We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experiance”
Review of Kit Kat's Smoked BBQ - CLOSED

Kit Kat's Smoked BBQ
Price range: $5 - $16
Cuisines: Barbecue
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Clyde, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great experiance”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We ate here last week and had a great meal. Food was great and love that they have five different sauces on the table to compliment that meat. Great job and great food. They even gave the kids that were with us a back to school package of school supplies.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cazz806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    3
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“a gem in the foxwoods area!”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

A gem!

Was at Foxwoods for a couple of nights and we wanted some bbq! Read the positive reviews about this place and took the short 20 min drive from Foxwoods to Kit Kat's.

The menu was simple and to the point. Monday's & (I believe) Sunday's they have 40cent chicken wings! The bbq ribs, collard greens, corn bread and chicken wings were excellent. They give 4 different types of bbq sauces to pair with your food, ranging from sweet to spicy. The price of the plates were great as well. A mom & pop operation, the owners were friendly and welcoming.

Kit Kat's is located in a residential type of neighborhood right on the RI/CT border.

We shall return!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FeWenInRom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spencer, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great little surprise”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Rode done to the area and was looking for a simple lunch. Kit Kats was just the right choice. Great BBQ, good service with a smile and worth the stop.

Only wish that they had cold beer, what is BBQ w/o beer?

If you are in the area and want a good BBQ sandwich, stop here!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vmcclish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlestown, Rhode Island
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Southern Barbecue charm up north”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We lived in North Carolina for a while, and the pulled pork sandwiches tasted straight out of Clayton, or Raleigh, NC.
There was sweeter, I tried, or spicier. It filled me up, and there were chips and a pickle. Would definitely go again. Very good!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank J K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhode Island
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great BBQ”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We tried this place a couple of weeks ago and liked it so much we got a bunch of their BBQ for a big party.
This is a small unpretentious place, but they make a big effort to turn out delicious food. We have had just about everything on the menu - pork, chicken, ribs and brisket, and it was all good. They offer a selection of sauces, from vinegary to sweet, and we prefer the sweet/spicy version. The baked beans are also excellent.
The restaurant itself is quite small, and it's not air conditioned so it can get pretty close in there on hot days. We called in our order and then went to pick it up. The young women at the counter are very pleasant and helpful.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank genevaRhodeIsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kit Kat's Smoked BBQ also viewed

Pawcatuck, Mystic Country
Pawcatuck, Mystic Country
 
Pawcatuck, Mystic Country
Pawcatuck, Mystic Country
 
Pawcatuck, Mystic Country
Pawcatuck, Mystic Country
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing