We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn Old Saybrook - Westbrook
Nearby Hotels
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Liberty Inn(Old Saybrook)
$79
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pier Blue Guesthouse(Old Saybrook)
$87
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$270
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$255
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clinton Motel(Clinton)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Niantic Inn(Niantic)(Great Value!)
$169
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (317)
Filter reviews
317 results
Traveler rating
113
95
53
27
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
113
95
53
27
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskroom was cleansaltwater pooldouble kingyogurtincluded breakfastnice pooldonutsexercise roomnice breakfastwe've stayedoff the highwayjimmyleimicrowavectpillows
Filter
Updating list...
275 - 280 of 317 reviews
Reviewed April 12, 2011

Have stayed at this motel many times over the years as it is conveniently located off of 95 in Old Saybrook -- my destination. The motel has undergone an extensive renovation over the past few years which has really made it a much more comfortable place to stay and increased the value for the price. Recently they reopened the bar/ restaurant that was part of the original building. I didn't use it but it's certainly an indication that the owner is looking for ways to make the property a more appealing place for the guests.

The front desk people are friendly and helpful and the maids are the same. Always a friendly "hello" when they see you in the hallway.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Veneto8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2011

This is a renovated old building - it used to be a Howard Johnson but is now part of the Choice Family. We stumbled upon it with a coupon froom a Roomsaver book. The room was very nice, the staff was accommodating, and the indoor, heated salt water pool was heavenly. The only tiny dowside was when we asked for late checkout which is something routinely allowed especially with our Choice loyalty card. The woman at the front desk hesitated before giving her approval. "Um, well, I guess, okay."

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gabester77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2010

My wife and two kids spent one night here. Our room was clean and quiet and recently renovated. The indoor pool was warm. The free continental breakfast was decent. Could have used more fresh fruit and yoghurt, but certainly adequate. Receptionist is a little grumpy, but you get a free USA Today. Overall, for $80 a night, it's tough to beat.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WilcoxHogan4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2010

Average motel. Did find 2 dead roaches in bathroom. New bedding very comfortable.

Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2010

We needed a place to stop for the night on the way back to Pennsylvania. We stopped here because the price was very reasonable. The room was clean and spacious and the bathroom was clean. The breakfast was adequate, but FREE, so considering the price of the room I cannot imagine complaining about it. The hall to our room was dark and a bit musty but our room was fine. It is not fabulous, but very reasonable for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tobique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews