We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard New Haven Orange/Milford
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Orange
Reviewed September 17, 2006

We stayed here over the labor day weekend. It was very clean. The beds were luxurious and there was wonderful service! It was our anniversary. The staff went out of their way to find us local attractions to celebrate. We ended up at a Shakespeare in the park performance which suggested bringing a blanket or lawn chair. The staff rounded up a few blankets and had them tied in a bow for us. When we got back to the room there was a personalized anniversary card with complimentary coupons enclosed. They also went out of their way to give us clear directions of other local attractions. The buffet breakfast (additional charge) was excellent, as well as the service. Extremely friendly staff. Definitely met and exceeded our expectations!

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank NDFarmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (162)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard New Haven Orange/Milford
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

159 - 162 of 162 reviews

Reviewed August 31, 2006

We'd been on the road for over 10 hours (most of it in the rain)--we were tired and ready to land for the night. We always look for Marriott properties, as they usually fit the bill for clean, comfortable, and value-priced. This Courtyard was no exception.

We received a friendly greeting when we walked in and had a room within minutes.

As the previous reviewer noted, the Outback Steakhouse is a short walk across the parking lot. They will deliver to your room (a take-out menu is provided) if you desire, too.

There is a small breakfast restaurant in the hotel. Our experience with Courtyard is that the breakfast is offered at no charge, so we were surprised this one has guests pay. You can order off the menu or you can do the buffet: cold cereals, danishes and bagels (not much variety and not very yummy looking), eggs, waffle (make it yourself), fruit, yogurt, or a manned omelette station. According to hostess (who apparently thinks talking loudly and rattling off the procedure is "professional"), they 'watch what you eat" and charge accordingly. We weren't crazy about this, so we opted for some fresh fruit (canteloupe, honeydew, pineapple) and decided to eat a bigger meal on the road.

Even with the breakfast surprise, though, this was a pleasant stay. It was a quiet location and we had a restful night.

We'd recommend it to others and will likely stay here again the next time we take this trip.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VTXgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2005

I was very impressed with this hotel. The room we had was very clean. It had a large bathroom area, a seperate sink area, a king bed, a work space and a love seat. The bed was a little hard for my tastes. There is an Outback Steakhouse restaurant in the same parking lot as the hotel and that was nice to be able to walk over. The outdoor pool area was very nice. The area the hotel is in is right off the highway in a nice area. I felt very safe at this hotel. We will return.

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JillA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank himse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orange
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Milford
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Haven - South - West Haven
2.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Milford/New Haven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
New Haven Village Suites
New Haven Village Suites
#5 of 12 in New Haven
417 reviews
5.3 mi away
Courtyard New Haven at Yale
5.1 mi away
Omni New Haven Hotel at Yale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard New Haven Orange/Milford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard New Haven Orange/Milford

Address: 136 Marsh Hill Rd, Exit 41 Off I-95, Orange, CT 06477-3629 (Formerly Courtyard New Haven Orange)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Orange
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Orange
Price Range: $123 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard New Haven Orange/Milford 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Newly Renovated Courtyard New Haven Orange / Milford. We have just completed renovations as of May 2016 on our guest rooms, lobby and meeting space! The management photos reflect our newly refreshed look! Please note that all Traveler photos are not indicative of our newly renovated hotel. While here, enjoy a newly renovated guest room and our newly renovated Bistro Lounge. All renovated rooms offer complimentary microwaves and refrigerators, and if you prefer a larger room, book one of our four high-end suites. The Renovated Bistro provides delicious made-to-order breakfast and dinner, and a well stocked bar with top shelf liquors and micro brews. Unwind at our renovated workout room with various work out machines, yoga mats, and weights or cool off in our relaxing outdoor swimming pool. With free high-speed WiFi, convenience will be at your fingertips. To add to our value, you'll get complimentary parking and quick, easy access to fantastic restaurants and shopping. The Courtyard New Haven Orange/Milford is the best choice for business travelers to the New Haven, West Haven, Orange and Milford areas. We are the closest hotel to Yale University West Campus and University of New Haven, both just minutes from our location. The West Haven or Milford Train Stations are a quick ride from our location. Easy access to I-95 North or South, as well as the Wilbur Cross/Merritt Parkways! Any time of shopping imaginable are within minutes of our hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard New Haven Orange/Milford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard New Haven Orange Hotel Orange
Courtyard Orange
Orange Marriott
Orange Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing