We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (876)
Filter reviews
876 results
Traveler rating
595
178
49
34
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
595
178
49
34
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fresh salt three stories overlooking the marina saybrook point steam room outdoor pool small balcony long island sound connecticut river water view working fireplace new england sitting area the main hotel on site restaurant rooms are beautiful wonderful weekend
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 876 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

What a beautiful hotel in an equally beautiful setting. Our room was spacious, comfortable and spotlessly clean. French doors opened onto the decking where we were able to enjoy fabulous views of the sunset and sunrise over the marina. We ordered room service which was delivered exactly when we wanted it. The food was delicious. The restaurant menu is full of choice and we wished we’d had more time to allow us to enjoy a meal there. We also wished we had booked more than one night to fully enjoy all that this wonderful hotel has to offer. We will definitely be back!
Special thanks to Scott on reception who made us feel so welcome with just the right balance of warmth and professionalism.
We cannot recommend this beautiful hotel highly enough. Thank you Saybrook Point Inn, for making the last day of our travels so memorable!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank aduncana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaybrookPTGM, General Manager at Saybrook Point Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

aduncana,

Thank you so much for your glowing reviews. We are proud of what we offer through our facilities, our service and our food offerings. We also love to share these beautiful views of Long Island Sound and the Connecticut River. Thank you also for your comment about Scott. I have passed your kind words on to him. I hope you will come back and stay with us again soon!

Jeffrey F. Worman
Assistant General Manager
Saybrook Point Inn, Marina & Spa
(860)395-2000
jeffrey@saybrook.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2019 via mobile

Nice hotel right on the marina. Room was large and very clean. Large bathroom with lots of space for everything and hooks to hang things. We had a late dinner at fresh salt and the food was very good.

Date of stay: March 2019
Thank Happytravelinfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaybrookPTGM, General Manager at Saybrook Point Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2019

Happytravelinfamily,

Thank you for your gracious comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and your late dinner here at our Award winning Fresh Salt Restaurant and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Jeffrey F. Worman
Assistant General Manager
Saybrook Point Inn, Marina & Spa
(860)395-2000
jeffrey@saybrook.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2019 via mobile

Spent a weekend at the Inn and it was just as I remembered. I had a suite in one of their new buildings and it was wonderful. We ate at Fresh Salt one of the nights and truly enjoyed our meals. Staff throughout the Inn were great

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Dick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaybrookPTGM, General Manager at Saybrook Point Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2019

Dick B,

Thank you for the kind words regarding our Inn and Fresh Salt. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to having you return again!

Jeffrey F. Worman
Assistant General Manager
Saybrook Point Inn, marina & Spa
(860)395-2000
jeffrey@saybrook.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2019 via mobile

What a lovely place to stay at. This older Inn is beautifully appointed and spotless. Our suite overlooked the marina and one of the pools. Such a pretty view.. The room had a super comfortable bed, a seating area, a balcony and a working fireplace. All of the .employees were very polite, talkative and friendly. The indoor pool, sauna, steam room and hot tub were all well maintained and easily accessible.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank newyorkers2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaybrookPTGM, General Manager at Saybrook Point Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2019

newyorkers2016,

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and our incredible views. Please come back and join us again!

Jeffrey F. Worman
Assistant General Manager
Saybrook Point Inn, marina & Spa
(860)395-2000
jeffrey@saybrook.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2019 via mobile

The inn and its staff is absolutely fantastic. The views from our suite were great. The staff was very friendly. We felt right at home. We traveled with our dog Teddy and he was spoiled by the staff the whole time we were there. We were provided with a list of dog sitters and it was recommended by the staff that we call Darci who happens to be the general Managers wife. She is a lovely women and we felt so comfortable leaving teddy with her and we knew he was happy! We will definitely be back to visit this great destination and it’s staff!

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank henry b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaybrookPTGM, General Manager at Saybrook Point Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2019

henry b,

Thank you for staying with us and bringing Teddy along. We loved meeting you and spoiling Teddy along the way! Many thanks also for the wonderful review. We hope to see you again soon!


Jeffrey F. Worman
Assistant General Manager
Saybrook Point Inn, Marina & Spa
(860)395-2000
jeffreyworman@saybrook.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews