We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good value and nothing to be afraid of....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Old Saybrook - Westbrook
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Old Saybrook
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We read several reviews of this place and were a little scared to come here given the history, BUT, we didn't have any issues with this place at all.

Given that we paid $130/night our expectations were not that high...Yes, the hotel and rooms have a certain Lysol/mildew/something being covered up smell, but we didn't observe anything out of the ordinary in terms of cleanliness. The rooms are decent size with a small flat screen TV and mini-fridge. The hotel itself it perfectly located right off 95. The check-in/check-out went smoothly. We stayed here in October so we didn't need to use the AC unit or heat, so maybe this is the best time to come here. The area is beautiful in the fall!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oldsayci, Owner at Quality Inn Old Saybrook - Westbrook, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Thanks for the great review. We are always working on giving our guests the best experience we can. These positive reviews are rewarding and helpful. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (304)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

180 - 186 of 304 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2013

clean, neat, terrific breakfast, lovely pool
most importantly, caring service. The woman setting out the generous complimentary breakfast was upbeat and hard-working and the owner of the hotel (we initially did not realize he was the owner) kindly stopped to ask if we needed assistance loading our car when he saw us outside. We had a comfortable and relaxing stay and would definitely return.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hsw41806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oldsayci, Owner at Quality Inn Old Saybrook - Westbrook, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. This helps us become a better hotel in the future. Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay here enough to stay 3 nights instead of one. Everyone was very nice and friendly and the place was so clean. Something we are finding is not true of all hotels! Breakfast was very good and lord of variety!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharronw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oldsayci, Owner at Quality Inn Old Saybrook - Westbrook, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to give us such a great review! It really helps us to become a better hotel in the future. Hope to see you soon so you can relax again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

I booked my reservation on line and at the time I did not have my AAA card handy. When we got to the hotel they would not honor my card. Every other hotel we stayed at on our New England vacation honored my AAA card at check in.

The clerk at the desk was quite annoyed that I even asked. I didn't think of it at the time, nor did the clerk suggest, that I cancel my reservation and make a new one with the AAA discount.

I also e-mailed the manager about the discount - he would not give the discount. Very inflexible.

Rooms were okay. Bright spot was the breakfast attendant - very pleasant and helpful - even cooked and hand delivered a waffle to me.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oldsayci, Owner at Quality Inn Old Saybrook - Westbrook, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear Sir,

I sincerely apologize for your issue However all AAA,AARP discounts must be made at the time of booking the reservation. Simply put AAA,AARP discounts are not always available depending on the weekend and time of year.

Once again my apologies.

Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We came with our relatives from Germany for a 1 night stay on the Ct coast. We wanted an inexpensive ,convenient and clean place. This suited us fine . Very clean and newly restored. The best shower with great water pressure . Full breakfast , no skimping . The attendant , Linda made and served us waffles.This was a first , usually it is help yourself anywhere else . Very happy with our choice.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
3  Thank gypsy5961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oldsayci, Owner at Quality Inn Old Saybrook - Westbrook, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon

Sincerely
Brad Ajello

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

The hotel is clearly in the process of renovation. The lobby and common areas appear to be updated. The room, with the exception of the bath are nicely redone. The staff was courteous and professional, particularly the breakfast staff. The exterior of the hotel is looking a bit worn, but nothing a fresh coat of paint wouldn't fix. The parking area is clean, well lit, and maintained. The proximity to the Shopping in New London, and the quaint Old Saybrook/Old Lyme areas is excellent. I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oldsayci, Owner at Quality Inn Old Saybrook - Westbrook, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Thank You for the response. We highly appreciate your input to help improve our
hotel further



Thank You
Brad Ajello

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We arrived late after making the reservation via cell phone to find all our expectations met, rate, room, service, and location. Unlike the next night in Scarborough, ME, Old Saybrook was very representative of what we have come to expect from Comfort Inns.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cord149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oldsayci, Owner at Quality Inn Old Saybrook - Westbrook, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Brad Ajello

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Old Saybrook
2.4 mi away
Saybrook Point Inn & Spa
Saybrook Point Inn & Spa
#1 of 7 in Old Saybrook
748 reviews
3.3 mi away
Pier Blue Guesthouse
Pier Blue Guesthouse
#3 of 7 in Old Saybrook
151 reviews
0.5 mi away
Liberty Inn
Liberty Inn
#6 of 7 in Old Saybrook
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Old Saybrook
8.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 8 in Niantic
199 reviews
13.4 mi away
Madison Beach Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Old Saybrook - Westbrook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Old Saybrook - Westbrook

Address: 100 Essex Rd, Old Saybrook, CT 06475-1405 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Old Saybrook
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Old Saybrook
Price Range: $108 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Old Saybrook - Westbrook 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn Old Saybrook (NOW 100% Non Smoking Hotel) is conveniently located off of I-95. The Quality Inn is just minutes from many great attractions including: Essex Steam Train, Mohegan Sun and Foxwoods casino, Mystic, Goodspeed Opera house, Hammonasset beach state park, and downtown Essex. Discover spacious and comfortable accomodations at the Quality Inn Old Saybrook. We are proud to offer well-appointed guestrooms that feature a number of great amenities such as, free wireless high-speed Internet access, expanded cable television channels, premium bath amenities, free local calls, and free 24-hour coffee and tea in our lobby. Start off your day with our free hot, fresh and healthy continental breakfast with eggs, sausage, waffles, and so much more! Relax, unwind and enjoy in our large indoor heated salt water pool. Business travelers can take care of all their needs with access to copy and fax services, lobby business center and our Fitness room. Great location, affordable rates and superior accommodations make the Quality Inn Old Saybrook your top choice in lodging for Old Saybrook hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn Old Saybrook - Westbrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Old Saybrook
Comfort Inn Old Saybrook
Old Saybrook Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing