We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Stonington
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pawcatuck
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Helpful staff, very clean rooms, immaculate bathroom, easy connect wi-fi, great continental breakfast with a lot of variety. We did not use the pool but looked very clean. Close to Rhode Island beaches and tourist spots including Foxwoods. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Robysmom98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (362)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Stonington
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

213 - 219 of 362 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2013

We just returned from staying at La Quinta in Stonington, CT and had a fabulous time. We stayed in the 2 room suite and it was very spacious and comfortable. The front desk was helpful and accommodating. The hotel is clean and well maintained. We highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cfam123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laquintastonington, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Stonington, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

We here at La Quinta Inn & Suites Stonington are thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful stay at our hotel. We hope that you will select us for any future stays when you return to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stay at La Quintas quite a bit (am an Elite member) because they are dog friendly. While this La Quinta is a new facility and was perfectly fine, it was, at $250 on a recent weekend, the most expensive hotel we stayed on our drive from Florida to Maine--and this includes a very well reviewed New England inn. While I certainly understand the law of supply and demand, companies need to remember that most of the time travelers have other choices and an overpriced property will encourage trying other options. In our case, we experienced Hampton Inns for the first time on this trip and will be booking these more often.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NileCruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We needed a place to stay for my wife & I and our 3 sons. My wife made these plans a month in advance and what a gem! We arrived to the largest suite with a 30 foot hall from the main entrance, a kitchen with dining room table, living room (with queen bed and pullout couch), bathroom with jacuzzi and finally a large separate bedroom with queen bed. We requested a portable bed since we needed one more sleeping space. We had one brought up very fast. We only stayed one night but wish we could have stayed longer! The price was steep with our AAA discount, but we were glad we stayed here. Don't pass this pass on your way to Misquamicut!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Eric P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laquintastonington, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Stonington, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Thank you for your lovely review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to seeing you again in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
New York City, New York, USA
1
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Very central in its location. Close to Mystic seaport and easy drive to Mass or RI or NY. Very pleasant people who run it and will always stay here in the future. Recommend it highly to anyone with family or alone to stay here. safe and comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laquintastonington, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Stonington, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Thank you very much for the wonderful review. We are over the top happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We look forward to any future stays you have with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank klbarden
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

I come from yet another lovely trip to Stonington and much of the pleasure for me is Laquinta Suites in Stonington . The staff is unfailingly cheerful and helpful, the rooms are large and spotless clean, and the location is near major attraction Mystic ,Stonington ,westerly beaches and the casinos could not be more convenient .Good spot right off the Highway. On top of that is a first-rate, free breakfast ,indoor heated pool . It feels like home to me and I check in here three times a year and will continue to do so.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jakie k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pawcatuck
5.6 mi away
Pleasant View Inn
Pleasant View Inn
#2 of 6 in Misquamicut
340 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hilton Mystic
Hilton Mystic
#4 of 13 in Mystic
886 reviews
5.1 mi away
Winnapaug Inn
Winnapaug Inn
#12 of 17 in Westerly
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Mystic
6.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mystic
4.5 mi away
Bellissimo Grande Hotel
Bellissimo Grande Hotel
#1 of 5 in North Stonington
795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Stonington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Stonington

Address: 349 Liberty St, Pawcatuck, CT 06379-1334
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Mystic Country > Pawcatuck
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pawcatuck
Price Range: $94 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Stonington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, LaQuinta, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Stonington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Stonington
La Quinta Inn & Suites Stonington Hotel Pawcatuck

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing