We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great southeastern Connecticut hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Stonington
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pawcatuck
New England
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great southeastern Connecticut hotel”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

wonderful hotel in stonington Ct. I stay several times a year due to having family in the area. Immaculately clean, nice pool, computer room, workout room, breakfast, the kids love it, and they take pets. Great choice and priced right, too.

Room Tip: If using the pool, get a room on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank antastic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laquintastonington, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Stonington, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you very much for your kind hearted review. We are glad that your stay with us was comfortable, and enjoyable. Hopefully we will see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    97
    41
    22
    11
See reviews for
159
99
16
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We stayed 5 nights at this property in late September. We stayed in a standard room on the first floor. The room was clean and with all the standard amenities of a La Quinta. We knew we would be out exploring each day and wanted a convenient location off the interstate. The breakfast was nice with juices, coffee, fruit, pastries, cereal, etc. There is a large grocery store close by for anything you may need. We would stay here again but we prefer to stay at The Inn at Stonington when it is available.

Room Tip: This is right off I-95 at Exit 92. Not far from Mystic and Stonington areas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wc1208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Recently I took a trip with my son to Rhode Island to check out Providence. We stopped along the way for an overnight in Stonington. Normally I stay at 5 star hotels, but this was more of a low cost road trip. I booked the La Quinta because it was more reasonably priced than any other lower end hotel in the area and it was easy on and off I - 95.
The inn was about 1/2 a mile south of 95 and 3-4 miles east of downtown Stonington where we planned to roam and dine.
The hotel was perfect for a road warrior. It cost about $120/night, whereas the Marriotts, Holiday inns etc. in the area were all in the low $200s.
The building was a fairly plain red brick structure with a good size parking lot, with free parking. Free wireless was avaialble throughout the hotel and was easy to access. The room had a flat screen with a good assortment of free and pay for view channels included in the hotel rate. There was a mini fridge, micro wave and coffe maker with all the fixings available also included in the rate.
The room was reasonably sized with clean but basic amenities. Bed was comfortable and there was a closet, dresser and work desk available. Breakfast was available in a common room off the lobby and was also included. I had a good assortment of breakfast options, also comparable to a Marriott courtyard.
There was a modest sized exercise room and a small indoor pool about 2/3ds the size of what you would find at a Marriott courtyard.
Given the cleanliness, amenities included in the base rate and good location this is a great buy for anyone on a road trip.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank a1000clowns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laquintastonington, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Stonington, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thank You for your kind review. We at La Quinta try to ensure that every guests stay is an awesome stay. If there is ever anything you need, feel free to contact us at the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pawcatuck, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We recently moved from Santa Fe, New Mexico, to Connecticut staying at La Quinta along the way and for an extended stay at La Quinta in Pawcatuck, Connecticut. The dog, Tashi, and the cats, Skippy and Buffy, love the pet friendly La Quintas everywhere, and insist we stay only at La Quintas. In Pawcatuck we are close to the Connecticut shoreline while exploring Connecticut and Rhode Island for a place to live. It is close to Mystic for summer fun, Groton, New London, Foxwoods Casino, and close to the Amtrak line to New York City or Boston. The staff is wonderful and the general manager, Mr Patel, is a delight. Free WiFi, microwave, small frig, pool, exercise room, good continental breakfast, newspaper. For a great place to stay along the eastern shoreline of Connecticut look no further than La Quinta in Pawcatuck. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tomcat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laquintastonington, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Stonington, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
We are glad you are enjoying your extended stay with us here at La Quinta and we extremely appreciate your kind review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Very clean, very comfortable hotel. Fridge and microwave included. Allows dogs at no extra charge. I highly recommend it. Breakfast has lots of choices, but they need an oil spray for the waffle iron. Otherwise, more than adequate. We always stay at a La Quinta when we travel with our dog, as it has always lived up to our expectations.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank capegal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laquintastonington, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Stonington, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thank You for the nice review, in response to the butter spray concern, if we had butter spray, it would actually damage the waffle irons non stick coating. We hope you return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
morris county
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We stayed overnight during Labor day weekend since anything in Mystic was booked. It is a close drive, only 10-15 mins away. It's very close to thr RI border.
The room was clean, the lobby smelled a little when we walked in, couldn't pin point it though. The people were friendly.
The pool had too many chemicals and was cold ( was an indoor small pool)
The breakfast was good. It is a decent hotel for a 1 nite stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kelly d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pawcatuck
5.6 mi away
Pleasant View Inn
Pleasant View Inn
#2 of 6 in Misquamicut
312 reviews
6.0 mi away
Hilton Mystic
Hilton Mystic
#4 of 13 in Mystic
836 reviews
6.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Mystic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic
5.0 mi away
Winnapaug Inn
Winnapaug Inn
#9 of 17 in Westerly
127 reviews
4.6 mi away
Bellissimo Grande Hotel
Bellissimo Grande Hotel
#1 of 5 in North Stonington
775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Stonington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Stonington

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Stonington
Address: 349 Liberty St, Pawcatuck, CT 06379-1334
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Mystic Country > Pawcatuck
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pawcatuck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Stonington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Stonington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Stonington Hotel Pawcatuck
La Quinta Inn And Suites Stonington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing