We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pancakes”
Review of Chips

Chips
Ranked #3 of 82 Restaurants in Orange
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery
Milford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
59 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best Pancakes”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Wide variety of breakfast items - eggs, omelets, pancakes, waffles, and lunch items too. Today I had one of the "special" pancakes - gingerbread pancakes. So many different varieties to choose from it was hard to pick. Great service, friendly atmosphere. I could eat here every day and not get bored with the selections.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MilfordSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    60
    15
    8
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Branford, Connecticut, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“place is terrible except for the pancakes”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

been here a few times. ordered pancakes most of the time which were pretty good... but it's a pancake i don't think i can remember too many bad pancakes i've had in my life....
Ordered a chicken salad once and not sure if it was actually chicken or some other type of mystery meat, looked sort of like chicken, but tasted like ham.

Other than that the owner looks like he is on drugs and looks like someone on america most wanted.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Aaron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“You'll love this place”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Chip's is part pancake house, part diner and all-around family restaurant. It is the heart of our town of Orange, Ct. Food is always good, atmosphere homey, people are great. It's our "go-to" place when we are hungry. You have to stand in line for breakfast. They serve all 3 meals, we enjoy eating there anytime.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Judy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

at any time of day. it's not that hard i suppose, but a fun place to take the kids! heard they are opening another spot and wish 'em luck. an orange, ct landmark!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank lizg50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, Connecticut
Level Contributor
200 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Food is great, service is good, atmosphere?????”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

The food is good, great breakfast, service is very good.

The restaurant is VERY VERY over crowded.
Once you are seated, and thats usually a long wait, you cant get to your table without bumping into people eatting their meal.
FORGET IT IF YOU HAVE A WALKER OR WHEELCHAIR.

Its very very cramped and uncomfortable

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CT-Foodie60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chips also viewed

 

Been to Chips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing