We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HORRIBLE MANAGEMENT”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Stonington
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pawcatuck
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“HORRIBLE MANAGEMENT”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We had booked our rooms several months in advance to a wedding we were attending. We had 9 people and four of them were coming a day early. Therefore, we booked 1 room for the Friday before the wedding and 2 rooms for the night of the wedding. When we arrived and checked in, the reservation was incorrect and the two rooms were for the first night and not the second. While going back and forth with the front desk & several conversations on the phone with the manager, "Marakesh?"... nothing was accomplished and they told us there was nothing they can do. 20 minutes after we get to our room and start thinking of other places we can stay... we get a call from the front desk. "We had a cancellation, so we can offer you a room for tomorrow night." ... I respond that is GREAT, wonderful --- and then I get a huge BUT from the front desk saying, "I cannot give you the group rate."

I travel often for work and have never received this bad of customer service. I do not recommend it to anyone. It is right off the highway with no restaurant, no bar... nothing. They do not even give you lotions or toiletry items like most hotels.

DO NOT STAY HERE.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingSalesChic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laquintastonington, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Stonington, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
First we would like to state that we apologize for the mix up of reservations at the front desk this past weekend for you. When we looked into the reservation system at your two reservations, one reservation was booked for one night and the other was booked for two nights. Now according to the Staff Member who took your reservation, you had asked two rooms, one for the first night, and one for the first night and the second night. This was confirmed by the call center when the reservation information was double checked severall times. If the reservation was incorrect then It should have been rectified when it was checked with the call center. Also our managers name is Mukesh Patel. As to the reason we could not give the group discount on the second night, is that our computer reservation system does not allow group rates to be assigned after the cut off date. The La Quinta brand does not offer any lotions to give out, every La Quinta is the same way. Also every room comes with shampoo & conditioner wash. as well as our lovely scented soap. If there were any other toiletries that you required then all you had to do is check the vending machines.

Once again, we do apologize that you didn't enjoy your stay at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    97
    42
    23
    11
See reviews for
163
101
17
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
1 review
Reviewed May 28, 2013

My family stayed here to use it as a home base for traveling around Mystic and Newport, RI. I was able to use my La Quinta points here which made the trip very affordable. We enjoyed our stay very much -- staff was friendly, the room was comfortable, and the hotel takes their quiet hours seriously, which is also a plus. My son enjoyed having the pool practically to himself every night, and he loved the breakfast. Some minor negatives to mention: I have been to a bunch of La Quintas, and this particular hotel could have a little more variety other than all-grain/dough products for their breakfast (waffles, oatmeal, muffins, toast, bagels). I understand space limitations in the eating space might not allow for adding scrambled eggs or bacon/sausage, but other similarly-sized La Quintas do have these and they have more fruit than just apples. Just a thought. Also, the fridges do not have a freezer compartment like other micro-fridges, and our particular micro-fridge struggled to keep things cold.

All in all, however, these criticisms are minor, and staying at this hotel for 8 nights was a very good option for my family.

Room Tip: With a young child who likes to run around, consider getting a room with the extra sofa as those roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mbehum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westerly, Rhode Island
1 review
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Great Hotel for extended stay. We were there for about a month and as hard as it was being in a small room for all that time, the staff made it very comfortable for us. The hotel was very clean, beds were comfortable, bathrooms were very nice with good water pressure in the shower. The continental breakfast was great, fresh muffins and bagels, etc. Mukesh the manager and Bill the Asst. Manager were incredibly friendly, helpful and always had a smile. The indoor pool area was really nice. There were showers in the pool room which was nice after a swim. The fitness room had great equipment in it for cadio or if you wanted a weight machine, you were all set. I would highly recommend it for couples, business or a family stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vinnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
1 review
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Great hotel in a wonderful location. We stayed for one night to celebrate out 5 year anniversary. We had stayed there 2 years ago . The hotel is located near all major attractions foxwoods casino , beach and mystic . We had a large suite which was like a mini apartment . The breakfast was delicious and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. I would highly recommend this hotel and will definitely be back!

Room Tip: book this room early , hotel has only 2 rooms of this type .
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pawcatuck
5.6 mi away
Pleasant View Inn
Pleasant View Inn
#2 of 6 in Misquamicut
323 reviews
6.0 mi away
Hilton Mystic
Hilton Mystic
#4 of 13 in Mystic
861 reviews
5.0 mi away
Winnapaug Inn
Winnapaug Inn
#12 of 17 in Westerly
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic
6.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Mystic
Hyatt Place Mystic
#3 of 13 in Mystic
1,084 reviews
6.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Mystic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Stonington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Stonington

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Stonington
Address: 349 Liberty St, Pawcatuck, CT 06379-1334
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Mystic Country > Pawcatuck
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pawcatuck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Stonington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Stonington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Stonington
La Quinta Inn & Suites Stonington Hotel Pawcatuck

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing