We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect getaway weekend!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Saybrook Point Inn & Spa
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Old Saybrook
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed December 25, 2013

This hotel was just what my daughter and I were looking for to have time together for a few days.
Our room was just perfect - fantastic view of the harbor - huge bathroom and tastefully decorated.
Our massages at the spa were off the charts. We will return in the spring for sure.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Valerie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaybrookPointInn, Manager at Saybrook Point Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

We can't wait to have you back, Valerie! I was delighted to read you found ours the perfect spot for your mother-daughter weekend. Our staff will be just as thrilled with your recommendation as I am!

Until next time,
Andy, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (750)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

379 - 385 of 750 reviews

Reviewed December 20, 2013

The Inn is one of the most beautiful in the US; It is located on the waterfront in the quaint town of Old Saybrook, CT. The food at "Salt" is exquisite, the presentation is creative and the service staff is professional and friendly. You will never forget this experience and you will want to return often. For a memorable get-away, you should plan to indulge in the Sanno Spa for a luxurious massage. The shops in town offer some unique and unusual gifts.

Room Tip: Room overlooking water with fireplace is my favorite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BlackHorseMadam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaybrookPointInn, Manager at Saybrook Point Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Thank you so much! Reading that you think ours is a first-class establishment made my day. I hope you'll think of us next time you're planning a getaway!

Safe travels,
Andy, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

I just spent the weekend at the Inn to catch up with a high school friend. We had a lovely time. The hotel is very nice overall. The room was large and nicely appointed. The bathroom was huge with nice marble tile. We had a view of the marina and the Long Island Sound. The staff was friendly. We enjoyed a nice evening at the bar at the hotel the first night. The bartenders were really responsive and friendly as was all the staff. We went to the spa the next day. The facility is lovely and we each had a really nice massage. The pedicure wasn't quite as great. The technicians were very efficient. But I can't say that my technician, in particular, was very pleasant. I felt like a was inconveniencing her. I would say though that my pedicure was the only blemish in my stay. I would recommend the hotel for a nice weekend getaway.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lkmdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaybrookPointInn, Manager at Saybrook Point Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Thanks for recommending us! I'm delighted to hear you and your friend had such a great time catching up at our inn. I hope you'll keep us in mind next time you need a getaway or are planning a reunion!

Safe travels,
Andy, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

We stayed at Saybrook Point Inn for a couple nights in January, for our anniversary – and it was a perfect romantic getaway.

Saybrook Point is a well-maintained inn with a great history. John Kennedy used to stay here, so did Frank Sinatra and many others.

Our room was spacious with a little balcony overlooking hotel’s marina – empty due to a winter. Beds were comfortable, we had a fireplace. Coffeemaker and mini-fridge came in handy as well.
It was a low season, hotel was half empty, but we got lucky with the weather – for a couple days it was 50 F outside.

There is plenty to see just walking around the hotel. We also took car trips to nearby Old Lyme and Essex – both are about 10-15 minutes away. Florence Griswold Museum of American Impressionism in Old Lyme is a must see attraction – amazing collection for such a small place. Main Street in Essex is full of old Victorian houses, some of them dating back to 18 century. It also leads to Connecticut River with some nice views.

Restaurant on the premises looks nice, but we were quite disappointed with food. Not that it was terrible, probably we had our expectations too high.

In all, it was a nice road trip and we would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank igost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaybrookPointInn, Manager at Saybrook Point Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

A perfect recommendation for a perfect getaway! Thanks for taking the time to write about your stay at our inn earlier this year. I'm thrilled to hear everything was to your liking, and I hope you'll keep us in mind next time you're planning a special trip!

Best wishes,
Andy, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

I stayed here a couple of weeks ago with a co-worker for a work seminar. The Hotel is absolutely gorgeous and the staff is Excellent. Overall I had a great trip. My only complaint was the first night we were there we were on the first floor and there was a wedding going on and our room must have been next to the bridal suite or something cause the door kept opening and slamming and I kept hearing forks or plates dropping and making a ruckus way into the night. Luckily I brought my earplugs for just such an occasion. The front desk was very accommodating about switching our room the next day so we wouldn't have to fight over who gets the cot and who gets the bed. The second room was much nicer, with two queen beds that were so much more comfortable and we had a nice view of the water! Overall I would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Perhaps don't pick a room on the first floor, especially on a weekend when there could be an eve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GinaBif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaybrookPointInn, Manager at Saybrook Point Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Thanks for staying with us when you were in town! While I'm sorry to hear you found the wedding noise disruptive, I appreciate you speaking up about it in your review. We like for everyone who joins us — whether as a guest of the hotel or a guest of a special event — to be completely comfortable, and I understand how a boisterous celebration could get in the way of that. Your candid feedback certainly will help us find a solution to this going forward!

Until next time,
Andy, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

A much needed vacation with a best Friend! Enjoyed it all! Massages, Facials, & A Lovely dinner & Breakfast! We even swam laps in the pool too! Rooms were clean and roomy!
The man at the front, "Bobby" made the evening! Told us history about the place, what it was back in the day, showed us around & then lit our fire for us. It really shows when someone enjoys there job!
I will advise my West coast friends to try this place out!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Avocado-gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaybrookPointInn, Manager at Saybrook Point Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

It certainly sounds like you and your friend hit all the hot spots while you were here! Thanks for thinking of us for your girls' getaway. Bobby will be just as thrilled with your recommendation as I am!

Safe travels,
Andy, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

I have been to this hotel a total of three times, twice for business, but most recently with my husband to get a night away. This place does a wonderful job of accommodating both business and leisure travelers.

Parking - Plenty of parking close to the hotel.

Location - Nice spot overlooking a marina. There is outdoor seating at the hotel where you can sit outside and enjoy the view. The hotel is also in a location where you can take nice walks on the road along the water.

Rooms - I've stayed in three different rooms and I like how they are all a little bit different. This is not a commercialized establishment. Each room has a slightly different layout. The rooms are large, plush, and very comfortable. The bathrooms are also spacious. The real fireplaces in the room are a nice touch, and you can even get a fire going in them if you ask!

Staff - Very courteous and helpful. They always want to help you.

Restaurant - The food and service was delicious. It was a more expensive meal, but the quality of seafood and steak was high so I did not mind paying for it.

Amenities - Did check out the pool (there is an indoor and outdoor pool) and hot tub and both were nice.

Overall, if you are fortunate to travel here for business or are looking for a place to relax for pleasure, enjoy!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Thank starla729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaybrookPointInn, Manager at Saybrook Point Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

This is just what we like to hear! Thanks for taking the time to write us such a detailed recommendation. I'm sure our staff will be just as grateful for your gracious compliments as I am!

Until then,
Andy, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Old Saybrook
13.4 mi away
Madison Beach Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn Old Saybrook - Westbrook
21.5 mi away
Hilton Mystic
Hilton Mystic
#4 of 13 in Mystic
899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Pier Blue Guesthouse
Pier Blue Guesthouse
#3 of 7 in Old Saybrook
152 reviews
21.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Mystic
Hyatt Place Mystic
#3 of 13 in Mystic
1,131 reviews
17.8 mi away
Mystic Marriott Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saybrook Point Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saybrook Point Inn & Spa

Address: 2 Bridge St, Old Saybrook, CT 06475-2566
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Old Saybrook
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Old Saybrook
Price Range: $251 - $503 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Saybrook Point Inn & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Saybrook Point Inn & Spa is a AAA Four Diamond Southern Connecticut hotel, recently designated as a green hotel. We offer gracious accommodations, Four Diamond dining, a luxurious spa, and a gorgeous shoreline view. Enjoy classic intimacy in elegant rooms featuring balconies, water views and glowing fireplaces. We are a pet friendly hotel.Amenities include a luxurious spa, our health club offering indoor and outdoor pools, modern fitness equipment, sun decks, sauna and exercise classes. Our marina can accommodate vessels up to 200 feet and offers a floating gas dock and expert staff. We also have onsite dining at Fresh Salt Restaurant, offering exquisite service and waterfront ambiance. We offer meeting rooms and space, planning and catering for events.Saybrook Point Inn & Spa is conveniently located only two hours from New York City and one hour from Bradley International Airport. Our inn is at the mouth of the Connecticut River, with panoramic views of Long Island Sound, and only steps from the heart of historic Old Saybrook and a colorful host of antique shops, theatres, brand name outlets and casinos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Saybrook Point Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saybrook Point Hotel Old Saybrook
Saybrook Point Inn And Spa
Old Saybrook Inn
Saybrook Point Old
Saybrook Inn
Saybrook Point Inn Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing