We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (877)
Filter reviews
877 results
Traveler rating
596
178
49
34
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
596
178
49
34
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fresh salt three stories overlooking the marina saybrook point steam room outdoor pool small balcony long island sound connecticut river water view working fireplace new england sitting area the main hotel on site restaurant rooms are beautiful wonderful weekend
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 877 reviews
Reviewed February 10, 2019 via mobile

Stayed here during the holidays in December and it was very nice. Beautiful views and friendly staff is what sticks with me the most. My significant other and I stayed at the main inn in one of the full suites - separate living room from bedroom and bathroom. There was a rainstorm when we were visiting, and watching it out the windows was quite relaxing as the room was cozy and inviting. The views overlooking the boats and water were pretty and quaint. The furniture was comfortable and there were some pretty unique pieces used to decorate the room, which made it a unique and interesting place to stay. Everyone working there was friendly and nice.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank tluvaminal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaybrookPTGM, General Manager at Saybrook Point Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2019

tluvaminal,

Thank you for your kind comments! I am glad you enjoyed your stay and I hope you will return soon and visit with us again!

Sincerely,

Jeffrey F. Worman
Assistant General Manager
Saybrook Point Inn, Marina & Spa
(860)339-2000
jeffrey@saybrook.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2019

We were there on a crisp Fall night so we asked to have our fireplace lit. What a treat. My husband watched football and I enjoyed the fire in the fireplace. The inn itself is quaint and the service was excellent.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chsmith7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaybrookPTGM, General Manager at Saybrook Point Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2019

Chsmith7,

Thank you for your gracious comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you return and join us again very soon!

Jeffrey Worman
Assistant General Manager'
Saybrook Point Inn, Marina & Spa
(860)395-2000
jeffrey@saybrook.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2019

The Saybrook Point Inn has a little bit of everything: Comfortable rooms, suites, restaurant, a bar where you can have your dinner if so inclined, a marina showing off a plethora of beautiful boats, a Spa, a Sunday Brunch and a neighborhood that includes wonderful, historic houses, beaches and The Katharine Hepburn Cultural Arts Center. The food and drink offerings are delectable, the prices are right for what you get and the service is smart and prompt. You will be welcomed by every employee and the parking is right there on all three sides of the property. There is even fishing off a nearby pier.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Stephen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaybrookPTGM, General Manager at Saybrook Point Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2019

Stephen A,

Thank you for the wonderful comments about us and about our community. We love Old Saybrook and love to provide our guests with the excellent hospitality experience they deserve; here at the Inn, at our award winning Marina, and in our Fresh Salt Restaurant and Sanno Spa. Please come back and join us again soon!

Jeffrey F. Worman
Assistant General Manager
Saybrook Point Inn, marina & Spa
(860)339-1300
jeffrey@saybrook.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2019 via mobile

My husband and I spent a beautiful 24 hours at the Saybrook point Inn and spa. The Spa is first class with the treatments being exceptionally relaxing. We really enjoyed the New Year’s eve gala and as usual the staff in the inn are always professional and friendly even if they work on a holiday. Looking forward to our next stay!

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank RtullyRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaybrookPTGM, Manager at Saybrook Point Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2019

RtullyRN,

Thank you for your kind words and excellent review. We are so glad you chose to ring in the New Year with us and hope to see you again in 2019.

Sincerely,

Jeffrey Worman
Assistant General Manager
Saybrook Point Inn, Marina & Spa
(860)395-2000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2018

Opportunity to stay for a couple of nights at this wonderful inn as part of short a road trip before the new year. The Saybrook Point Inn is located at the end of a small peninsula with wonderful views of the water front. Check-in was efficient, friendly and welcoming by the front staff. Assigned room was of a good size with a small separate sitting area; it also had a working fire place and a balcony. Room was nicely furnished and decorated (traditional), the bed was comfortable and the bathroom came with a separate walk-in shower. Climate control was responsive and the wifi free. An issue was the noise from the corridor. We could hear conversations when we were in our room and when we were walking along the corridor (of guests in the other rooms). Partook an excursion to the spa which rendered good service (for massages). It had a nice waiting room but the changing room (for men) was small and the facilities a little rustic (small, dated shower stalls and changing area). Breakfast and dinner at the singular restaurant (Fresh Salt) was excellent - staff were attentive, helpful and friendly, and the food was very good - albeit somewhat expensive. Overall, a great inn in a picturesque setting.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Seng100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaybrookPTGM, Director of Operations at Saybrook Point Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2018

Seng-

Thank you for the detailed review! It seems like we were able to provide you with a very comfortable stay. I appreciate you sharing notes regarding noise in the rooms and the changing facilities; I'm sorry these were not up to your expectations. We appreciate your stay and your feedback, and hope to see you again very soon.


Sincerely,

Gregory Wool
Director of Operations
Saybrook Point Inn, Marina & Spa
860.339.1336
greg@saybrook.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews