We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Away from it all”
Review of Nosund Havshotell

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Nosund Havshotell
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Nosund
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We chose the Nosunds Vardshus specially for one of their music packages, the legendary Mason Ruffner, but the hotel break itself was wonderful. Stunning scenery and the most peaceful setting ever, right on the water's edge. The room was cosy but adequately roomy, and although there were no frills like fridge, kettle or toiletries, we loved the electric beds! Breakfast was plentiful and a great selection, lunch was light and fresh, and although dinner offered no choice, it was well cooked and presented. And the service was attentive and courteous. We found the staff in all areas really pleasant and helpful, and feel we've discovered a real secret hideaway. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheBoomerangs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (52)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 52 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2012

Me and my girlfriend was visiting the Vardshus for a spaday (we didn't stay at the hotel).
I had a massage, while she had a C-vitamine treatment, both were good.
The spa department was a little bit small, with just three small pools. So if there had been more people from the hotel who wanted to relax in the spa department it would quicky get really crowded. In addition they had a sauna (which was turned off:(), and a big "sun room" which worked like a giant tanning room.

The price was a little bit steep maybe, but it did indeed include lunch buffet (which was pretty decent actually).

All in all a nice package, but a little pricey.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guestman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2007

I stayde here for two nights with my colleagues for a conference. The hotel is beautifully located just at the shoreline. It's acually three different buildings, the main building with the Orangeri, a villa next to it and some seacabins (which have really nice big rooms).

I stayed in the villa. My room had a tv, bed and a nice clean bathroom with a tub. It wasnt really special (like the seacabins) and even a bit sparse but I enjoyed it anyhow. The room was clean and tidy and felt fresh.

This hotel has alot of arts classes and small troubadur gigs because of the owners interests in these crafts. That (and call me narrowminded here if you like) also transforms to the food which is GI based. The breakfast is good and filling but nothing extraordinary, and the a la carte is GI based and tasted to me a bit bland. Everything is served in the Orangeri in the main building.

The staff is nice and competent here and you feel at home.

One good reason to spend a night here is the view. Its great overlooking the ocean and just by the shoreline they have two big wooden barrels outside where you can take a bath in steaming hot salt water. Doing this in January when its freezing cold and the snow is surrounding the barrel youre in with your beer is pretty cool.

I wouldnt mind coming back for a night here if it wasnt so close to home but for others I think it would be a treat.

  • Stayed: January 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank limbaugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
Thank Thina O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017
1  Thank Micael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Gothenburgers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Magnus L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nosund
10.1 mi away
Gullmarsstrand Hotell & Konferens
23.5 mi away
Vann Spa Hotell & Konferens
11.4 mi away
Stenungsbaden Yacht Club
Stenungsbaden Yacht Club
#1 of 1 in Stenungsund
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.8 mi away
Bohusgarden Hotell & Konferens
12 mi away
Grand Hotel Lysekil
Grand Hotel Lysekil
#2 of 2 in Lysekil
68 reviews
11.6 mi away
Strandflickornas Havshotell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nosund Havshotell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nosund Havshotell

Address: 3 Boxviksvaegen, Nosund 474 96, Sweden (Formerly Nosunds Vardshus)
Location: Sweden > West Coast > Vastra Gotaland County > Nosund
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Nosund
Price Range: $115 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nosund Havshotell 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Nosunds Vardshus You'll find Nosunds Vardhus a few meters from the sea - in the south of Orust, in the middle of Bohuslan. At the beginning of last century, Nosund was a resort for Sweden's high society who devoted themselves to hot seaweed baths and guesthouse life. Today we have resurrected Nosunds old traditions to offer food and accommodation in a genuine archipelago idyll. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Nosund Havshotell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing