We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard New Haven Orange/Milford
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Orange
Reviewed November 3, 2008

My son is attending Yale so we spent 3 nights here while we were shopping and preparing to move him in. This hotel was great and had absolutely everything we needed!
The staff was so nice from check in to check out. Employees through out the hotel always spoke to you when the saw you. Our room was clean and comfortable. We had a fridge and microwave which was great if we had restaurant leftovers.
The hotel has a washer and dryer which was great for us because we needed to wash all the bedding and towels we had purchased for my son's dorm room.
The restaurant was ideal for us. A wonderful fast breakfast everyday. We could get up at the very last minute and still have a great meal before heading out for the day. It was convenient to have an Outback next door as well as countless restaurants and shopping areas a short drive away.
We would definitely stay at this hotel again. I went back to New Haven for parent's weekend recently and this place was all booked which I'd expect after staying there.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dirtykittyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (162)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard New Haven Orange/Milford
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

154 - 160 of 162 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2008

At first glance this was another high quality Marriott hotel with comfortable beds and roomy rooms. This Courtyard had some extras, like free snack and spring water, a nice lounge for TV viewing and computer usage. Then the BIG Surprise! On Wednesday night, they had a mangers party with free beer and wine, hot dogs, chicken wings, cheese & crackers and veggie dips. I was going to eat next door at the Ourback, but the Courtyard Party filled me up! I highly recommend this hotel that is right by the RTE 95 exit.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank HollisCross621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2007

We were pleasantly surprised by this hotel. It was our first stop on a long road trip and ony booked it because it was close to the hghway, so we weren't expecting much. It ended up being our favorite hotel of the trip! (which included a stay at The Hershey Lodge). The service was outstanding, everyone on the staff went out of their way to help us. The room was clean and quiet and the beds were very comfortable. The pool was a very nice surprise, our kids just loved it. The only negative is that breakfast was not included in the price of the room.
All in all this was a great hotel and I would highly recommend it to anyone travelling through this area. It's a great value for the money.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lucille0524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2007

Booked this hotel through Priceline for $70/night. The hotel is easily located off 91 near CT-1. It is next door to a large movie theatre and an Outback Steakhouse. The service/stay was below average for a Courtyard. Free wireless access. Ample parking. Room clean, but small. We did not eat at the cafe for breakfast. The hotel itself seemed old but was given recent cosmetic updating. We did not eat at the Outback (~60 min. wait for a table!), but if you turn left out of the hotel driveway, you'll find Orange and a lot more dining options.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank geri_gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2007

Very comfortable. Wish they would lower the sound on the elevator...
hearing DING a few times when you're just about to nod off might ruin
the benefits of the pillows & bed. And get the back door working. It was clean, smelled good, mostly quiet, location worked. I give it a B

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MICH618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2006

We stayed here over the labor day weekend. It was very clean. The beds were luxurious and there was wonderful service! It was our anniversary. The staff went out of their way to find us local attractions to celebrate. We ended up at a Shakespeare in the park performance which suggested bringing a blanket or lawn chair. The staff rounded up a few blankets and had them tied in a bow for us. When we got back to the room there was a personalized anniversary card with complimentary coupons enclosed. They also went out of their way to give us clear directions of other local attractions. The buffet breakfast (additional charge) was excellent, as well as the service. Extremely friendly staff. Definitely met and exceeded our expectations!

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank NDFarmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2006

We'd been on the road for over 10 hours (most of it in the rain)--we were tired and ready to land for the night. We always look for Marriott properties, as they usually fit the bill for clean, comfortable, and value-priced. This Courtyard was no exception.

We received a friendly greeting when we walked in and had a room within minutes.

As the previous reviewer noted, the Outback Steakhouse is a short walk across the parking lot. They will deliver to your room (a take-out menu is provided) if you desire, too.

There is a small breakfast restaurant in the hotel. Our experience with Courtyard is that the breakfast is offered at no charge, so we were surprised this one has guests pay. You can order off the menu or you can do the buffet: cold cereals, danishes and bagels (not much variety and not very yummy looking), eggs, waffle (make it yourself), fruit, yogurt, or a manned omelette station. According to hostess (who apparently thinks talking loudly and rattling off the procedure is "professional"), they 'watch what you eat" and charge accordingly. We weren't crazy about this, so we opted for some fresh fruit (canteloupe, honeydew, pineapple) and decided to eat a bigger meal on the road.

Even with the breakfast surprise, though, this was a pleasant stay. It was a quiet location and we had a restful night.

We'd recommend it to others and will likely stay here again the next time we take this trip.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VTXgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orange
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Milford
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Haven - South - West Haven
2.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Milford/New Haven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
New Haven Village Suites
New Haven Village Suites
#5 of 12 in New Haven
417 reviews
5.3 mi away
Courtyard New Haven at Yale
5.1 mi away
Omni New Haven Hotel at Yale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard New Haven Orange/Milford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard New Haven Orange/Milford

Address: 136 Marsh Hill Rd, Exit 41 Off I-95, Orange, CT 06477-3629 (Formerly Courtyard New Haven Orange)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Orange
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Orange
Price Range: $123 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard New Haven Orange/Milford 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Newly Renovated Courtyard New Haven Orange / Milford. We have just completed renovations as of May 2016 on our guest rooms, lobby and meeting space! The management photos reflect our newly refreshed look! Please note that all Traveler photos are not indicative of our newly renovated hotel. While here, enjoy a newly renovated guest room and our newly renovated Bistro Lounge. All renovated rooms offer complimentary microwaves and refrigerators, and if you prefer a larger room, book one of our four high-end suites. The Renovated Bistro provides delicious made-to-order breakfast and dinner, and a well stocked bar with top shelf liquors and micro brews. Unwind at our renovated workout room with various work out machines, yoga mats, and weights or cool off in our relaxing outdoor swimming pool. With free high-speed WiFi, convenience will be at your fingertips. To add to our value, you'll get complimentary parking and quick, easy access to fantastic restaurants and shopping. The Courtyard New Haven Orange/Milford is the best choice for business travelers to the New Haven, West Haven, Orange and Milford areas. We are the closest hotel to Yale University West Campus and University of New Haven, both just minutes from our location. The West Haven or Milford Train Stations are a quick ride from our location. Easy access to I-95 North or South, as well as the Wilbur Cross/Merritt Parkways! Any time of shopping imaginable are within minutes of our hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard New Haven Orange/Milford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard New Haven Orange Hotel Orange
Courtyard Orange
Orange Marriott
Orange Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing