We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn & Suites Stonington
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Cedar Park Inn And Suites(North Stonington)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stardust(North Stonington)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
budget inn(North Stonington)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilltop Inn & Suites(North Stonington)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bellissimo Grande Hotel(North Stonington)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Coast(Westerly)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
    Winnapaug Inn(Westerly)
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Breezeway Resort(Misquamicut)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (385)
    Filter reviews
    385 results
    Traveler rating
    192
    108
    47
    24
    14
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    192
    108
    47
    24
    14
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsfront deskrhode island beacheswatch hillbagelsbusiness centerclean hotelindoor poolwaffle makermystic areastaff was friendly and helpfulbreakfast roomexcellent stayfridge and microwaveconvenient locationfirst floorfoxwoods casinoexercise room
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    275 - 280 of 385 reviews
    Reviewed September 20, 2012

    Very clean, very comfortable hotel. Fridge and microwave included. Allows dogs at no extra charge. I highly recommend it. Breakfast has lots of choices, but they need an oil spray for the waffle iron. Otherwise, more than adequate. We always stay at a La Quinta when we travel with our dog, as it has always lived up to our expectations.

    • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
    2  Thank capegal1
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    laquintastonington, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Stonington, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

    Thank You for the nice review, in response to the butter spray concern, if we had butter spray, it would actually damage the waffle irons non stick coating. We hope you return soon.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    A La Quinta traveler
    Framingham, Massachusetts, USA
    12
    Reviewed September 8, 2012

    • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
    This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
    Reviewed September 5, 2012

    We stayed overnight during Labor day weekend since anything in Mystic was booked. It is a close drive, only 10-15 mins away. It's very close to thr RI border.
    The room was clean, the lobby smelled a little when we walked in, couldn't pin point it though. The people were friendly.
    The pool had too many chemicals and was cold ( was an indoor small pool)
    The breakfast was good. It is a decent hotel for a 1 nite stay.

    • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank kelly d
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed September 4, 2012

    We had booked this last minute during the Labor Day weekend from Saturday to Sunday and we definitely made a great choice! The staff was very friendly and helpful and the place was very clean. They offer free wifi and free continental breakfast (the waffle machines were a hit!) which was awesome! It was close to Foxwoods and Mystic so it was perfect for our weekend! Definitely recommend this place.

    Room Tip: We had a room by the second floor...the second floor has vending machines but the 1st and 3rd have access to the ice machines, but it doesn't matter because it's only a staircase away.
    • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank hcho1021
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed September 2, 2012

    Clean comfortable rooms plus free refrigirator and free micro wave plus a free breakfast which offer additional savings. Close to Rhode Island beaches and Mystic cannot go wrong all this along with an accommodating staff and great prices. Highly recommended for families will be back next year.

    • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Ken M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews