We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Mexican food”

Baja's Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 82 Restaurants in Orange
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Milford
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful Mexican food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

This is our one and only go to Mexican food place in So. Connecticut. I grew up in Los Angeles and have vacationed all over Mexico over the last 30 years, over 40 weeks spent there in my life. I know what good Mexican food is, and this is it. Great portion size, super price, a little lacking on the decor but who cares, you should see some of the places I have eaten in Mexico! We often take people there, and they usually adopt Baja's as "their" Mexican place too!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    22
    7
    1
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bridgeport, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Food Excellent As Always!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Everytime I go, the servers ask "how is everything?" and I'm always happy to say "excellent as always!" There are few restaurants where everytime you eat there the food is always excellent. The homemade chips, self-serve salsa bar (with mild, medium & hot options), the authentic & diverse menu; yum. They've made some strides to make the atmosphere better. The food is excellent and the service is great...If you're going solo you don't feel awkward...truely a hidden gem...can't wait to go again!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kim7500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trumbull, Connecticut
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A hidden gem”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised. What this restaurant lacks in atmosphere it more than makes up for in authenticity. Food and service were excellent. Tortilla chips were the best we've ever had. Also, do not miss the carrots at the salsa bar. They are uniquely flavored.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PatriciaT52913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

I drive from Fairfield because they have the best and most authentic tex mex. Just the way it is in San Diego and right over the border!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yankees42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange
Level Contributor
34 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Outstanding, Authentic Mexican!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

This place has been around for over 20 years, and all oy uhave to do is taste the food and you'll know why! Incredible Mexican dishes you will not be disappointed!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Frank C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baja's Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Baja's Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing