We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best experience ever”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Stonington
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pawcatuck
Certificate of Excellence
Paramus, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best experience ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2011

Beautiful place, clean, and the friendliest staff I have ever encountered. Stayed here for the first time about two months ago and will keep coming back. Great service, if you go see Mukesh Patel at the front desk, he will do everything he can to make sure you have a great experience at his hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    93
    40
    22
    11
See reviews for
155
96
16
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Long Island, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2011

My husband I have stayed here several times. 2x in the winter and just this past August. The beach in Rhode Island (westerly) is 15 minutes away. Close to the casinos & old Mystic. The Room is clean, spacious with a fridge & micro, staff very helpful & friendly. The breakfast is good, always fresh fruit and yogart. Racking up our LaQuinta Points, all worth it.

Room Tip: we always stay in a king size room, we are tall and we like to stay for 3 -4 days...so we like some...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NancyLou23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookfield, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2011

Good proximity to a wide range of travel destinations.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pattsy24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asbury Park, New Jersey
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2011

Front desk staff not knowledgeable of general area info. No maps or local area pamphlet. Towels yellow and scratchy, bathroom wall had pealing damaged. Drunk in room two doors down broke down his door, blooding his hand. Ran up & down hall while women he was with screamed (& a child screamed) as they cursed LOUDLY. This was at 1am. 2am continued in front of our room. Front desk not reassuring, terrifying experience. Police finally arrived; drunken bleeding man was questioned in front of our door! Staff didn’t handle to my satisfaction or make adequate expression of concern or adjustment to our bill. Offer of a free night for our next stay, yeah, right was refused.

Room Tip: stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lookwho3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wash DC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2011

We were pleasantly surprised to find La Quinta Stonington... we were with a large party and everyone was impressed with the property - it's clean, sparkly, and everyone on staff was wonderful and helpful.. and - it's minutes away from the quaint communities of Stonington Borough, Westerly and Mystic.. A great place to come home to after a day of being out and about. Rooms were bright, spacious cheery and clean as a whistle. I highly recommend this property to anyone looking for a warm and welcoming home base in the area.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank irawexler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEW YORK
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2011

Stayed here with my girlfriend to go to beach. I found out about this place from my friend. The room was large, with a nice flat-screen tv and a comfy bed. My only suggestion would be to add a coffee table to the room. There was a nice sofa, but nowhere to put a drink or food on. There is so much space in the room for it.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NYPAUL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meriden, Connecticut
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2011

Great place to stay if you are planning on visiting the Casinos...or CT & RI
beaches. We were there just one night..as we were attending a Wedding in Watch Hill RI.
However, we found it to be clean and convenient. They have a nice complmentary buffet breakfast with the usual cereals, fresh fruit, waffles etc.
However, just to be forewarned..they do not honor AAA discounts on the weekends.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 33833Marie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pawcatuck
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic
4.6 mi away
Bellissimo Grande Hotel
Bellissimo Grande Hotel
#1 of 5 in North Stonington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
6.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Mystic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Hilton Mystic
Hilton Mystic
#5 of 13 in Mystic
4.0 of 5 bubbles 781 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hilltop Inn & Suites
Hilltop Inn & Suites
#2 of 5 in North Stonington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
5.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 13 in Mystic
3.5 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Stonington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Stonington

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Stonington
Address: 349 Liberty St, Pawcatuck, CT 06379-1334
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Mystic Country > Pawcatuck
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pawcatuck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Stonington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, LaQuinta, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Stonington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Stonington Hotel Pawcatuck
La Quinta Inn And Suites Stonington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing