably would still split our time between these two room options as very differing experiences. You do not have mosquitos on the water villas.
Note that when there is DJ or band night, you will hear the music or the bass until the party is over, usually around 11.30 pm.

Food:
Buffet is done for breakfast, lunch and dinner and there is probably not much extra to wish for - the choices are wonderful and changing everyday. The staff is very friendly and forthcoming and making sure you always have enough water, juices, wine or beer etc. they are extremely organised that way. The second week I did unfortunately get diarrhea, and still, the staff made sure I got the food I then was allowed to eat to help me get better, the cooks are wonderful and very helping.

Activities:
There are tons of options to be entertained, social with other guests, sporty or "holiday busy" in whatever way. On the other side if you wish to stay quietly and just spend romantic time, it is also possible - totally up to you. Kite surfing, diving, snorkelling (you get your snorkel gear for the full time of your stay there at the club) , fishing, volleyball, fully blown gym, sauna, disco night, all an option... the Robinson team is focused on the Germans and Asian population hence the gym classes are mostly in German, English is an option but the level of English proficiency is not that good.

Crowd:
When we were there the majority of people where from China or Germany, there were some Japanese people, an Italian couple, an Australian one and I think us. There were two kids at the age of 5 at the whole resort, not more.

What we would improve:
1) The sleeping pillows in the beds are very soft and after the two weeks we both got neck and shoulder pain from those.
2) Shampoo and bath gel wasn't replaced by default, we had to call for replenishment when we ran out.
3) Robinson team very focused on Germans, we felt a bit left aside at times or not treated as included - maybe cause we were English speaking? Not sure, anyway, it was fine, we wanted a romantic relaxing time...
4) Water for free all day, everywhere. You get tons of water at breakfast, lunch or dinner, you cannot even drink that fast - your glass is already filled up again. If you want water during the day or in your room (more than 1 litre that comes complementary) you have to pay though.
5) Qualified personnel at the reception. The team seems to rotate somewhat on the job, twice when we came with questions/requests to the reception we felt that an intern who had no clue about how to treat guests or how to work things was helping us, was a bit weird I must say.
6) Asking for feedback. The whole stay nobody ever asked us for feedback, if we are happy or like it or have anything to say, positive or negative.

Room Tip: Beach bungalow 1205 - very central and most ideal location to access the sea - also best view - nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank ManuelaRonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
46 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

One of our best holidays ever. Left my wallet and shoes in the room on day one and did not touch them for two weeks. Everything went as planned and advertised. The island is great, the rooms in which we stayed were by the beach and were well appointed and beautiful. The beach (white sand, not crowded at all, clean, you have your own seats and umbrella waiting for you, etc.) and the sea are just superb. We did not stop snorkelling all day and could see all type of sea creatures just opposite to our room.

As this was an all-inclusive hotel I had no great expectations for the food. I was happily surprised by a great variety of very well prepared dishes. It was a real pleasure to go to eat. Not sure how they managed to have such a variety of high quality products available in this remote place. Great logistics I supposed.

All the staff (the German as well as the local) were very nice and helpful. When walking in the foot path to the restaurant I was happy to see (before even being noticed) that the local staff were always in good mood, chatting among themselves and laughing while working, and as soon as they would see you coming they would greet you politely and offer a coconut to drink or a lift with one of the three electric cars in the island. There is a non-tip policy in the island (if you want you can leave a tip in a sealed envelope at your departure, but no tips are given for individual services), so I truly believe that their approach was genuine to make contact with the guests. Activities are organized every day for those who want to joint, and every evening there is a theme show (some quite amusing).

Practically everything is included. Only spa treatments, excursions outside the island and boat/canoe’s rentals are paid. They provide snorkelling gear for free. So, while in the island, you spend almost no money.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Matias_T1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
179 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 245 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I’ve been snorkeling in Great Barrier Reef, Thailand, and California. When choosing a resort, I was looking for the best snorkeling possible (unbleached corals), good food, water villa, and a medium-sized island so that we wouldn’t get bored after 5 days. Robinson Club surpassed all these requirements. This is a close-to-five star hotel at four star rates.

Snorkelling: The coral is unbleached. Apparently there was a bleaching event in the 90’s (?) that bleached a lot of the coral in Maldives. RC escaped this bleaching event because it is further south. We saw orange fan coral the size of my body, huge coral shaped in flowers -- it was like walking in a botanical garden with the myriad of hues. The colorful coral made the extra domestic flight well worth it. RC is rich in both flora and fauna. Fish were everywhere – 50-100 different species at least, you could just stand at the arrival jetty and see 5 sharks cruising among huge pools of fish. Besides the many reef sharks we saw, we also saw a couple of turtles and a manta ray hung out under our water villa. We also tried night snorkeling. There wasn’t much to see, but you did see a couple of things you don’t see during the day like lobster and rock fish. You see 95% of the fish during the day, night snorkeling is if you want to see a couple of new things. It’s also a different experience, a little bit spooky. Our guide did a good job of making sure we were safe.


Food: Eating is our hobby and we’ve dined in many high-end restaurants around the world (see my other reviews). We usually avoid buffets because we overeat and half of the food is inedible. Not so at Robinson Club. They had theme nights but you could count on wood-fired pizza at lunch or homemade pasta for lunch or dinner. There was always grilled fresh fish available and 10 desserts to choose from. We definitely overate, because everything tasted so good. The waiters were really generous topping up our wine glasses too – at dinner they gave you the whole wine bottle.

The staff was very flexible with food and drinks. Lunch officially ended at 2:30, but the staff was really nice where they’d still serve you a drink if it was after 2:30. My partner asked for fresh pasta specially made for him and the staff was happy to do so. Also, when you asked for wine, you’d get the whole bottle. The red wine was the equivalent of a $5 bottle from Trader Joe’s (easy to drink, but not memorable.) We liked the white and the rose much better.

It’s all-inclusive for breakfast/lunch/dinner, but if you want to go to the bar for drink, a beer is reasonably priced at $6.50, so they don’t try to gouge you. I liked that about Robinson Club, the food outside of meal hours is very reasonably priced, even the room-service. So if you want a beer at the pool bar or beach bar, it’s no big deal and you don’t have to worry about a large bill at the end of the stay.

Water Villa: We stayed in the water villa and a beach villa for a late checkout (which is $150 extra). The water villa is magical – we had the luck of spotting sharks and a manta ray through our glass floor. At low tide you can just wander down the steps into waist-high water, and it’s like standing in a massive aquarium. It’s a priceless experience –if your budget can manage it, try it for at least a couple of nights. The beach villa had a Jacuzzi bath which was fun. For the meals and service that you get, the garden villa is great value; while the water villa a worthy splurge.

Medium-size island: We easily get bored and this island was perfect for us in that there were optional activities such as yoga class, pool exercise, kayaking ($15/hour). There was also a pool party that was a lot of fun – free-flowing champagne and cocktail shrimp. There was also music some nights—our most romantic night was to dance under the stars with a guitarist strumming some light tunes. All of this is entirely optional, if you want to stay alone in your room and enjoy solitude that’s fine too. But everything was such a special experience that my SO who usually spends time in front of his laptop would ask about the schedule as to not miss anything.

Hospitality: Every step of the way, from when we landed in Male to when we left, the staff endeavored to make us feel welcome and special. Stepping off the ferry onto the island was magical; they had music playing, hors d’evours and sparkling wine to greet us. There was good attention to detail: we were given a hand-signed welcome greeting from the top management of the island. We were also lucked out getting an upgrade. In general, the staff try to give the best rooms possible. For example, our late checkout they were going to give us a garden villa, but did some double checking and rescheduling to give us a beach villa. It’s just one example of the little details and staff doing their best for guests.

The staff always smile, make eye contact and say hello, from the manager to the gardener or the guy running around with a bucket of tools. More importantly, everyone seems to have a genuine warmth when they greet you; this goes a long way to make you feel truly welcome. This is a staff training detail that we had only encountered in five-star hotels, like the Peninsula or the Four Seasons.

It’s hard to feel comfortable if the staff doesn’t feel comfortable. So, it was nice that the staff has a feel of a big happy family. The management has done a good job of making their staff happy to work at RC, and as a result, the staff do their best to make you happy. Part of this may be due to the fact that every staff member has to pitch in with all the “chores”; apparently all the staff works two days in the kitchen, in addition to their regular duties, to help serve and prepare food. They also get one day off per week, when they can enjoy the resort’s amenities, and it seems that most employees, including the local staff, get a couple days a year to stay as a guest on the island as well. It’s great to see the staff openly enjoying the same food that the guests eat; we couldn’t figure out the rotation but did notice that every day different staff members were eating at the buffet, and quite often they would sit down with guests and have a chat with them during meal times.

When it comes time to party, the staff are also invited to the party – in fact, they get the party started (that’s probably one of their duties). We had a pool party, and the staff were in the pool with everyone else, and during a dance party it was nice that the staff was there to help get the dance floor “primed”, because it’s always awkward to be the first person jumping onto the dance floor.

The wait staff is attentive, and they remember you. As we dined through the week, the staff began to remember our preferences for wine, beer, drinks, where to sit, and so forth. They remember where we’re from, and small talk from the previous night continues to the next. It was very nice to have service where you were treated like a person. Even though there is really only one or two food options on the island, it never felt like we “had” to go eat; meal time was always a time we looked forward to.

We went the first week of August to enjoy low season prices and were glad that we did. Weather – four days of clear skies and calm water. There were also two days slightly overcast with small waves that don’t affect visibility or your ability to snorkel because there’s so much to see. Occasional rain /thunder at night when you sleep, no biggie.

Tipping is not expected on this island. We would some times give $1 for a waiter/waitress for exceptional service, and they were very appreciative. More importantly, they weren’t treating you well because they wanted a tip, the service was exemplary because the staff wanted the hotel guests to be happy.

I was itchy on the island. I don’t know if it was reaction to the coral or mosquitoes (I never saw any). But bring bug spray and something to apply to relieve itchiness if you are bit. You will certainly need it for the domestic airport where there’s a bit of waiting.

Now the touchy subject of people who frequent the island. I am Asian myself but after sitting in an airport lounge myself with loud raucous Chinese groups for 3 hours waiting for my domestic flight, I can see why this is important to people – it can ruin a vacation. Thankfully, this wasn’t a problem at Robinson Club. I heard German and French being spoken, and about 30% Asian. Everyone speaks English, but the staff are really pleased if you speak a word or two of German to them. Now Asians is a very broad term and it may be hard to distinguish what country people are from. Some tourists from China can be very loud and disrupt the tranquility of the island. But there are different classes within China, and don’t forget the Japanese, Korean, Singaporean, etc. who are really polite. Because of what Robinson Club has to offer (focus on snorkeling, no karaoke, German crowd), there seemed to be very few loud tourists from mainland China. There would be a couple from Japan, Korea, and we’re from Singapore, and a few nice families from China.

Now for some facts/prices if you’ve made it this far:

The Internet is free but slow. Good for checking email, but that’s it. Better to buy a SIM card for your unlocked phone when you arrive at Male airport (it’s to the right as you exit the airport.). The SIM card is only $18 with unlimited data. Speed is about 1 Mbps sustained, with bursts of higher speed. We had to pay in exact U.S. cash as they didn’t have change. Also, check that your card works before leaving the store because the wifi counter failed to give us some important numbers and were unhelpful and trying to wave us off. Thankfully our Robinson Club guy who met us at the airport helped in making sure we got the right instructions to get the SIM card working. That was nice of the Robinson Club staff.

There is a library with German and Chinese books, but no books in English (I counted three). There are also board games, pool, and table tennis to play.

There is a seated 5 course meal on Friday night. The main course was fantastic and of really good quality. However, if you are coming from Asia, be aware of the time change, as it’ll be dinner at 1 am and some tourists were understandably tired. Better to come earlier in the week so that you have time to adjust.

Snorkelling gear is for free, safety vest and kayaking are not. Kayaking rate is reasonable at $15/hour, a safety vest in $8/day to rent. They also had a completely clear see-through boat for $30/hr which we enjoyed once. If you’ve got space in your luggage, you can buy your own safety vest for the price of a rental and bring it. We did that, but the conditions of the waves are pretty mild, and you can always snorkel just 10 m from the beach, so you don’t need a safety vest if you are a confident swimmer.

This is not a place where you can walk barefoot. The couple of times we did, one of us would end up with a splinter. Bring comfortable flip flops. We went after the refurbishment and the decks were in fine shape and didn’t see any wear or tear. Bottom steps of the water villa for water entry were slippery, so be careful. It’s just nature/algae growing on the wood, nothing can be done about that.

Bring spray sunblock for your head so your scalp doesn’t burn.

The best snorkeling is on the arrival jetty/sunset side of the island, if you’re going for a beach villa or water villa and want to be close to the snorkeling , request that side.

The domestic flight: The domestic transfer wasn’t bad for us, but that’s because I checked the flight departure times on the Maldivian Airlines website and chose a flight that ensured a reasonable layover time. The price is just a little bit more than the seaplane transfer. RC let us use the domestic lounge upon departure, and even at the lounge at the small airport on our return flight. It was a nice luxurious touch.

1 L bottle of water every day, otherwise a 1.5L bottle of water is $5. I had space and brought some water in, I think an extra 1.5L bottle per day is safe. You can also get water in the gym.

We had a great time in Robinson Club. I really enjoyed the AI concept – I didn’t have to worry about the bill getting too big and my SO could enjoy wine and beer. The staff, snorkeling, food, and service spoilt us. I converted my SO who was initially skeptical about Maldives into a believer. He is already talking about returning, and he doesn't even like beach vacations!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank HappyBelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Robinson Club for 7 days in July and it was a perfect vacation.
We had booked a Lagoon-Villa. The Villa has a large four-poster bed in a spacious, light room with a 1x1 glass bottom, where one can observe marine life, especially with the spotlight on at night, which attracts the fish. The large windows face west to most beautiful sunsets. Private stairs from the very private sun deck lead into the lagoon for a midnight swim under the full moon and glimmering stars. The Villa is always kept very clean, daily change of towels, there is lots of space to store clothes, suitcases, snorkeling/diving equipment, cameras etc.Tto our excitement, there is a Senseo coffee maker in the room and coffee pads, milk and sugar are filled up twice a day so you never have to worry about your morning coffee when you had your afternoon coffee. The spacious bathroom has an additional door to the terrace and after your 'private' swim/snorkeling you can enter the bathroom without having to walk wet and dripping through the bedroom.
The food is exceptional good, thank you Chef Annand, excellent cooked and very tasty, both, the buffet or the restaurant 'Das Edel'. We had a very romantic birthday dinner at 'Das Edel' with excellent food and service.
The buffet offers a large variety of food, Indian, Asian, German, English, whatever your taste, you will find it. Everything is always fresh, fish and meat, salad and fruits. The waiters are always very busy and extremely friendly, always helpful and never miss to fill up your glass or clear the table before your return from the buffet.
RC offers lots of entertainment, varying from professional (Thai) massage to Yoga, Gym, with or without Instructor, guided Snorkeling tours, Banana boat rides, Jet Ski and many other kinds of water sports; explanatory tours on how the island and RC on the island work, in terms of electricity, sewage, provision and supply etc. Those, who prefer to sunbathe, will find plenty of sun decks with comfortable sun beds and shade spending umbrellas, a beautiful large pool and, of course, the beach with hammocks and sun beds.
I wasn't aware that bean bag seats are that comfortable! We loved sitting in these bean bags at the Beach Bar, which is located on the west tip of the island to ensure the best view of the stunning sunsets. Sitting there with a well mixed cocktail in your hands, letting the time just pass by while watching the fiery sunset .... heaven! The DJ proofed a good taste in music, playing beautiful Smooth Jazz, and every evening there was a live musician or Band, playing similar music and not this hammering Club Music. Very enjoyable.
All in all, this was the most perfect vacation we ever had in many years.
I would like to express our big big 'Thank you!!' to the whole RC Team who made this experience a fantastic one.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
7 Thank Starlet63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Villingili
21.2 mi away
AYADA Maldives
AYADA Maldives
#1 of 1 in Maguhdhuvaa
1,474 reviews
5.5 mi away
Outrigger Konotta Maldives Resort
Outrigger Konotta Maldives Resor...
#3 of 3 in South Huvadhoo (Gaafu Dhaalu) Atoll
131 reviews
19.8 mi away
The Residence Maldives
The Residence Maldives
#1 of 1 in Falhumaafushi
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.4 mi away
Park Hyatt Maldives Hadahaa
Park Hyatt Maldives Hadahaa
#1 of 1 in Hadahaa Island
681 reviews
6.5 mi away
Amari Havodda Maldives
Amari Havodda Maldives
#2 of 3 in South Huvadhoo (Gaafu Dhaalu) Atoll
448 reviews
7.5 mi away
Jumeirah Dhevanafushi
Jumeirah Dhevanafushi
#1 of 1 in Meradhoo Island
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Robinson Club Maldives? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Robinson Club Maldives

Property: Robinson Club Maldives
Address: Funamadua, Villingili 20077
Location: Maldives > North Huvadhu (Gaafa Alifu) Atoll > Villingili
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Villingili
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Robinson Club Maldives 4*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Robinson Club Maldives reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Robinson Club Maldives Hotel Villingili
Robinson Club Maldives Villingili

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing