We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Saybrook Point Inn & Spa
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Old Saybrook
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed December 19, 2008

I have just returned from a three-night stay at Saybrook Point Inn and Spa, and I am raving to all my friends. The staff couldn't have been more attentive; the rooms, lovely; and the spa, excellent.
Our entire party had spa treatments and ate in Terre Mar restaurant several different times. The food is to die for!
The bellman set a fire in our fireplaces each night, which made the rooms even cozier. We particularly liked having both a tub and separate shower in the bath.

Stayed: December 2008
1  Thank arwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (766)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

698 - 704 of 766 reviews

Reviewed December 1, 2008

Couldn't have asked for more. Our room was luxuriously comfortable and clean. Staff was courteous and well informed and anticipated our questions, so that we didn't have to ask. Everything worked, the walls were thick enough that we heard nothing except the occasional door close--no tv's, no loud laughs, conversation--nothing--on a weekend the hotel was just about totally booked. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank altobarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaybrookPointMgmt, General Manager at Saybrook Point Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2008

Thanks to all for the great reviews. We really care about your experience and are always trying to improve.

When we fall short we make an honest effort to rectify your situation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2008

We had a wonderful stay, just 1 night sadly, but we were instantly relaxed by the warm welcome and trip to spa for a massage!The spa area is very good, and excellent treatments.The pool area is excellent, and also very relaxing, especially the sauna and jacuzzi.
Our room was one of the newly refurbished rooms, wonderful view , bathroom and very large too! Great décor!
We had a lazy Sunday morning, decided to skip breakfast and stay for brunch instead, it was amazing, as was the meal and service the night before too.
Well done to staff and management for creating such a wonderful place to relax and chill out.. We will be back!

Stayed: October 2008
1  Thank Choosyct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2008

My husband and I enjoyed a one nite stay at the Saybrook Point Inn. We did the Spa Package, which was great! The service at the inn was wonderful. The rooms were large - we had a king sized room that overlooked the water. There was a side table with 2 oversized chairs - perfect for playing scrabble and drinking wine! The front desk had several games to play. The bathroom was huge - it had a tremendous marble double sink. The only problem we had with the room was the air temperature. It wouldn't go below 68 degrees. Lucky for us, the new window opened right up and we enjoyed a sea breeze. We had dinner at the Ten Penny Tavern in town. Great food - upscale tavern environment. Our massages were good. Mine was just okay. My husband really liked his. But, I'm a bit of a spa snob. The spa was well appointed and very relaxing. We had the brunch at Terra Mar which was over the top. More food than you could possibly imagine and it was delicious. The staff at the Inn was very accommodating. Our clock was off by an hour, causing us to miss breakfast - which was paid for in our package. They were nice enough to comp us the brunch. All in all, I would rate this inn as a 3 1/2 star resort. Very service oriented, but new carpeting and an updated air conditioning system wouldn't hurt. We would likely return.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CTFamilyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2008

I recently spent my one year anniversary at the Saybrook Point Inn and Spa. I had a wonderful time! The dinner at the restaurant was excellent--on the pricey side, but some of the best food I've had. The room was comfortable, although the air conditioning was somewhat weak. I had two spa treatments - the hot stone massage and the hydraquench body wrap - both which were very nice. I would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmw318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2008

I booked the Girlfriend Getaway package for 2 nights for me & my friend.
We each had 2 spa treatments that were included in the package and everything at the Spa was excellent. I had a pedicure which was good and a warm stone massage which was out of this world. My friend had a facial and an aromatherapy massage that she said were both fabulous.

Breakfast, also included in the package, was delicious each morning along with great service in the restaurant.

Our room had 2 queen beds, a couch, 2 chairs, a wet bar, fridge and was huge for 2 people. The beds were very comfortable and the room had a great view of the marina and outdoor patio area. The only small complaint about the room that I would mention is that the A/C did not go below 68 degrees. So, if you like if a bit cooler, that wasn't an option. With the summer sun, the room can get pretty hot and it would have been helpful if we could adjust the A/C below 68 just for a little while to cool the room off.

The pool area was nice; on the small side but it had plenty of lounge chairs and it was very clean.

All the staff at the Inn were very nice and friendly. Overall, my friend and I had a wonderful time at the Saybrook Point Inn. It was peaceful, restful & relaxing; exactly what we needed to end our summer with.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fizzedmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2008

My husband and I had a most enjoyable stay at the Saybrook Spa and Inn. As it was my birthday we took advantage of the special package. We had a deluxe room - 307 - with a small terrace that overlooks the marina ,pool and dining area . Although the room was spacious and the bathroom a very nice size (two sinks with a nice vanity and a separate stall shower), we found the new england furniture a bit tattered and the rug buckled in many places. We were told that they will be doing a renovation of the rooms this Fall
We played minature golf that is just several yards from the Inn and also they have bikes (old with foot brakes )on the premise. We had a wonderful 21/2 hr bike ride exploring different areas along the sound . The spa treatment was heavenly and the food at the Terra Mar was quite good although pricey. All in all I would definitely recommend this place for a nice get-away.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank mahwahmaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Old Saybrook
13.4 mi away
Madison Beach Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn Old Saybrook - Westbrook
20.5 mi away
The Whaler's Inn
The Whaler's Inn
#1 of 13 in Mystic
758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 mi away
Sound View Greenport
Sound View Greenport
#1 of 7 in Greenport
685 reviews
17.8 mi away
Mystic Marriott Hotel & Spa
12.8 mi away
Cliffside Resort Condominiums
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saybrook Point Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saybrook Point Inn & Spa

Address: 2 Bridge St, Old Saybrook, CT 06475-2566
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Old Saybrook
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Old Saybrook
Price Range: $253 - $457 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Saybrook Point Inn & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Saybrook Point Inn & Spa is a AAA Four Diamond Southern Connecticut hotel, recently designated as a green hotel. We offer gracious accommodations, Four Diamond dining, a luxurious spa, and a gorgeous shoreline view. Enjoy classic intimacy in elegant rooms featuring balconies, water views and glowing fireplaces. We are a pet friendly hotel.Amenities include a luxurious spa, our health club offering indoor and outdoor pools, modern fitness equipment, sun decks, sauna and exercise classes. Our marina can accommodate vessels up to 200 feet and offers a floating gas dock and expert staff. We also have onsite dining at Fresh Salt Restaurant, offering exquisite service and waterfront ambiance. We offer meeting rooms and space, planning and catering for events.Saybrook Point Inn & Spa is conveniently located only two hours from New York City and one hour from Bradley International Airport. Our inn is at the mouth of the Connecticut River, with panoramic views of Long Island Sound, and only steps from the heart of historic Old Saybrook and a colorful host of antique shops, theatres, brand name outlets and casinos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Saybrook Point Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saybrook Point Hotel Old Saybrook
Saybrook Point Inn And Spa
Old Saybrook Inn
Saybrook Point Old
Saybrook Inn
Saybrook Point Inn Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing