We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Old Saybrook - Westbrook
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Old Saybrook
Reviewed June 3, 2013

I stay at this hotel every time I come to the shore......the rooms are very nice this time I came with my family and friends who shared an adjoining room....they loved it.....they usually stay at a marriott but I think when they come to this area they will be saying here

Room Tip: they have full, queen and king rooms what ever to your liking
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kittloops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oldsayci, Owner at Quality Inn Old Saybrook - Westbrook, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Brad Ajello
Comfort Inn
860-395-1414

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (303)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Old Saybrook - Westbrook
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

196 - 202 of 303 reviews

Reviewed May 25, 2013

Stayed here for two nights in mid-May for a fishing trip out of Old Saybrook, Room 104. Two double beds. The room was very spacious, clean, and modern. Clean fresh sheets, comfortable pillows. Small fridge for keeping things cold. Large flatscreen TV. One complaint was that it only got about 8 channels, and most of them were fuzzy. We had some things in the back of the truck which we had no concerns or worries about. Very reasonably priced for an area like Old Saybrook. There was an included breakfast each morning from 7-10. I would have preferred that they start it earlier - like 6am, for people who want to get up and get going. They had a waffle maker (fake syrup, but that's expected), boiled eggs, pre-fried McDonald's style egg patties with sausage patties that you could make a Sausage & Egg McMuffin on with the bread, English muffins, or bagels. Bananas, oranges, apples, yougurt, several types of cereal (all sugary stuff like Froot Loops, so I didn't eat it). They also had Quaker Oatmeal, plus only plain, and no brown sugar. They also didn't have anything to put ON the egg McMuffins except ketchup. I asked for mustard but they didn't have any, even though they have a full kitchen and bar/restaurant where I got mustard on my burger the night before. Things to suggest for improvement for included breakfast: 1) open earlier, 2) provide some nutritous cereals like bran flakes, Cheerios, Raisin Bran etc., 3) brown sugar for oatmeal, 4) larger condiment selection. Otherwise, it was a good value, and nice to get something to eat before heading off in the morning. We didn't use any of the facilities like pool, weight room etc., so I can't comment on that. The bar/restaurant was OK. $2.00 drafts, but only Miller or Bud. Would have liked to have seen some microbrews available. The burger was just so-so, and the crab cake sandwich wasn't good. Kind of mushy on the inside and burnt on the outside. The french fries that came with it I'm almost positive were McCain's SuperFries. No big deal - no one is making you eat at their restaurant. I would suggest going in to Old Saybrook for dinner. Overall, the place was good, especially for the price, and I was happy when I got there to see it is a clean, safe, up-to-date place to crash for the night. They need to do something about the guy in the bed next to me and his loud obnoxious snoring :-)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lhousesoccer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oldsayci, Owner at Quality Inn Old Saybrook - Westbrook, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Thank you for contacting me in regards to your recent experience with the Comfort Inn of Old Saybrook. We take suggestions/complaints like yours very seriously. I appreciate your response and hope to see you again.

Sincerely
Bradford M Ajello

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Very well located. Rooms are clean and well maintained, breakfast very good. Easier access than directions indicated. The hotel is in a country setting but with easy access from route 9. Rooms are quiet. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HarryR37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oldsayci, Owner at Quality Inn Old Saybrook - Westbrook, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Thank You for the great response. Hope to see you soon.


Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

I stayed here while the halls are all being renovated and the place was very nice. the rooms are overly large and very comfortable. they have a restaurant on property and the burgers were a little high in price but very good and very convenient. I ordered and then walked downstairs and picked it up. all the staff was very friendly and the rooms were clean and bathrooms were spotless. I will stay again for sure.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brendacole11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oldsayci, Owner at Quality Inn Old Saybrook - Westbrook, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Thank You for the Great Survey. Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We stayed overnight when in the area for an evening wedding and too far & late to drive home.
Basic accomodations, two queen-size beds with clean fresh smelling bedding. Older television in perfect operating condition. No refrigerator, but there was a empty space where, I guess, one could be put, if needed. Small 4 cup coffeepot with supplies on the counter.
Ironing board and iron in the closet, and hairdryer attached to the bathroom wall and plenty of towels in the bathroom.
On the 1st floor there was a small exercise room and also a nice area surrounding the indoor pool. I didn't have time to go into the restaurant attached to the hotel. I did stop in for some coffee, tea and muffins in the morning breakfast area.
I recommend this hotel to anyone visiting in this area.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Su24san
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oldsayci, Owner at Quality Inn Old Saybrook - Westbrook, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Thank You for the Great Response. Hope to See You Soon.


Sincerely
Bradford M Ajello

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Stayed at this hotel when in town for a wedding.
Bedding was clean, room smelled fresh and bathroom was spotless.
My family had a nice restful sleep and I would recommend this facility to those looking for value, without sacrificing cleanliness.
Would stay again !!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DC5Star
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oldsayci, Owner at Quality Inn Old Saybrook - Westbrook, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Thank You for the Great Response. We continue to make improvements to hotel . Hope to See You Soon.

Sincerely
Bradford M Ajello

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

This property is reasonably clean but in desparate need of an update. The fridge in one of our rooms was so noisy and aged it needed to be unplugged in order to get to sleep. The heating unit in the second room was in need of service or replacement. The rooms are dark and tired. With a thorough update this property could be brought into the light. The staff seems to care and bathrooms etc. are clean even if somewhat worn.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank momoboys_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oldsayci, General Manager at Quality Inn Old Saybrook - Westbrook, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Thank you for contacting me in regards to your recent experience with the Comfort Inn of Old Saybrook. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations and that you had a less than exceptional encounter with Comfort Inn.

Comfort Inn takes great pride in delivering quality and I am sorry that you did not receive the service that you deserve.

We are in the process of completing a complete renovation of the hallways and the guest bathrooms .

Sincerely
Bradford M Ajello

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Old Saybrook
2.4 mi away
Saybrook Point Inn & Spa
Saybrook Point Inn & Spa
#1 of 7 in Old Saybrook
736 reviews
3.3 mi away
Pier Blue Guesthouse
Pier Blue Guesthouse
#3 of 7 in Old Saybrook
144 reviews
3.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Old Saybrook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Liberty Inn
Liberty Inn
#6 of 7 in Old Saybrook
71 reviews
13.4 mi away
Madison Beach Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
8.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 8 in Niantic
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Old Saybrook - Westbrook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Old Saybrook - Westbrook

Address: 100 Essex Rd, Old Saybrook, CT 06475-1405 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Old Saybrook
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Old Saybrook
Price Range: $110 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Old Saybrook - Westbrook 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn Old Saybrook (NOW 100% Non Smoking Hotel) is conveniently located off of I-95. The Quality Inn is just minutes from many great attractions including: Essex Steam Train, Mohegan Sun and Foxwoods casino, Mystic, Goodspeed Opera house, Hammonasset beach state park, and downtown Essex. Discover spacious and comfortable accomodations at the Quality Inn Old Saybrook. We are proud to offer well-appointed guestrooms that feature a number of great amenities such as, free wireless high-speed Internet access, expanded cable television channels, premium bath amenities, free local calls, and free 24-hour coffee and tea in our lobby. Start off your day with our free hot, fresh and healthy continental breakfast with eggs, sausage, waffles, and so much more! Relax, unwind and enjoy in our large indoor heated salt water pool. Business travelers can take care of all their needs with access to copy and fax services, lobby business center and our Fitness room. Great location, affordable rates and superior accommodations make the Quality Inn Old Saybrook your top choice in lodging for Old Saybrook hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn Old Saybrook - Westbrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Old Saybrook
Comfort Inn Old Saybrook
Old Saybrook Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing